We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We has a 3 day city break in KL and the Double Tree simply could not have been better. From the moment we walked in to checking out, everything was perfect.

The staff were warm, genuine and attentive - nothing proved too much trouble for them. They had listened to our room request (quiet, high floor) and not many places do that Breakfast was excellent and the hotel is very centrally located. There is a shuttle bus service every hour to help as well and we used this to get into other areas in the evening.

The rooms are really comfortable and the pillow menu a nice touch. We were lucky enough to be in the executive room which gained us access to the lounge. This affords amazing views out onto the towers and has free cocktails from5.30 to 7.30pm each night.

Without doubt a truly memorable stay in a marvellous hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Off their P,

Thank you for taking times to share your experience with us.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our property, breakfast served in Makan Kitchen and Executive Lounge facilities to your liking. I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you when travels bring you back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,282)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,888 - 1,894 of 3,283 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hotel is amazing, staff are super friendly and professional. Ambience and interior is superb. This is a must when visiting Malaysia on vacation with the family, friends or companions. Rooms are spacious and clean. Double thumbs up for Hilton :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Annie G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us and you found our property, warm & caring service to your liking. I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you when travels bring you back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

foreign brand but still feel very much like a local higher end hotel. For the room rate that you have to pay and still being asked to pay for MYR5 parking is not acceptable. Location is not quite walkable to KLCC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chee Seong Mr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Chee Seong Mr L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the hotel.

I have noted your comments about the car park charges and I apologize for the lapses in our service. Please be assured that your concerns have been brought to the attention of the hotel management team so they may be addressed internally.

We appreciate the support and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A really first class hotel with views from the upper floors all over the city. Very convenient for the Petronas Towers and Central shopping areas. Also a large choice of restaurants located in the building.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 408colint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear 408colint,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us especially the location and The Intermark facilities. I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you when travels bring you back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The location of Double tree is not too bad if only there is more commercial or retail at its mall. I am sure its going to come very soon. Rooms are nice designed and clean with a good couch. The gym is not too bad however it could use more equipments. However there are a few disappointment during the stay, firstly it took almost 1 hour for the luggage to be sent to the room, maybe it was only a once off thing so we will let that go. Secondly, the breakfast served at Makan Kitchen need some improvements.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeHungTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear SeeHungTing,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the hotel with us.

I have noted your comments on the delayed luggage upon arrival and I apologize for the lapses in our service. I would appreciate if you can send me the details of your reservation and the breakfast experience so we can follow up with team. Please directly write to me at Ian.Barrow@hilton.com, and I can then provide you a better response.

We are very committed to guest satisfaction, and the direct guest feedback is an important tool for our evaluation of our success.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Facility are very good. Not far from twin tower. They also have shopping mall at downstair. But, they need to improve the service at lobby downstair. I think that if i'm not diamond member, i might not get the good service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Supreeya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Supreeya R,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.

I have noted your comments and I apologize for lapses in reception service. Please be assured that your concerns have been brought to the attention of the hotel management team so they may be addressed internally. We are very committed to guest satisfaction, and the direct guest feedback is an important tool for our evaluation of our success.

I looking forward to welcoming you when travels bring you back to this area.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

my husband and i were both robbed during our time in KL, which was very unfortunate- so warning to other visitors please be very careful. However, the hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating during this time, something that they did not need to do. The staff went out of their way to provide us with a lift to the airport and to also provide us with dinner at the hotel. It was greatly appreciated. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Vicki L,

I appreciate you taking the time to complete our SALT survey and responded our queries on another separate email. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. However, I am delighted to hear that our team looked after you and your husband.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you when travels bring you back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,904 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
3.1 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $76 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary, modern KL hotel offers the perfect mix of convenience and comfort to business and leisure travelers alike. Guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations provide a long list of pampering guest amenities. You’ll enjoy LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding and HSIA. We have 5 restaurant and bars to choose from showcasing the best in Malaysian and international cuisine. You can also relax in our outdoor swimming pool or 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing