We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Priceline
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Trip.com
$39
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
186
254
65
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
186
254
65
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jalan alor street noise location is great monorail asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 540 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

We were initially offered a room with a window into the rather gloomy central atrium. The staff were very quick to respond to our request for a room with a window. The room was well appointed with attractive local furnishings, although it did smell of smoke.

The breakfast arrangements were most commendable,with good food right on the terrace at the front. We were told we couldn't charge to our room, but the bar staff seemed to have no trouble using the hotel reception card machines when needed!

Reception staff were very smiley but didn't always hit the mark for a 4 star place. When asked where we could post a card, the correct response is "we'll post it for you", not a blank face. Similarly, when we asked for an onward bus ticket to be printed, we were told the printer was broken, with no suggestion of offering to find an alternative printer nearby.

Finally, we were insulted when the night before checkout our room access card was deactivated to force us to visit reception and pay our room charge 12 hours before we had to leave it.

There are a lot of good things about this place and it is not poor value, but they need to improve the guest experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BrockleyAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

Never managed to stay at this hotel despite having a regular booking via Agoda for NYE. I arrived at the hotel in the afternoon of the 31st December and the receptionist said that the booking was a mistake and blamed Agoda. There were other 3 people in the lobby having had the same issue, one of them told me this situation already happened to him in the past with this hotel. They offered help, which consisted in looking up hotels in Google and calling them to check availability. If you book here through an agent, get them to confirm the reservation via email as they do not take responsibility no matter how early you reserve.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank apeiron75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharong3200, Hotel Manager at Anggun Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

We noted your bad experience upon check-in and sincerely sorry that you had to go through this on New Year's Eve. Kindly contact Agoda + Hotelbeds for the true situation as we had explained to you earlier. Though Hotelbeds was uncontactable for us to fix your situation, we tried to minimise your discomfort by getting you alternative accommodation as best we can.

Thank you very much for your booking which we received one day before or on same day as these were the only bookings which we already cant accommodate. We sincerely hope we can serve you again in better circumstances in the future.

Thank you again,
Sharon Gan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

I was searching for a hotel and was next door to Anggun Boutique hotel when one of those heavy downpours made me take cover.

The hostel next door was a dump. I remember when Anggun was built in 2010 and saw it everytime I walked around my neighborhood off Tengkat Tong Shin.

The owner, Sharon, is a nice Chinese woman. After chatting briefly I decided to splurg and pay the RM200+ to stay for the night. After all it was pouring down rain and I was carrying 50kg in luggage.

Balinese style. Cute bar outside. And the "house cat" is adorable (photo enclosed).

BUT only a few cable channels!!!

Everything else was warm and welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank infiniteivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel. Perfect location. Cool decent bar/cafe. Great spa session. Everything you need for a stayaction.

For rooms with views, I'm not too sure if they have it. Maybe they do but not much? So it would be good to check with the hotel before you assume.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank winniejane80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

What a gorgeous little hotel . Very homely with friendly staff and amazing attention to detail. The food was cheap and delicious. We had breakfast included and had Malaysian lunch which was delicious and included a juice for around $3 AUD There is a wonderful massage and spa at the hotel . Avoid rooms on the ground floor near the lift though
Highly recommend this lovely place . All the furniture was beautiful and the entire hotel had a homely warm feel .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank cheljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews