We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor quality rooms, not well-maintained” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wedgewood Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wedgewood Residences
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Poor quality rooms, not well-maintained”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Good option if you need/desire full apartment/condo amenities, but don't expect high quality.

Lost electricity 15 times one morning. Had to keep resetting breaker box.

Bathrooms only marginally clean.

Toilet paper and towels replenished only twice per week. If you run out of toilet paper at night, you are told to call housekeeping THE NEXT DAY.

I recognize this is only a serviced apartment, and not hotel, so perhaps if you go into this with that understanding, and expect nothing other than room, then perhaps this is an acceptable option.

Shopping center with many high end restaurants is 5 minute walk from this property.

Good option for long stay, perhaps for business, but not suitable for sightseeing, as it is far from attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freqfliereastcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
3
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I and my family stayed here for a couple of weeks. The room is fantastic, spacious, comfortable and with Ok wifi connection. We are also allowed to bring our big dogs to stay with us with additional 'Fumugation' charges. Kitchen has almost everything except perhaps a blender would be nice. Great nearby location to Solaris where we could get various type of food and supermarket with just a few minutes walk. Shuttle also is available for school drops and pick up at Mont Kiara International School and other location. Overall, it is a nice 2nd home to stay with family. Would recommend this place to my friends.

Room Tip: Lower level unit has a nicer view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed a month in Wedgewood at the start of my relocation to KL.

Location:
It is located within Mont Kiara. The problem with Wedgewood, it is so close and yet so far. Unfortunately it is considered unsafe for women to walking on their own after dark in Mont Kiara. So you either have to take a cab, drive or find ppl to walk with you. Being so close to the office (about 3 - 5 mins drive) most cabs are unwilling to take you unless you pay an over inflated price. The nearest food is Solaris which is also about 5-10 mins walk. The traffic turning into Mont Kiara is also quite a nightmare expecially during the weekeday peak hours.

Rooms:
All the apartments are 3 bedroom apartments. What happens is that, if you book a 1 bedroom, they lock up the other 2 rooms. I was a little scared during the first week. One thing about this place that really bugs me, the noises that you hear. Had a discussion with a civil engineering colleague and we couldn't understand why you could even hear your neighbours flicking switches?!?! footsteps, furniture moving,....
I also had some problems with the electrical appliances, for e.g. the heating element on the dryer was busted, oven seemed to be having problems. But over all, it was clean and relatively well maintained.

Service:
The concierge are super friendly, I can't say that they are expecially helpful or able to answer any of my questions ever but they are super friendly. Newly living in a different city, it is nice to come home to a smile.
The driver of the morning shuttle service is also incredibly friendly. Even after I moved out, lbumping into him on his route he will still smile and wave.

Overall, compared to the current apt I am renting, Wedgewood is really very clean and well maintained and staffed with very friendly ppl. The guest staying in Wedgewood are also a very welcoming bunch.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thechubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

It was the perfect Service apartment that you would look out for a family (Indian especially). The service was just perfect. Just away from the hustle of KL city. Walk away from many convenience stores, restaurants etc. Excellent Swimming pool. My family loved this place. Will come back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spprasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

I travel regularly to KL for business & prefer to stay at WR-MK for several reasons. Firstly, the rooms are spacious, clean & serviced twice weekly - the kitchenette is fully equipped but I usually dine out & meet colleagues at one of the many restaurants located within walking distance to the apartments. Secondly, all apartments consist of a three bedroom layout - if you only require one room, the other two bedrooms are locked-off, however when my wife & three teenage daughters come over for a holiday, the 2nd & 3rd bedrooms are unlocked & the overall unit rate increases slightly. Finally, 24hr security is provided inside & outside the complex which is very reassuring for my family when they visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoldCoast5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.9 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#114 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Damas Suites and Residences
Damas Suites and Residences
#29 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
RH Suites @ Publika, Solaris Dutamas    No 1, Jalan Dutamas 1, Solaris Dutamas, 50480 Kuala Lumpur (
RH Suites @ Publika, Solaris Dut...
#62 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Nomad Residences Bangsar
The Nomad Residences Bangsar
#46 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Suasana Suites Bukit Ceylon
Suasana Suites Bukit Ceylon
#56 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
5.4 mi away
Brunsfield Embassyview Condosuite
Brunsfield Embassyview Condosuit...
#31 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Residences

Property: Wedgewood Residences
Address: La Grande Kiara 11 Jalan Duta Kiara | Bukit Kiara, Kuala Lumpur 50480, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 247 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wedgewood Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive low-rise building with 118 suites, Wedgewood Residences occupies an address in the affluent area of Mont' Kiara in Kuala Lumpur, close to up-scale shopping, dining and entertainment centres. Boutique shops,supermarkets, banks, pubs, restaurants and cafes abound. Shopping malls, fine dining and bustling nightlife are just minutes away. Located in an international neighbourhood with three international schools, a golf & country club, and an equestrian club in the vicinity, Wedgewood Residences is also within easy reach of the Central Business District of Kuala Lumpur. Kuala Lumpur International Airport is within 45 minute's drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Wedgewood Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Residences Mon`t Kiara Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing