We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
My Hotel at Sentral
Ranked #19 of 351 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We arrived at KL Sentral at 1:00am on the bus from the LCCT airport terminal. The hotel is honestly about 150 metres from where the bus drops you off - just walk to where the same bus would exit KL Sentral and it is at the set of traffic lights next to the bank. I think it took about 2 minutes. We walked this with our luggage and felt safe but there are a number of taxis who will drive you the very short distance too.

Reception is 24 hours and there was no problem finding our booking when we arrived. Room was a decent size with desk and cupboard and a comfortable bed. The room was also cheap, costing us less than 90MYR with complimentary water and coffee.

I guess my only complaint would be that the wireless stopped working after a while. I went to see the front desk who told me it would be fixed 15 minutes later at 7am. It sounded strange that it would start working again at an arbitrary time considering it had been working a few hours earlier but humorously, it turns out 7am was when his shift finished so this problem wasn't resolved before I left.

If you are looking for a budget hotel that is easy to get to and get around KL from, this is it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derpde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 408 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights. Its 5 min walk from KL Sentral LRT & KTM, 2 min walk from Monrail, the communication hub of KL. So you can commute to almost any place easily. Hotel doesn't provide breakfast, but in KL Sentral, you can find McDonalds (24 hrs), KFC, Starbucks, Subway, Kenny Roger's Roasters & many more to satisfy your tests. The hotel internet is also good enough. I would highly recommend it for budget travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohdAnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

My husband, teenage daughter and i reached Kuala Lumpur at 11 at night and took the Air Asia bus from LCCT termial to Central. As the bus drops you, if you walk straight and turn right and walk straight past the lights for another one minute you will see the board of MYHOTELCENTRAL right in front. The road is very safe even at 11.30 at night to walk wit your family and children.
We had an advanced booking at the hotel done through AGODA for a triple bedroom @155 RM/night. The check in was very quite and it just took us a minute. The room had a single bed and a double bed but there was very little space to move around and keep the luggage. The bathroom was very clean but it was very basic and with minimal towels and barely any toiletteries. The room had a tea coffee maker and we were provided with two bottles of mineral water. The hotel is only suitable for a nights transit. Even though the hotel doesnt have a cafe or a restaurant you will find an OLD TOWN WHITE COFFEE just beside the hotel where you can get a good breakfast for RM.8. As it is situated at central the monorail station is also a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pialeebnrji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Nice Hotel near KL Central, good price. Next to an Old Town restaurant is also a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I found this hotel perfect for a 2 night stopover in KL, ideally situated in a 5 minute walk from KL Sentral and Monorail close to bus service to LCCT Airport. This hotel is clean, has a good hot shower, bed was comfortable with crisp white sheets, plenty of towels and for 100 ringits per day is good value. Would recommend to others. Free fast Wifi - I had no complaints. This hotel does not pretend to be anything other than what it is - a good basic hotel, well priced.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awkadtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Booking... was done in advance with agoda the price and location was the real clincher

Check in .... October 17, 2 nights.....Reached the hotel at 10pm check in was swift ..courteous staff a few signatures , deposit for the key card

Rooms... were neat and clean and were as advertised..TV , AC , Electric Kettle with instant tea and coffee 2 bottles of mineral water the bathroom was clean with a shower curtain , good water pressure..hot water 24 hrs.

Service ...our interaction was limited to the front desk and were very happy with them went out of their way to help us with directions and advise. to my knowledge there is no room service. house keeping was efficient though we didn't run into them

Overall ..All our expectations were exceeded and we will definitely be staying with them in the future.....Location is great bang next to KL sentral the Monorail and the prices are a steal ....Remember if booking online to carry your online voucher check to see if price includes taxes ...read the fine print so there are no surprises.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Nice clean rooms, nice firm bed. Curtains block out all the light and the room, whilst not generous had everything needed for a comfy stay. Free and fast wi-fi all through the building. Rooms are exactly as per the pictures.
Right in Sentral - less than 5min walk from station. We didnt even have to ask directions, too easy to find.
Service friendly but as noted a few downfalls in room service - forgot to top up coffee, only left one towel in room on day2. Only small issues for a great little hotel in possibly the most convenient location for a tourist in KL.
A previous poster notes 'red light district'? - we walked all around no problem. Good food stalls abound all around.
Monorail is 1 min walk away around the corner.
Right next door to 'Old Town' coffee house, very handy for an ok caffeine fix- and can get their wifi from here too.
For this price and location I don't think you could ask for more.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rroger_rramjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
#87 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Hotel at KL Sentral
My Hotel at KL Sentral
#120 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sentral
Hotel Sentral
#112 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NU Hotel Sentral
NU Hotel Sentral
#81 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#105 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel at Sentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel at Sentral

Address: No. 1 Jalan Tun Sambanthan 4, | Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $19 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — My Hotel at Sentral 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are strategically located in the vibrant city of KL Sentral, Brickfield Offers comfortable rooms with essential amenities at affordable prices. KL Sentral it’s a heart for modern major transportation in the country. Its surrounded by modern and historical architecture buildings, where now it becomes a must visit tourist spot. When comes to foods and beverages KL Sentral is the place to be as it’s offer a wide range of authentic local delicacies to international cuisines. For a leisure or business we look forward to welcome you and your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Hotel at Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing