We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anggun Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$90
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$196
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$139
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$131
$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$88
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
169
234
62
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
234
62
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan alorfour poster bedstreet noiseminute walklovely roomcentral locationstreet foodthird floorcheap foodbusy cityair conwalking distanceimbi stationfantastic locationdeluxe roompetronas towerskl
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 494 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Small boutique hotel in central location. Greeted on our arrival with hot towel & drink which was a nice touch. We also received a free upgrade which was a nice bonus. Rooms very clean and well presented. The staff very helpful. Enjoyed the rooftop restaurant also. Our room faced the street, so was noisy during the night, so a courtyard facing room may be less noisy. We stayed for 2 nights in November and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigBAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Very nice small hotel, very friendly staff and also at a very central location. We will come again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights following a peaceful setting in Bali. It is centrally located, and the staff were extremely helpful, considerate and welcoming. A drink and hot towels on arrival, always good after travelling. The room was very clean and cosy. We were located at the front of the hotel, which carried its noise and hustle and bustle of a busy city. However this did not put us off, purely because we were in the middle of KL. We had stayed in a large hotel previously, but prefer the quaintness of this lovely boutique experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69HummingbirdKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed from 1st to 4th Dec and then returned from 10th to 14th Dec. The rooms are not huge but are perfectly adequate for a hotel when you want to spend your days out exploring. I organised our reservations online and there was no hassle.

We had a family room with an extra bed (there were four of us travelling). The staff were incredibly helpful and we arranged airport transfers through the hotel which for convenience because there were four bags was good for us - it cost 120 RM per transfer. However in saying that, be warned - our transfer arranged for 7.00 pm during rush hour arrived half an hour late. This is no fault of the hotel and they phoned the driver and kept us informed. We did get to the airport on time (I always have a buffer).

Everyone who comments on here about the breakfasts correct, the Indian and Malay breakfasts are fabulous. However, we did find that there is one chef who is better than the person who replaces him on his days off....so give it another chance. We think the days of the not-so-good chef are Sunday and Monday. Aside from these average meals (note average...just not brilliant), everything was great in the food department. We ate a lunch as well.

The bathroom is tight and the shower pressure is average. However,it is not terrible. Be warned the bathroom gets slippery. Also, the shampoo etc is lovely but we did not find the soap great and used our own.

I was most impressed by the housekeeper who made a point of asking me how my time was going when we were in the lift. The other great thing was on our last day, after we check out, we were drowned by monsoon rain. As the hotel had our bags, we went back and asked for towels and our cases so we could put on dry clothes, the staff were very accommodating.

It is loud on the street side of the hotel but, there is much entertainment to be had looking out the window I the early hours of the morning, we got used to the noise pretty quickly and did not mind. However, if you are sensitive to such things, ask for a back room. There were no bugs or signs of bugs at all anywhere in the hotel (this includes the storage areas).

I will try to link some photos when I get home.

We will be going back whenwe return to KL.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntarcticChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This hotel is designed well in Chinese traditional style. It is in a good location on a street that is
being renovated. The rooftop restaurant is pleasant with large trees for shade. The
breakfast is adequate, but try some of the restaurants nearby for lunch or dinner. There is an award winning Vietnamese restaurant just steps away on the same street. The employees are friendly. I was particularly disappointed in the entry that needed attention. The walkway needed cleaning and the sun umbrellas needed repair. In the interior courtyard there was a trolley with cleaning equipment instead of a first impression of something more attractive, i.e.flowers or plants. However the rooms are clean, but small. A nice touch were the Chinese blue bowls for lavatories in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews