We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New properties in KL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“New properties in KL”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights for business in October 2010

The hotel is very new, so nothing to complaint about the room. It is clean, big, nice as doubletree standard.

Breakfast is good. It is about 5-10 mins taxi ride to KLCC.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear Kengkla,
Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton.

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your break with us, and you like the location, rooms and breakfast.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,533
    1,089
    263
    87
    53
See reviews for
595
897
293
841
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Like the previous review, check in was terrible. We arrived around 12.30pm on 2 July but there were no rooms available. The staff at receptiom promised to call us 1 and half hours later but never did. We walked back to the hotel after our lunch at Ampang Park. To our dismay, our room is still not ready. We had to wait until 3pm to get checked in, We were not offered the so called Hilton famous chocolate chip cookies. I HAD to ask for it, While waiting, no one offered us any refreshments. After a long drive from the north, we were tired especially the kids , Nevertheless, we were upgraded to executive room which somewhat compensate for all the dissapointments.
Room is definitely a plus. Very comfortable and spacious. Love the rain shower, Housekeeping staffs are very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good. Overall, we enjoyed our 2 nights stay there.
Parking is chargeable though,

Would love to stay there again but check in services should be improved.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImmyPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear ImmyPenang,
Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton.

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I have noted your comment about the check-in, and I am glad to hear that the staff tried to make amends after the delayed check-in. I do understand your concerns, and I apologise that we did not make your arrival experience smooth and enjoyable.
We are working hard to improve our service standards for all guests and your feedback certainly helps us with this. Thank you.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I stayed with my family and checked in on the 30th of june. Lets start with the positives, I love the fact that they use crabtree shampoo, conditioner and body wash i loved the smell. the buffet breakfast was decent nothing spectacular like others have said, the western selection was not a wide range but it did have the basic bread, cheese, scrambled eggs etc. if you love indian and malay u would love that part of the buffet. but the fruit was all very fresh and they refilled it very quickly when it was running low.

as for the room, it was very clean and modern, loved the design , very sleek and simple. the pillow menu was a bonus and the staff was quick when we called for them if we needed anything. the shuttle bus service was also a bonus since KL's railway system is not the best. the gym is also very nice and clean with a large dance studio-like room.

now on to the negatives, the check-in time was extremely long, their cookies at check-in was very delicious but it still did not make the check-in time seem any shorter. it was quite hard to communicate with the staff at the reception, they did not speak very good english but their smiles did make up for it i guess.

the location of the hotel is not the best location, there is a train station 3 minutes away but the location of the hotel did not have a lot of local food, shopping the closest station would have to be KLCC. also, the hotel did offer a great shuttle service but the fact that it closes at 7pm is a real downfall since many of KL's action started at night like the Jalan Alors local food street in bukit bintang. another thing.. dont let the shuttle bus driver talk you into some of the 'additional services' he offers, there was definitely some haggling involved when he persuaded us to drive us to the airport or pickus up from the various locations (which is not allowed as doubletree shuttles are only for drop-off not for pick-up).

finally, if you are looking for a lot of sunshine and tanning during ur stay, double tree is not for you since the pool does not catch any sunlight at all, the pool is literally fenced by the hotel building.

another thing which made our stay quite disappointed was the fact that the fire alarm when on at 2:30am in the morning, all the fire alarms in each room was on and the sound was completely unbearable. there was no announcement made and only a notice was stuck to the front door, many of the guests actually packed their bags and evacuated it was not until 2:45am they used the speakers to tell the guests it was a false alarm.

nothing was done as an apologize the next morning, all the guests were quite furious i heard.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephine298184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear Josephine298184
Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton.

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and you like the rooms, amenities and shuttle service.

I appreciate your feedback on the check-in taking too long, and I have noted your comments about the shuttle service timing should be extended, and the driver and we will review this with the team.
I apologise for the alarm that was activated overnight, and interrupted your sleep. We are working hard to improve our service standards for all guests and your feedback certainly helps us with this. Thank you.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Everything was as depicted in the photos. The room we stayed 3 nights in a standard room and found it spacious. The bed and linen were clean and pillows comfortable. The bathroom was nice although the toilet did not flush easily (annoying). Tea/coffeee supplies were not re-stocked daily. Breakfast was included in our package and the venue (Makan Place) was so large that we did not realised that one third the food choice was hidden away in another section of the eatery (although this begs the question as to why the food stations were not pointed out to us during any of the 3 breakfasts that were attended). The food choice was large but rather plain and uninspiring. House-keeping forgot to clean our room on the last day. Nice hotel but probably over-priced, given it's location away from shopping (except KLCC) and local food.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExClemation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear ExClemation,
Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton.

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and you like the rooms & amenities.
I appreciate your feedback on the introduction to the breakfast buffet range, as this should be explained for all guests. We are working hard to improve our service standards for all guests and your feedback certainly helps us with this. Thank you.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The room is great, especially the bathroom, my son loves the rain water shower! The breakfast @ Makan Kitchen is like an adventure of tasting. The hotel is in a strategic place to reach. Also the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Love to stay there again ^,^

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkarjadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear Mkarjadi,
Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton.

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and you like the location, rooms and breakfast.
Thank you.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed at Double Tree during the opening in 2010, and I must say that I had a great stay. Front desk staff welcomed me with a freshly baked cookies. :)

Enjoyed my dinner at Makan Kitchen and Tosca the Italian restaurant.

Thanks to Ms Vanessa & Ms Shankari who made my stay a great one.

Cheers

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 9, 2011
Dear ChanZ,
Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton.

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the meals in Tosca, Makan Kitchen and the overall service. Thank you for also recognizing Vanessa & Shankari, we are very proud of the great team we have.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Stayed at this hotel while ona busines trip for just under two weeks. Hotel is really nice, lobby is beautiful, the staff are extremely helpful and the facilities are excellent. High speed internet worked great and the laundry service did a wonderful job with my clothes. I don't know how they fold everything perfectly in line each time, it was like a work of art and I hated to unpack them to put them away. The breakfast buffet was tasty and had great variety but it can get very crowded when there are groups staying at the hotel. Overall I really liked it and will be staying again when I return in August for the second half of my project assignment there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpjc121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
9,463 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3,803 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
2,440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
6,787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Address: 348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary, modern KL hotel offers the perfect mix of convenience and comfort to business and leisure travelers alike. Guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations provide a long list of pampering guest amenities. You’ll enjoy LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding and HSIA. We have 5 restaurant and bars to choose from showcasing the best in Malaysian and international cuisine. You can also relax in our outdoor swimming pool or 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing