We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hostel to stay”
Review of Dengba Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dengba Hostel
Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good hostel to stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This place is located at alor streeet in middle heart of Kuala Lumpur.From LCCt you can take Sky bus to KL Central then take monorail to bukit bintang station.Continue walk to alor street just need about 10 minutes to reach this place.Its very easy to find food here because many food stall available until midnight.The room is quite big,toilet is clean and the breakfast is available for 2 person.I pay for 100 MYR/ night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymouz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    33
    26
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
17
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
South Korea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. This is a really cheap hotel with not a lot of extras to offer. We had the double room and that's just what it was. A room with a double bed and TV in it. No wardrobe or bight stands. Only one plug to charge devices.

WiFi was available, but weak in the room. Fairly fast and strong in the lobby. The breakfast was toast and rice/noodles with tea and coffee.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank QiRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

budget inn is only a small hotel at bukit bintang. they have few place along jalan alor. The one we stayed was the first one on the right side of jalan alor, the first budget inn you see when you walk to jalan alor.

this is my second stay here. the first one last month. for both stay iam satisfied. i got a room locate at the building next door ( not at the hotel lobby located). the rooms there newly renovated, its small, but nice and clean. painted in white pastel , give a nice and clean atmosphere.
the ac working good, also the wifi signal is very good. breakfast is simple bread and jam, poaches egg, fried rice/fried noodle and coffe/tea. i enjoy have breafast while watching people passing by.

its located in jalan alor, famous for sreet food. very lively at night until nearly morning. but if you are muslim only 2-3 stall muslim food. although its on busy jalan alor the room is quite, no noisy at all

i enjoy staying at budget inn, so if you are on budget, but still need clean n pleasant room, want to stay at bukit bintang, look nowhere else, stay at budget inn

Room Tip: ask for the room at building next door, its newly renovated. small, nice, clean room...i stay at roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rikadewina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengkulu, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

i stay on budget inn for 2 nights (6-8 january 2014). it's such a pleasant stay. RM 83, you can get clean and comfy twin bedroom. WIFI work really great and fast. simple breakfast. located in jalan alor bukit bintang where you can find every kind of food. there's some halal food infront of the hotel.If you want to travel around, you can just walk to bus station or monorail station in bukit bintang.
when it's time for you to check out, a staff will come to help you with your luggage.
Remember that budget inn have 3 building (we stay on the newest one)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annisa Mutiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budget_Inn_KL, Public Relations Manager at Dengba Hostel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
It is indeed great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a simple choice for someone wanting to stay right in the action of Jalan Alor. It's situated next to Apple Hotel Jalan Alor but loses out to Apple Hotel in terms of overall experience.

The breakfast offered was toast & mie goreng with tea/coffee.

Value for money for the price. Recommended if on budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThrustSet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budget_Inn_KL, Public Relations Manager at Dengba Hostel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will recommend to others about Hotel Budget Inn, Kuala Lumpur.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

the room is clean and the services is good. easy to communicate with the management. The inn is provided breakfast and the breakfast of each day have bread with jam, coffee or tea. Besides that, nasi lemak, fried rice or noodle with prepared according to the inn. ..walk few minutes reach sungei wang or bukit bintang plaza and eating is not a problem because near the inn both roadside got stall sell food.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nightking88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budget_Inn_KL, Public Relations Manager at Dengba Hostel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Nightking88,
Greetings from Hotel Budget Inn Jalan Alor. Thank you for staying with Hotel Budget Inn Kuala Lumpur, and I really appreciate you taking time to share your feedback on the hotel.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room and bathroom are very small but clean. Even it's a small hotel but it has hot water, pay TV, and wifi. The wifi is work as well.
The price is affordable and they gave us breakfast and the taste was not bad at all.
Located at Jalan Alor (food street) where along the street are restaurants. It also near the night life area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kurunarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budget_Inn_KL, Public Relations Manager at Dengba Hostel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Budget Inn, Jalan Alor.
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking your time for writing this review. Appreciate your review very much and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here, hopefully see you in near future when return to Kuala Lumpur. Thanks and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#193 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melange Boutique Hotel
Melange Boutique Hotel
#51 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alor Bunker Home
Alor Bunker Home
#29 of 251 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tai-Ichi Hotel
Tai-Ichi Hotel
#63 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunbow Hotel Residency
Sunbow Hotel Residency
#39 of 328 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travellers Palm Lodge
Travellers Palm Lodge
#28 of 251 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dengba Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dengba Hostel

Property: Dengba Hostel
Address: Jalan Alor | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia (Formerly Budget Inn Kuala Lumpur)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dengba Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dengba Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing