We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
4
10
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
10
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsperfect locationbukit bintangtwin towersshopping
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 28 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staying at comfort inn for two nights and am overall happy. Staff where friendly, had a problem in my room and they fixed it straight away. Prices are high from what i'm used to but stayed at cabana inn the night before (not on ta) which for 166r was very poor. Prices in malay are expensive but this place served the purpose. they were fitting new carpets and alike when I was there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yamrider125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good place to stay on your own or emergency cases. Not 5 star rated but value for what you paid.
As per my experience for many years, NEVER had sharing bathroom, all private bathroom even for single bed room without windows. Great location, easy access for food/public transport. Recommended to try.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FozzieAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is not the kind of place you'd want to leave your valuables while you go out sightseeing. Prostitutes in the street outside, ladyboys earning money in some of the room and you share a bathroom and toilet with the whole building.
They will take a RM20 depost off you too until you check out.

Apart from that, free wifi, aircon and bed was clean and comfy enough. It's was ok for somewhere to crash late at night in an emergency but i would never choose to stay there otherwise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mistermark_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have been staying at this place for the last 4 or 5 years.The location is at Bukit BIntang, the heart of KUala Lumpur and friendly staff, rooms are small but safe and reasonable price.A few minutes walk from Lot 10, Sungei Wang and Pavillion.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great value
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smartalways19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I arrived late into KL (around 6pm and walked up and down the strip and landed on the comfort in and decided that it would do for the night the room looked tidy and the staff is friendly. But when I arrived back in the room after dinner I found a few roaches! I understand that roaches are part of backpacking SE Asia but for 79ringette a night I assumed my room would be roach free. I will go to the budget guest houses for much cheaper instead

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heffie1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews