We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night stay with family....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I redeem the room with the HHonor point and bring my family to experience a night stay here. The hotel decoration and facilities are splendid. The staffs was very warm and always smile mmmm and ya, my children love the cookies and ice tea... ^_^
Our room facing the Somerset, nice view at the night but if only i get the KLCC view..The room was very cozy and clean...very suitable for the couple vacation because of the transparent bathroom..don't worry it has an automatic blinder...hehehe... About the facilities, my child enjoy the swimming pool. I didn't have time to try the gym & spa..

Overall, DoubleTree KL was a very nice place to spend with your family. The shopping mall like The Ampang Park and Suria KLCC etc are just around the corner...
p/s: maybe can give more discount on parking ticket... ^_^

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uv_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear uv_80,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking time to share the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the stay especially the location, our Sweetdream room, hotel facilities and services. I have noted your comment on the parking rate, whilst is operated by 3rd party. Certainly we are working with the parking management to improve this area, as it is important for all guests.

I trust your children also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,387 - 2,393 of 3,351 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed at this property for 2 nights, at the executive floor. Rooms were large and spacious, nicely appointed. There was a "careline" which was a one-stop number that guests could call to meet any needs. Understand the hotel's position by only providing some toiletries on request (such as showercaps) as many a time, guests don't use it and it ends up wasted once its wet and can't be reused by the next guests..

Breakfast at Makan Kitchen was OK, with a decent variety. Nothing much to be hyped about. Lounge was good, but beer and alcohol selection was limited. All in all, a good place to stay in KL. Plus the cheap cabs there make up for the less than ideal location of Doubletree for tourists (compared to Ritz and JW Marriott which is located at the Bukit Bintang)

Room Tip: Request for rooms that face the twin towers; and note that the toilets do not have a bath tub. Just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Weept,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking time to share the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially our Sweetdream room, and I appreciate your understanding on certain bathroom amenities is upon request. In particular I noted your comment on the alcoholic beverage and we will work with the team on this area for improvement.

I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Double Tree Hotels are excellent value for Money and this Hotel is no exception. The Hotel is only about 2 years old so the standard is good with all the facilities you would want. The Hotel is very clean and meets you requirements. One thing I would highlight is the staff, they are all very polite and willing, however they all lack training its so obvious is became quite amusing how incompetent the majority of the Hotel staff are. Don’t let this put you off the Hotel though

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakefield_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Wakefield_Kid,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking time to share the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially our Sweetdream bedding and hotel facilities. In particular I noted your comment on hotel staff training, If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on this issue it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy the concerns. Please write to me directly Ian.Barrow@hilton.com so we can ensure that we improve all areas of service.

I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent our 3D/2N stay on a Deluxe Suite. Only a 10-minute walk to Petronas Twin Towers, this hotel packs a signature Hilton service and boasts amenities that are at par with its affiliate, the Hilton Hotel. Everything was spacious and buffet breakfast at Makan Kitchen was superb! Will definitely recommend this hotel! And oh, upon check-in you'll also gonna be receiving complimentary signature cookies. :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escaflownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear escaflownie,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking time to share the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially the location, our Sweetdream bedding and signature restaurant-Makan Kitchen. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Room 3218 was an Executive Floor room and quite comfortable.
TV remote didn't work and there was a loose fitting on the shower control. Staff in the Executive Lounge were very helpful and welcoming throughout our 3 night stay.
The Makan Restaurant specialising in malay cuisine was very good.
We look forward to our return visit in two weeks time.

Room Tip: Opt for an Executive Floor room - great value if you like complimentary happy hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanMichaelWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear AlanMichaelWard,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking time to share the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially our Sweetdream bedding and Executive Lounge facilities. In particular I noted your comments on the TV remote control and I trust my team has responded you in another separete email.

I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was here for a conference in October 2012. Since traveling from my house to KL was not a good option to take, so I decided to stay there (you can't predict traffic in KL, it can be smooth for the day and tomorrow it can goes haywire.. Hahaha.. It took me 2++ hours to reach the hotel from my house and the distant is only 55km!)

The hotel is in a shopping mall (I think), so it was a little bit tricky to locate the lobby/front desk. But their staff are always there to assist you. The front desk staff was very friendly when I checked in.

The room is spacious! The bed is clean and big and comfortable and bouncy and smells good and.. (add any good thoughts that come to your mind.. :) ) I was suppose to finish my presentation slides that night, instead the comfy bed forced me to sleep and I only realized it at 4.30am.. Hehe.. Ah, I have a complaint to make, since it is a five stars hotel, and we pay quite an amount to stay there, shouldn't you provide a free wifi facility to all your guest? Having to pay for the internet services at an expensive hotel is quite irritating, isn't it.. :p

I like the swimming pool very much but was not able to try it.. The Makan Kitchen was marvelous! Great and multi choices of foods. I like the dim sum served at the Chinese section.. Should add more varieties to it..

Would love to come back to the hotel but my house is too near to spend for a night in KL again.. Hope there will be more conference in the future, hahahaha..

Room Tip: Ask for room facing Jalan Tun Razak and at higher level, the view is nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faisal_Yunus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Faisal_Yunus,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking time to share the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially our Sweetdream bedding, signature restaurant-Makan Kitchen and hotel staff friendliness. I have noted your comment on the necessity to provide Wi-Fi service for all guestrooms. Certainly we are working with the team for improvement although it may be not able to rectified quickly, however obviously these can always be improved..

I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Thoroughly recommend this beautiful hotel to stay at. Recently spent a week there could not fault the service. Staff were so friendly and the Makan Kitchen has by far the most wonderful food and a huge variety to choose from.
Can't wait to go back again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Denise505,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate you taking time to share the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you both enjoyed the stay especially our signature restaurant, Makan Kitchen and hotel staff friendliness. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
4,189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
9,968 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $78 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary, modern KL hotel offers the perfect mix of convenience and comfort to business and leisure travelers alike. Guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations provide a long list of pampering guest amenities. You’ll enjoy LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding and HSIA. We have 5 restaurant and bars to choose from showcasing the best in Malaysian and international cuisine. You can also relax in our outdoor swimming pool or 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing