We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Junes Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kuala Lumpur
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
One Enigma Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casabella Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Dynasty Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
LEO Palace 1 Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kepong(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
98
19
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
19
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had been looking forward to our week in KL for a few months and we were not disappointed! Peter responded to emails promptly as well as phone calls to answer any questions or finalise arrangements - this was better than emails backwards and forwards and much appreciated.
We arrived early around 6.30am to KLIA and made our way to KL Sentral via the Ekspres train
(easy and efficient to use). Again we phoned Peter to tell him of our arrival and he arrived not long after to pick us up. He was kind enough to provide an interim apartment for us to rest for the day and our children to have a swim. Peter showed us around the local area so we could have something to eat and also get our bearing s a bit.
Later that afternoon he came to pick us up and take us to the Maple where we were to be for the next week. Our apartment was fantastic - clean, spacious, light filled, cool with ceiling fans (and air con which we didn't really need) fabulous pool area and gorgeous garden and park areas to explore. And the view... well we don't have that at home!!!! Great to just sit at night and watch the lights of the towers and the city.
We used taxis all the time to get into the city, Central Market / Chinatown, Islamic Arts museum which was easy after hearing about drivers not using the meters ( only issue we had with that was outside KLCC at closing time) We ate locally at night alot and also for lunch - the night market on Monday night, steam boat, dim sum and Tasty Chapathi restaurant, One Stop Cafe all along Jalan Ipoh or just off the main drag.
All in all we had a great week.. a bit of realxing and lots of sightseeing. Would highly recommend June's Apartment for a family... we will be back for our next rip to KL! Thanks Peter and June

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouLou429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Hi Louise & family, good to know you all enjoyed your stay, found your apartment comfortable and had a good time exploring the local area. As you mentioned the food available locally is fantastic and the choices too numerous to mention.

Despite bad press at times we know, as you have found out that the local taxi drivers are in general pretty good, you just need to have a guide-line as to what you should be paying, which we do provide in our welcome booklet. This helps ensure our guests do not get overcharged. For me I hate typing so when our guests leave a contact number that is covered in our calling plan I am more than happy to call and help in any way possible, this allows more questions to be asked and a greater flow of information which all helps in making the holiday a success.

Happy to have been able to help with the day apartment as with the local area tour, It’s the little things that make a difference. I know how much time can be taken up looking for places to eat, shop, have the hair done etc etc which Is why we do the local area tour and provide the welcome booklet with all the local information + transport maps, city maps & information on how to get to and from many popular K.L destinations along with lots of other valuable information.

Thanks for taking the time to post the review; I do look forward to seeing you all in K.L next year.

Regards to the family.

Peter, June & Master Jordan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A friend and I travelled to Malaysia recently, each with out 13yo sons. This apartment was everything we wanted and more! It was so spacious, clean and beautiful (so much nicer than a hotel room). We felt very comfortable there and Peter (the owner) was very helpful and gave us many local tips which were invaluable. The local area was crammed full of interesting and delicious restaurants,.It was lovely to be a little out of the city but if we wanted to go into the city, we paid no more that 15RM ($6au). The facilities were 5 star and we made sure to relax by the pool once a day and it was so relaxing and very resort like. Malaysia is an amazing place and staying here made it even more special. It is hard to describe the feeling of this place - serene, pretty and relaxing spring to mind!! We have already shared info about this gem with others. We will definitely be back! THank you Peter for your nhospu\itality, wealth of knowledge and your lovely apartment

Natalie, Will, MIchelle and Angus - Tassie Australia

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Hello Natalie, Michelle, Will & Angus.

Hope all are well and that you have many fond memories of your stay with us. One of my many descriptions when talking with or exchanging e-mails with those making inquiries to stay with us is that staying here is like resort living in the city.

Your comments re being resort like with 5 star facilities pretty much some it up. I am happy to have been of service and thoroughly enjoyed helping you all get the most from your K.L adventure. Looking forward to seeing you all next time.

Kind regards & here's to a great 2012

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We are a family of 2 adults and 4 young children. We stayed for a total of 6 nights during April.
Peter was there to welcome us on arrival, and drove us to one stop for dinner.
The apartment is just perfect for families, with plenty of space to move. The grounds are amazing and we enjoyed walking around the parkland, feeding the ducks and the fish. The pools were great to relax in after a long day out and what a view from the balcony, especially at night.
Lots of eateries close by, as well as money changer, 711 and even pizza hut if your kids need a break from the Malaysian food.
June, Peter's wife baby sat for us one evening. Our kids adored her and my youngest is still talking about how June repaired her Teddy for her.
One thing about Junes apartments is that Peter will go out of his way to help you, which was great. We had never been to KL before and his help with getting about and places to visit was really appreciated. Peter even organizing a special washing line that i wanted to bring home.
We highly recommend Junes to everyone, families, couples, groupes.
Thank you Peter for our wonderful stay. We hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank My4kidstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Hi Renee & many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

It is rewarding to know you enjoyed the park lands, the pools, the apartment and local area and that the assistance provided helped you enjoy your time in K.L.

K.L is such a great city, it would be shame to come all this way and not see & do as much as possible, hence I am always available to assist in any way possible, be it booking tours, providing advice, or even organizing washing lines.

June hopes teddy is still in one piece and that her repair job has stood up the rigors of Teddy bear life.

P.s how’s the washing line? Do you have it installed now?

Regards to all the family & looking forward to your next visit.

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at Junes Apartments and had a fabulous time. Our host Peter was there to warmly great us on our arrival and even drove us around for a quick tour of the local area. Peters tips and information were really useful and ensured that we used our time well while we were there. The apartment and complex was amazing! We loved sitting in the lounge area at night and take in the views over the city and of the Petrona Twin Towers. With transport easily accessable it was simple to get around. The girls loved the 3 swimming pools, maze and play areas, while I loved the sunbeds around the pool. Thanks Peter for a wonderful stay and we hope to revisit again in the future to enjoy all that KL has to offer and would definitely be booking to stay here once again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hello Tiaha.

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. What to say. I am in hospitality and have been most of my life. From managing restaurants, to multiplexes to managing many of my own businesses, I love meeting new guests from all over the world and enjoy helping them get the most from their visit to K.L.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards to all the family.

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at junes apartments in feb 2012 ( Maple condiminiums) for 5 nights after spending 8 nights in penang, Upon arrival from the airport, we were warmly greeted by Peter and he took us up to the apartment and showed us around, He gave us lots of information about getting out and about in the local area and even took us to the local supermarket to pick up a few things .

our condo was on the 15th floor and faced the city which gave us a fantastic view at night while sitting on the balcony with a few drinks watching the world go by .
The apartments was very large and very comfortable and wasnt lacking in any way , spotlessly clean with everything you need, it was just like a home away from home. and we settled in straight away just like it was our home .

Peter's enthusiasm as a host is unbelievable, and he goes out of his way to help or give advise when ever u required it , and his door was always open even if u just wanted a chat .

could go on and on but anything i would have to say has been said over and over by others who have stayed here before us.... it was just perfect for us and and we would love to return at a later date ....
pics attached

Room Tip: our room on the 15th floor was fab !!!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews