We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
My Hotel at Sentral
Ranked #15 of 332 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for transit”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I had an early morning flight with AirAsia (4 am). It's so easy to catch the shuttle bus from/to LCCT in that early morning. The shuttle bus was only 10 mins walking from the hotel in the day, but in early morning, they were only 100 meters from the hotel because they waited for you in the traffic lights nearby. It was really safe to walk in 3-4 am to catch the shuttle bus.
It's also near monorail and KL Sentral, so it's so easy to get around.
The room is simple and clean. It was adequate for 1-night stay.
I got a room with window and it was noisy all night long. It made me trying hard to close my eyes because I had to go in 3 am.

Room Tip: The room without window, I think is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuberlose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    181
    130
    29
    15
See reviews for
98
90
52
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We only had 2 nights in KL before moving on to Siem Reap on an early Air Asia flight so needed a hotel close to KL Sentral to catch the Skybus at 03:30am. On paper, this hotel ticked all the boxes but I was a little disappointed - maybe just my luck with the room we were given.
I booked direct with the hotel and we arrived early at about 8am. The check-in girl was very good and told me we could have an early check-in room if we paid 50 riggit which I thought was a good deal as we were both tired from travelling.
The room we were given had twin beds as requested (pushed together) but it was tiny and had no windows. You had to shuffle around the bed to get to the bathroom which had an opaque glass door which did offer some privacy. In saying all this, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful (open shower, so close toilet seat to stop it getting wet). There was no in-room safe but there was a desk in the room with coffee making facilities but this was not really needed as there was an excellent and reasonably priced coffee house right next door to the hotel where we had breakfast.
Would I stay here again - only if I needed to get an early morning flight because apart from the Hilton & Le Meridien which are right above the station and were over my budget, this must be the nearest hotel which is also well sign posted from the main road. To find the hotel - follow the signs to the monorail but when you get out the bus station and see the main road, look straight across for the hotel signs because the hotel is straight across the road about 100mtr away. For Skybus in the early hours of the morning, the busses wait at this main crossroads, which makes it very convenient to this hotel.
Stayed end of July 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldRoamer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prachin Buri, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Location is very perfect near KL Sentral and Monorail within 10 mins walking. Breakfast with Oldtown white coffee is great!
Staff are friendly, room is clean, water heater and free WIFI.

one thing i want to comment is TV install direction they install it parallrel with bed so i should lie across a bed to view TV.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

we booked 2 rooms and stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. the hotel is nice, clean and very close to KL Sentral. it is very easy to go everywhere since all the transportation system stop in KL Sentral (airport bus, KTM komuter, LRT, go genting, monorail). we will stay in this hotel again when we visit KL next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irma_lauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This motel is perfectly positioned, easy to get to from the railway station, clean tidy and the beds ensure you get a great night's sleep. There are plenty of local food outlets close by with a western coffee shop just next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KerreBurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossie
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have been to Kuala Lumpur more times than I can count but on my last trip I needed to be close to LCCT Airport for an early departure. My Hotel @Sentral on this occasion ticked all the boxes. The reception staff were polite and check in was effortless. The room was what I paid for, VERY clean, cheap and cheerful. The bathroom was good with endless hot water. The large room had a comfortable bed and TV and from the Skybus setdown at Sentral it was just a 10 min walk.( Cross the road and walk under the covered walkway towards Brickfields, cross at the pedestrian crossing to the Public Bank on the corner and keep walking straight ahead just half a block down Jalan Tun Sambanthan and My Hotel is on your right) Surprisingly I found the area to be quite interesting with Little India not too far away.Do try the Annalakshmi Restaurant inside the Temple of Fine Art at 114 Jalan Berhala. Definitely the best vegetarian food I have ever eaten. The setting is quite unique also. They have buffet lunches where you pay what you think the food is worth (charity run and by volunteers)or fully priced a la carte menu for dinner. One block from My Hotel Sentral is also the best massage in the world at Shujin Therapy Zone Reflexology Clinic No 15M Jalan Tun Sambathan ( turn right out of the hotel and cross Jalan Thambypillqi, to the next block.) Nurul or Terry are great.
You get what you pay for with My Hotels. A basic clean hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight only, but it's a very comfortable stay, good location, very friendly staff and very accommodating,mwill definitely be back here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank PurpleLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
#90 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Hotel at KL Sentral
My Hotel at KL Sentral
#117 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sentral
Hotel Sentral
#105 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
NU Hotel Sentral
NU Hotel Sentral
#84 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#63 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel at Sentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel at Sentral

Property: My Hotel at Sentral
Address: Hotel Sentral No. 1 Jalan Tun Sambanthan | Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 332 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — My Hotel at Sentral 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are strategically located in the vibrant city of KL Sentral, Brickfield Offers comfortable rooms with essential amenities at affordable prices. KL Sentral it’s a heart for modern major transportation in the country. Its surrounded by modern and historical architecture buildings, where now it becomes a must visit tourist spot. When comes to foods and beverages KL Sentral is the place to be as it’s offer a wide range of authentic local delicacies to international cuisines. For a leisure or business we look forward to welcome you and your loved ones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Hotel at Sentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing