We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD iTALIAN spread”

Favola Italian Restaurant
Reserve a Table
Eatigo
Ranked #59 of 5,520 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $73
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Italian favourites including pastas, pizzas and seafood specialties reign supreme at Favola, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur's renowned Venetian inspired restaurant. Apart from savouring deliciously prepared authentic Italian cuisines, Favola's wine cellar boasts to have one of the best selections of Italian wines as well as wines all around the world. When diners visit Favola, be sure to discover the passion of Italian dining where bold simple flavours of regional cuisines and great stories are shared. Favola means fable in Italian and the experience begins as diners walk through the open galleries into a rustic Italian setting reminiscent of the renaissance era. Over 60 dishes of hearty Italian specialties in addition to an extensive variety of antipasti are featured in this exciting and unorthodox menu.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

overall the place is good with classy ambience. menu carries the usual italian offerings og pizzas and pastas. service was pretty efficient. for such place, expect to pay some premium.

Date of visit: April 2019
10  Thank Fauzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 336 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

While staying at le meridian in Kuala Lumpur we visited Favola Italian restaurant. Service as expected was exceptional, the food was impressive too with ample selection of delicious dishes to sample. We had scallops and calamari starters with Pumpkin and prawn risotto and Lamb shank mains, all prepared and cooked beautifully

Date of visit: April 2019
9  Thank Alanandtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

A nice restaurant with an open kitchen good food from the menu We had a mixed grill platter which had a sirloin , 2 lamb cutlets a sausage enough for two carnivores and chicken breast all grilled to perfection with a side of grilled vegetable. In addition the teen had a pasta which was excellent . The fantastic part were the desserts . The triple layer one and the Chef's signature Cassata . Though not a dessert person these had me drooling too . Need reservation . Its a laid back place so don't expect super fast service ! but the meal thoroughly delicious .

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Ramani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Authentic Italian cuisine in the heart of KL. Chef Domenico Piras was very personable as he welcomed us and made small talk at our table. I realised he did the same for all the guests (which was very nice touch).

He accommodated to our request for gluten-free bread and the staff was very knowledgable in pointing out which dishes to avoid.

Service was excellent throughout. I originally ordered the Pumpkin Risotto and Seafood Linguine but the waiter suggested to go with only 1 as it might be too filling.. and he was right! Appreciated his advice as I didn't want to waste good food.

All in all, a very enjoyable and memorable dinner. Will definitely visit again if we are back in KL hankering for good Italian!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank SHAHRIZAL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

My dining experienced at Favola Kl was beyond my expectation. The food was super delicious and presentable. Even the chef & waiters came to my table and specifically asked about my requested.Overall, 7 stars to Favola. Impressive!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank NorahSyikin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Favola Italian Restaurant also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Favola Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing