We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great appartement” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Junes Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuala Lumpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Junes Apartments
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great appartement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

everything you need you find in the Junes Appartements, great accomodation for good value.
Peter is very helpfull, and does everything to help his guests, from the pickup from the airport, and other advises. The complex is very beautiful with a lovely garden vieuw, every room has his own bathroom, there is a pc, lot's of movies to watch, i can realy recommend this Appartement

Room Tip: no doubt, this is a very good choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
101
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I, and our 3 teenage children (15, 17 & 19 yrs) stayed at Junes Apartments at late notice for 6 nights. We had a great time and were glad we stayed there. Thank you Peter, our Aussie host, who was very welcoming and willing to share his local KL knowledge, for giving us a quick tour around the apartment complex as well as drive us to the local shops for our first grocery shop whilst pointing out good eateries, attractions etc. This very secure apartment was a great home-away-from-home - a clean, tidy, three bedroom, two bathroom unit, with great views of KL and the beautiful Petronas Towers - especially at night. The lap pool with glass-bottom end was a welcome treat as was the delightful 200 acre parkland surrounding the complex. The air-conditioning issue in the second bedroom was fixed within 24 hours.The apartment is a short, inexpensive $A5 taxi ride to main shopping centres and attractions. Junes Aparment is highly recommended. (Thank you again Peter - your lovely gift is hanging in our kitchen:)

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with views of KL city - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie-c-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Kate, Joe, Jessica, Christopher & Richard, many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was great getting to know everyone and it was a pleasure helping you get the most from your stay. Looking forward to seeing everyone next time.

Your are most welcome re the personalized gift, hope it provides many fond memories of your stay with us.

Kind Regards

peter

P.s thanks for the mention re the air-con. We of course would like everything to work perfectly all the time, however in the real world this is not always the case. As per your comment this was fixed within 24 hrs. The mobile air cooler we provided whilst the air-con was out of action in the 2nd bedroom is always on standby should any guest need it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Staying at June's was like staying at home. The place is very comfy & the view from the living & the master bedroom is spectacular with a view of the kl skyline & the twin towers hogging all the limelight. It had all the facilities & a bit more. The place look better than the pictures shown on their site. We were 4 adults & 3 kids aged 3.6 & 11. The place is big enough to have 3 famsilies. The metro is walk from the apt. We did the metro when we were in kl. The apt is very secure & a grand one. You cold mistake The driveway into the apt for a 5star hotel - very secure & well done. The recreation floor is great one with all facilities ... We just used the pool but there were so many things. My kids left to them proffered staying at the apt. Peter our host along with his wife June were very kind & hospitable & very Quick to reply or help out on any request. We had an airport pick & a drop. Over all we strongly recommend this home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Hello Amrith nice to hear from you and receive your review. I know you had your doubts even after reading others reviews so its nice to know we exceeded your expectations and that you and the family had a great stay. Living on site makes it easy for us to provide personal service, hence we like our guests to know we are here if you need us invisible if you do not. It is after all your holiday, our goal is to help in any way we can so you can get the most from your stay. The entertainment system with the hard drive and movies is always popular with the kids as are all the onsite facilities / amenities.. Hope all the family are well and we look forward to seeing you next time you come to K.L.

Regards peter & june @ junes apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We, a family of four including children aged 15 and 9 years, stayed at Junes apartment for a week from 14th to 21st August 2012. We had a ball and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.The decision to stay at Junes apartment was basis reviews that we saw on trip advisor and we couldn't have been happier with this call. The apartments are spacious, neat, immaculately clean and almost everything is available including cutlery, crockery, washing machine, microwave etc. The view from the apartment, especially at night, is quite mind blowing. The booklet that Peter provided is really a gold mine in terms of information and it practically covered all aspects of what we wanted to do in KL .Our kids were very happy to be left to themselves in the environment around the apartment (which had amiable and excellent security) feeding the ducks or being at the pool or watching movies on Peter's hard drive. Peter, June and Jordan are gracious hosts who walked that extra mile to accomodate our various needs (including transferring photographs from our camera onto CD's) and their attention to detail is amazing. Thanks a million for everything. Its a small world and we hope to be back soon.

Lakshmi & Dinesh Menon (Indians based at Muscat, Oman)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DineshMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hi Dinesh please pass on my regards to your lovely wife and the children. Many thanks for taking the time to place the review of your stay.

It always nice to hear the hard work one puts in is appreciated and that your family holiday was huge success.

It is pleasing to know that our welcome / KL information booklet came in handy. It is a relatively new addition to what we do and has received a great response thus far from our guests.

I do hope to catch up with you all in Oman one day, if not, see you next time in K.L.

Regards to everyone from.

Peter, June & Master Jordan
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We contacted Peter from Junes Appartments on very short notice and he bent over backwards to accommodate my family of 8, 4 adults 4 Children. We had a wonderful stay and the children enjoyed the pools and park land.

Not far out of the city and cheap to get to or from KL central by cab.

Thank you Peter for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northmen2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Hello Darren & Family. Happy to have helped make your stay in K.L an enjoyable one. Regards to all the family. Peter @ junes apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at the June Appartments in KL for 06 days and they were excellent, the appartments was very clean, spacious, and fully furnished. We could not beleive the view we had from that appartment. The security was extraordinary and the guards were very freindly and helpful.
Peter was like a relative rather than the apartment manager, he tooks on ride to the supermarket, showed us the good place to visit and eventually arranged our trip to the Elephant park as well as back to KL International airport.
For my next visit to KL I do not have to worry about accommodation this will be my place and I highly recommend it to everyone who would like to have a pleasant stay at KL with a very quite and highly secured place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Hello Namane, Please pass on my regards to your wife and daughters, lovely to meet you all and be a part of your K.L experience. Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards Peter @ Junes apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We planned this trip last year after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Closer to the date we began to panic wondering if it would be as good as it was reviewed.
Junes Apartments delivered! From the moment we were picked up from the airport until we left we were provided with whatever we needed. Peter had given us views to the Petronus Towers, it had always been my husbands dream to see them ,so to do so, lit up every night was a privilege.
This place is close to an amazing array of food including restaurants and hawker stalls. It is close to public transport either bus or train. My only complaint is that we never stopped still long enough to use the apartments facilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thorn010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.5 mi away
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
#201 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
3.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junes Apartments

Property: Junes Apartments
Address: 1A Persiaran Parkview | Sentul West, Kuala Lumpur 51100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 247 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High end Condominium located in the most strategic location in the center of KL (Golden Triangle) . Walking distance to famous and popular Clubbing places like Zouk, Beach Club, Lunar Bar, Sky Bar etc: Shopping malls KLCC, Pavillion, Bukit Bintang The Space Cozy, Luxury, Convenient and Friendly! Up to 4 persons! Nice and soft king bed with clean linings. A sofa bed for additional guests Hi speed fiber optic internet. Famous local instant coffee provided. Parking provided (upon request) Shampoo and shower gel are provided too! ^^ Guest Access Simply put, Soho Suites is conveniently located in the heart of KL city. It is just 7 minutes walking away from Bukit Bintang shopping belt and 5 minutes walking away from Petronas KLCC Twin Tower. It is also within close proximity to KLCC RapidKL LRT station and Raja Chulan Monorail station Interaction with Guests Always. Guest can get in touch with me with phone calls/ (website hidden)/ SMS. The Neighborhood Set near major Kuala Lumpur attractions like Petronas Twin Towers and business destinations like Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre~KLCC, Marc Residence Kuala Lumpur creates an ideal base for corporate and leisure travellers in Kuala Lumpur. While in the capital city of Malaysia, visitors in this luxurious hotel can tour around heritage sites like Badan Warisan and Rumah Penghulu or explore National Museum of Malaysia. Guests also learn about marine animals at Aquaria KLCC or enjoy a breath of fresh air at Kuala Lumpur Lake Gardens. Getting Around Soho Suites is conveniently located in the heart of KL city. It is just 7 minutes walking away from Bukit Bintang shopping belt and 5 minutes walking away from Petronas KLCC Twin Tower. It is also within close proximity to KLCC RapidKL LRT station and Raja Chulan Monorail station Other Things to Note Note: 2rd Guest onwards Extra charge (USD20/guest per night) Cleaning fee USD20/time (Optional) Cleaning provided weekly FOC if guest stay up to 1 month. 02 person free access to gym and swimming pool for 1 month booking guest. Otherwise RM50/person membership for a week access can be purchased at 3rd floor gym entrance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Junes Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing