We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Transit Point Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuala Lumpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Transit Point Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #102 of 353 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My sister and I anly stayed here for one night but wished we had booked our entire time here for KL! We got there and the staff was very friendly. It is close to the metro, also walking distance to Puduraya (bus station for the northern part of Malaysia) and right next to Petaling street with the market and resturants. It is close to a lot of attraction...also near a hop on hop off bus stop. We stayed in a twin room and they have AC, bedding and towels. There is free coffee and tea and they have cheap beer!
A couple of disadvantages were they have a kitchen area but you cannot cook in it, more for making toast and tea and the free breakfast is toast and, jam. Other then that, I thouht it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melbell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 39 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

once i booked this guest house, they already made very great impression. the staff so friendly, the place was clean, starting from the main entrance and their not so big reception plust their mini living room and kitchen also my favorite bathroom was comfortable. i've planed my second and third after my first visit cause i very love the surounding. the room not so good but am really liked it. especially the room at the corner with window.
i feel like i miss malaysia already. hopefully i could back there within february or at least april..
thanks for your super service.

Room Tip: room with balcon window at the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zuhdiati e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great place, couldn't stay anywhere better for the money I'm sure of it. If you're looking for a cozy cheap place to stay, Just stay here.
staff were extremely friendly and helpful eg, even let us leave our bags at the hotel, offered us a shower, and let us use free coffee and everything as bus to Singapore was sold out, until 12 midnight!
Quite a nice view from the rooftop too, rooms clean, air con standard, big tv and chillout area. Breakfast was very basic but can't complain with the price. They have a drink and snack bar and clean shared bathrooms. Oh and free internet pc access and good WiFi.
Thanks guys! Will come again if come back to Kuala lumpar.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

1st of all we cant locate this hotel, but after we arrived here, its a very good place. U can find food street near hostel, free cofee n tea 24hours.
Clean room, towel & blanket free rent, shared bathroom equiped with shampoo n soap.
One bad thing is.. If u carry luggage >10kg, u must ready to climb the stairs, coz hostel located in 2nd floor n no escalator, anyway i felt satisfy and will back when visit KL

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel about a year ago but I still remember how friendly and helpful staff were there. It has a great location, easy to get places, close to transport. I'd recommend this place to any of my friends and would stay there again next time Im in Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gugakaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed for 1 nights in transit. Like a friendly atmosphere, cleanliness, despite the common shower and toilet. very good location in China Town. Pleased - free tea and coffee and bad breakfast too small bread + butter) and the ability to use the refrigerator. All rooms have air conditioning. I would advise this hotel for those who want to save and comfortable accommodation in the city. Close to the monorail station and bus station, all within walking distance and at the very epicenter of nightlife, shopping and ate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mery_master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Low cost accommodation, I was pleased with my single room. Working AC made it comfortable to sleep in. Small common area if you are looking for a place to hang out. Excellent location, stones throw from Petaling Street in the heart of Chinatown. Lots to walk around and see.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
4,317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
7,338 reviews
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
1.1 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transit Point Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transit Point Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in The heart of Kuala Lumpur The Transit Point is a new guesthouse which came into existence thanks to the meeting and the friendship of two travelers, one from Sweden and the other one from France and a Malay. Good bed, hot shower and a warm and relaxed atmosphere. We mean our B&B to be a place of social interaction and tolerance where hospitality and smiles are kings. A peaceful oasis where visitors like to stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing