We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an absolute gem!”
Review of Sahabat Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sahabat Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 358 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Sahabat Guesthouse and we couldn't have been more impressed or happy with our stay!! The rooms were spotless, the inside layout was clever and beautiful, and it was in the best area of KL! The staff were great, very helpful and assisted us with everything we needed. The location couldn't have been better, we were within walking distance to just about every area, and the street food markets and bars and cafes were within steps. Really loved this place and would highly recommend it! Will definitely be staying here next time we're in KL!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 672 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

The room was clean, non-smoking & with a private bathroom with shower. The staff (Raj & Edward) were friendly and helpful. We had a first-floor room that was close to the front garden with designated smoking area so some of the smoke came into the room as well as some of the noise. Granted it was a Saturday night and if we weren't so jet lagged from our North American flights, we would be out & about ourselves instead of sleeping early on a weekend night. After a bit of time, the people (other guests) outside left and it was super quiet.

The location was great as it was close to the monorail, bars & restaurants, 7-eleven, etc.

The guesthouse's useful directions came in handy when we took a taxi from the airport.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay & would return again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lugubres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Convenient and quiet location in the heart of KL.
This really nice and modern guest-house has nice rooms and basic break-fast facilities available 24/7.
The staff is very friendly and helpful!
I don't know what else to say but apparently the review MUST be at least 200 characters long so let's see if this is good enough for them... yes it is!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GP0880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A charming, clean, quiet and secure guesthouse in the big city! We felt really at home in KLwhile staying in a standard room at Sahabat!! The room was compact with a window opening on the atrium inside the building...the bathroom was also compact...but very clean, good a/c, kitchen area kept clean also, decoration minimalistic, a little zen, the outside terrasse was cute. The owner provide bread, butter, jam coffe,tea and hot chocolate for breakfast, there is a living room near reception to watch tv or relax....people must take off their shoes when entering guesthouse...they will help you with any questions you might have...guesthouse well situated in Bukit Bintang, nears bars, restos, monorail not far, shops...laundry...This little place grows on you! We liked it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We found it very difficult to locate a hotel or guesthouse in KL for travellers on a budget but with fairly high hygiene standards so, finding Sahabat Guesthouse was great. It's quite centrally located - as central as you can get in KL though as the city is pretty huge - but we managed to walk to the towers, and find great places to eat without a problem with only 2 days to spend in the city.

The guesthouse is immaculately clean. We had booked standard rooms which were basic but nicely decorated. The bathroom which was a 'wet room' was also clean and basic.

There was a modest breakfast included which can be taken at the communal kitchenette area downstairs.

The staff were also very friendly and patient.

Overall we would recommend the place to any friends!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madiha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A great Location !! It's near to Jalan Alor and a lot of shopping mall ... Room was very clean n comfortable... The receptionist is very friendly n helpful... I think I will stay there again if i come to KL for the next trip... Sahabat Guesthouse is "Very Good"

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agustri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

we booked our trip to Kula lumper few days ago. The city was absolutely large. The hotel itself located in the super location. It took us about some minutes to the China town, the shopping malls nearby. Our room decorated with modern facilities, so large and comfortable!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 358 in Kuala Lumpur
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paloma Inn
Hotel Paloma Inn
#4 of 358 in Kuala Lumpur
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Raizzy's Guesthouse
#2 of 358 in Kuala Lumpur
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
#11 of 358 in Kuala Lumpur
797 reviews
0.6 mi away
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Hostel
BackHome Kuala Lumpur Hostel
#1 of 307 in Kuala Lumpur
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahabat Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahabat Guesthouse

Address: 41 Jalan Sahabat | Off Tengkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $24 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sahabat Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahabat Guesthouse offers an all-new hospitality experience in downtown Kuala Lumpur. It is the ideal address for travelers who like to combine the excitement of a buzzing city with boutique accommodation. What makes us unique is our location: nestled in an absolutely QUIET corner of Kuala Lumpur’s city center (the Golden Triangle) and yet just a stone’s throw away from the city’s buzzing shopping and nightlife districts (Bukit Bintang & Changkat Bukit Ceylon). In our neighbourhood you will find an abundance of restaurants and coffee shops which cater to all tastes and pockets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sahabat Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahabat Guesthouse Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing