We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Slow and Diluted Watermelon Tini”
Review of Albion - CLOSED

Albion
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We checked out this place because it is ranked number 1! But we were kinda disappointed.
They took like 20 minutes to serve us our drinks. And their drinks are quite diluted although the price is quite steep.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perseuskualalumpur, Owner at Albion, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your writing about Albion on TA. All our cocktails are made from imported Premium Spirits. We do not use locally produced spirits as we feel a good drink requires quality ingredients, so our prices will reflect accordingly. Our measures are set to the standards of any international bars, so if you required a stronger drink, we will be happy to create one for you. All good things will time so we hope to see you at Albion soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 221 of 348 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been here twice now and enjoyed both meals. Came during the week and had a fantastic greek salad followed by a really tasty steak. Then on a Sunday to sample their Roast Dinner. The Roast Beef was great. On both occasions, the service was top notch. You can dine inside in the air conditioned restaurant or outside on the small terrace area. I would thoroughly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank IAS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perseuskualalumpur, Owner at Albion, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for such great comments about us on TA. It is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Albion. Thanks again for spreading the word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a lovely restaurant with great surroundings and wonderful food. We had a lovely meal here with friends recently, all ordering different meals. Without exception each was fantastic. The portion sizes are also very good, especially the steak and kidney pud! If you want a great meal in the heart of KL then you have found it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaJSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perseuskualalumpur, Owner at Albion, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your review on TA. We are happy to know that you had a great time with us. Thank you for sharing this will all the travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The best British cooked food around the town, Each dish is 5 star quality. Great service as well. Perfect for Lunch or dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BGAmpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perseuskualalumpur, Owner at Albion, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on TA. It is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you at Albion soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Returned from the UK and another fine dining experience at the Albion - you are well ahead of any competition by a mile!
Sadly back to UK for December so will miss your Xmas offerings!
Thanks again to James & team at the Albion for producing great food, service with a smile and some excellent wines!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perseuskualalumpur, Owner at Albion, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your second review on Albion. We aim to please all our customers with great British food in KL. Thank you for spreading the word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albion also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing