We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL WITH BIG MALL ATTACHED TO IT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #106 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed May 17, 2013

value for money rooms are good enough,for shopping you dont have to go anywhere because the hotel is placed in a big complex,where the prices are reasonable to shop.buffet dinner is reasonable.and well priced.vegetarian restaurants are walk-able distance.if you are on sunday at this hotel there is a sunday market near by the prices are cheaper that day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drphani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for generous comments & liking our hotel location / services

Your hints on Sunday market are really valuable to guests looking out for good location, good hotel.

We thank you again for good review & promise to adhere same standards, will continue to please you, during future stays

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 324 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

well,it was my first time staying at your hotel,when i arrived there i have a problem of my booking,so there is this guy was so rude,its a long story,but i m glad that all the other staff is very nice including the manager that jump in to settle the isue that we had,the room is great,anyway thanks for your hospitality,i might be staying again at your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sushepgcucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for review and letting us know inconvenience faced upon arrival & thanks for appreciating our immediate resolving of the same. We promise you to serve you better in future stays

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My visit to KL and stay at StarPoints Hotel KL was right after the busy season of New year and before the Thai Poosam festival and this helped in getting rooms at good discount rates. Located in the busy area of Little India the hotel does provide easy access to shopping areas. The rooms are well maintained and the service was very good. The staff had always been courteous.
On the flip side, I found that access to Internet was a big problem and during my stay there for 3 days I could not access internet! Neither the wi-fi nor the LAN connection provided was working and that for the current day travelers caused lots of inconvenience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RamkiEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

thanks for Staying with us and your valuable time to review us

hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

(myself n my mum) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, nice room, friendly staff. right in the midst of busy area, couldnt hear any noise..close to good shopping, Although we ate only couple times at the Hotel, food was very good. Mum got sick, staff were really very helpful (,security guy was such an awesome gentleman/front desk, manager and even porters were such lovely ppl)so to organise taxi and other info we were seeking. Will definately go back. Room was just good enough 4 2 ppl...loved it.

Room Tip: we were on level 7...nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for staying & generous comments. Your words are quite encouraging and boosted our spirits to work better

promise to keep the better standards & wait to welcome you & family again to our hotel

thanks once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Staff nice and kindly, good experience .
The rooms are large and clean, the beds nice; the breakfast is good only the air condition is too much high !!!
The lobby is confortable and the location near the centre.
For me the price and the services offered have been of good qualities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silvia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for visiting us & your precious time for reviewing us..promise to keep up the services with same standards and hope to see you again

thanks once again for review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is nestled in a busy area with a lot of shops in and around. The Hanifa's and Mydin are some of the noteworthy places. The hotel has a small lobby, however the people were friendly. The room was quite enough for 4 of us and no major complaints. Room service was pretty quick and the food was quite good (Indian cuisine).

The extra bed was a little uncomfy, else all went well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Pleasure serving and glad to note your comments. Appreciate your positive feed back, which encourages us to deliver even better..

we have taken your hint on extra bed & will take necessary steps to please you

hope to see you again

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Let me begin with the worst experience I had here...After checking out of the hotel on the last day of my stay,I requested the reception staff to make a local call since my mobile was not working. The man at the reception doesn't have the least bit of respect or concern towards the customers. He denied making a local phone call .Then he argued saying that he would call only if I pay for the call.Having stayed in the hotel for 2 days ,the management doesn't have the courtesy to help customers when they require the most basic help. Paying for the call was never a burden for me but the rude behavior was totally disgusting! Jagannath or whoever is the person who replies to every post here..Please train your staff or get trained yourself first! Secondly,the hotel is situated in a terrible terrible location with people on the street staring at you all the while for no particular reason!Me and my wife felt extremely uncomfortable! Thirdly, rooms are extremely small and breakfast is terrible! There is absolutely nothing good about this hotel! Go some place else!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gurudutt_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thanks for staying with us through Asian Famous and appreciate you for spending valuable time for this review..We noted on your remarks & assure suitable steps be taken to improve on areas suggested

we apologize for inconvenience faced by you

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Campbell Hotel
Grand Campbell Hotel
#227 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
#221 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
876 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Grand Orchard
Hotel Grand Orchard
#165 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#249 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Frenz Hotel
Frenz Hotel
#144 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
K Hotel
K Hotel
#270 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: 149 Jalan Masjid Ind, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $27 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StarPoints Hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Reserve now and get instant confirmation online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing