We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
88
148
85
32
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
148
85
32
30
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 383 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

First visit to this Country, city, Hotel. Main feeling in a un known space is the feel of comfort, safety & being welcomed. We experienced this & felt at home.

Location is very good. Hannnifa Mall is one of the landmarks & is part the Hotel building.
On the first we appeared to being dropped in some part of Chennai rather than KL. Distinct Indian stores & veg food cooked in Sunflower oil available nearby.

Rooms are small but cozy. Not too updated but functional. In any case not required to spend long times in room. Facilities are simple but Clean.

Free wifi with good coverage & speeds. We had issue on our floor for the first day & our rooms were changed & we enjoyed the Internet access.

Breakfast & dinner are very simple. A few items & not too expansive.

Staff is very courteous & helpful. Can converse in Hindi / English well.

Over all a good, comfortable & happy stay experience.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank barrkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2017

Dear Valued guest,

So happy for your review that you liked each bit of our hotel, staff & services, besides location!!!

Yes choice food of Indian cuisine are limited, yet yummy, as we cater International clientele, with buffet b/fast being multi cuisine !!!

Try n book Deluxe rooms, they are spacious and updated..Superior rooms are meant for economy travellers, back packers with basic amenites & 22 Sqm space!!!

Hope to see you soon again!

best regards

SASTRY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

We were glad that we were allowed checked in early at about 12noon. Staff are friendly. From the exterior, it looks very welcoming. Clean and neat reception and the hallway are well maintained. The room given to us are big enough for the 2 of us. Toilet is clean and spacious. Everything are in order except I found one handful of hair underneath the blanket. Prolly the housekeeper was in hurry to clean the place up. Other than that, we are very pleased with the room and services rendered to us. This hotel is located whereby everything is accessible. Surrounded by hypermarkets, malls, cafes and the eatery shops. You could soaked in the pop up shopping stores in their weekend bazaar, 3 minutes walk from hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Nooraini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for generous comments and we are delighted to note you are so happy with location, hotel & services

we are sorry for setback, will be more cautious while bed making hereafter!

Hope to see you soon again !!!

regards

SASTRY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

The location of the hotel suits Indian travelers as it is located in mini India. Can find lot of Indian food places near the hotel. Rooms are average with basic facilities. Wifi never works in the room. Breakfast buffet is just ok to fill your stomach. Complimentary water is only on the check in day which was quite surprising.Will never stay or recommend anyone to stay here

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Sudip72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for staying and liking our hotel location

With a large spread of b/fast which includes cereals, bread station, milk cold & hot, coffee / tea, fruit cuts, 2 malay items, 3 continental items, egg station, daily 1 south indian item with live station weekly 3 days, hash brown / potato wedges / french fries, baked beans..we sincerely feel we are delivering 3 Star b/fast!

Yes sir complimentary mineral water served daily once, two bottles, in your case you stayed only 1 night and hence its only once!..as you were suggested by staff, we offer free refill of water unlimited on 14th floor!!!

We thank you again for visit and hope to see you soon again!

best regards

SASTRY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I stayed at this hotel from 16th to 21st 2017 and found the hotel was value for money. The location is good as its within a 3 KM radius of all major tourist attractions.

I found the service was prompt and all requests were met with genuine promptness - for e.g. the WiFi was down and was reported to the front desk - fixed before I was back from my sightseeing.

Good pick overall: 3 stars for the value for money and central location !

Cheers!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eishwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thanks many for your stay and encouraging review..glad you liked our commitment and customer care..

Hope to see you soon again

SASTRY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

I chose it due to its central location. Several spots were easily accessible from here. Totally Indian fraternity, felt like was in Mini-India. Room was OK with satisfactory services. Breakfast was included, served at top floor. They were very strict about break fast timing. However, staff at counter were not friendly.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RajaneeshG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StarpointsHotel, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thanks or good review and glad to know you liked the location & our services

We apologise for inconvenience with b/fast timings, please request for bread & coffee compliments next time you are late for b/fast..hotel usually has meetings with lunch buffet and requires to turn over / reset!

By the way, Starpoints hotel is Platinum Award winning, Best 3 Star hotel! i guess you mean our pricing is well budgeted!!!

see you soon again!

SASTRY, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews