We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.....”

Petrosains Science Discovery Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$14.93*
and up
Petrosains Science Discovery Centre Admission...
Ranked #11 of 276 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Interactive science museum for kids, located in the Petronas Towers.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The exhibitions is mainly for kids compare to adults recommended to family's. TI was there about 2 hours kind a bit bored.The staff there are helpfull.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank charlessim0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dark ride"
in 57 reviews
"oil rig"
in 39 reviews
"petroleum industry"
in 22 reviews
"hands on activities"
in 14 reviews
"interactive displays"
in 23 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 29 reviews
"family package"
in 10 reviews
"all ages"
in 38 reviews
"oil company"
in 12 reviews
"three hours"
in 10 reviews
"whole family"
in 16 reviews
"suria klcc"
in 31 reviews
"two hours"
in 16 reviews
"interesting place"
in 10 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 11 reviews
"top floor"
in 12 reviews
"the petronas twin towers"
in 12 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Allow at least 3 hours and make sure that you have just eaten! Super place - lots of activities for everyone in the family.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Eelkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

My expectations were undefined when I went to the Discovery Centre. I was hoping for a good dinosaur exhibit as part of petroleum production, and I expected a bit of marketing for Petrosains. Well, it was a lot of marketing, and very strange dark ride that slows down both the entry and exit to the Centre, and not a lot of dinosaurs. I apparently also missed the t-rex rapping, which is such a disappointment. I have no idea how to make it start singing, but we spent a lot of time in that area.

The staff/volunteers were very nice and good with kids. I felt like it was not that much fun for a younger kid - better for ages 6 and up. I never knew what was going to come around each corner, which was kind of fun, but also confusing - should I stay in one section longer because the next one isn't relevant to a 4 year old?

I've been to a lot of science museums/discovery centers, and this was not in the top 3. Recommendation to management - label the displays so we know what animals are on display in the prehistoric section! Also, maybe have volunteers make sure that older kids don't monopolize some of the activities.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mimbleganger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We only got our tickets at 3:30pm and we were warned it was probably too late for us to cover all the exhibitions. Being our last day we went ahead anyway. Our only disappointment was that we did not go earlier in the trip or at least earlier in the day. Kids could happily have spent the whole day going through the exhibits and trying everything out. We had about 2 hours there which the kids loved but was way too short. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of interesting learning opportunities too.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This place will keep your young children entertained for a day and it is very cheap for entrance fee.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank EmmanuelLai84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrosains Science Discovery Centre also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Petrosains Science Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing