We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, quaint, extremely classy & beautiful B&B in the heart of KL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainforest Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rainforest Bed and Breakfast
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming, quaint, extremely classy & beautiful B&B in the heart of KL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

We had the most wonderful time in Rainforest B&B. We were just floored by the beautiful interior decor of the breakfast lobby.It had a very comfortable, casual feel. We arrived on two occasions and both times on Friday nights to the hotel and dint face any issues of noise like some of the earlier reviews said.

Rooms are definitely a bit small and there is no elevator but for the price they are a steal.We were back packers and totally loved our stay here.
Simple breakfast of tea,coffee, fresh fruits (pineapples,banana,watermelon),cereals,bread,butter ,jam.
Very centrally located located . walking distance to petronas,pavillion mall,berjaya times square, craft complex, klcc aquaria. Also very close to Raja chulan mono rail.
Staff is very friendly.
Definitely Recommended for budget travellers !!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lov4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    152
    53
    19
    10
See reviews for
44
126
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed at Rainforest BnB on the way to and from India. The two rooms we stayed in I would say were very small and miniscule and had no windows, but were surprisingly comfortable. They'd tried to make them feel bigger with mirrors on the wall and the aircon was very welcome. The staff were lovely and the wifi and beer fridge very much appreciated! The location was great with heaps of places around to eat and easy access to the monorail, but use the Raja Chulan station, not Bukit Bintang.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateN_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

a lovely little B&B in central KL near all public transport, can wlk to petronas towers and all nightlife

a bit noisey at night as allot of backpackers - but overall a great experience the staff were very helpful and free internet access was a bonus

Nice bar next door with good food

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janejoecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

Everything was perfect, except that the room had no windows, and it was not cleaned daily.
We are definitely staying here again when we return to KL.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linn-kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed at Rainforest for more than one week as our first stop of our Asian trip. We chose this B&B because of the positive reviews here. HOWEVER, we were somewhat disappointed.
First the good things, the location is good - in the bar district & shopping area. However because of that (traffic in the middle of the night) and the thin walls, we hardly had one good nights sleep. Inconsiderate travelers in the other rooms woke us up on several nights. Don't even mention the annoying mosquitoes.
The stairs were very narrow and the room was very small even the Twin Courtyard ensuite (different from the photo shown in their website), it is not ideal for travelers with large suitcase/s.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelxiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Rainforest B&B was a bit of a mission to find, our taxi driver couldn't find it, and had we not had the full address it would have been a nightmare, however once we did eventually get there, we were pleasently surprised. On our holiday we stayed in a mixture of hotels in varied star rating and i have to say that we were really impressed with Rainforest B&B!! It is nice looking on the outside, being covered in plants and foliage! There is a little comunial area downstairs where there is free QUICK internet access on new computers, sofas and TV (where they play movies at your request). If i remember correctly there are 4 pr 5 floors. My husband and I were on the second floor in a windowless room, which was tiny and basic, but clean and had a very comfy bed with soft bed linen!! The missing window did make it extremely hard to drag yourself out of bed, however it didn't bother us because it was so cheap - can you really complain when your paying silly money for the room? Admitedly we only stayed one night for NYE and the absent window might be more depressing if you were staying long term, however for the short time we were there - it didn't bother us at all! Breakfast was a buffet of toast, cereal and fruit with tea/coffee/juice and was good! Our friends did stay on the top floor (which is a bit of a trek with backpacks, but they had a big window and a similarly small room, but again pleasantly clean. I would definately recommend this place to backpackers or holiday makers on a budget staying short term in KL!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harri67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

I chose this accomodation based on tripadvisor reviews and it was not wrong. As i was on a budget trip and did not want to spent much money, this guesthouse fits the bill.

I stayed here in Dec 10. Originally wanted the family room for 2 nights. However, they didnt have the family room on the 2nd night so i accept their recommendation of 2 double rooms.

First look from the outside looks kind of unique, with trees hanging over the place. We were offered glasses of orange juice when we check in although i hope they provide real orange juice instead as it is totally tasteless.Check in was fast as i provide them with the reservation printout.

Our room was on the 2nd floor. The stairs to the room was very dangerous, no railings. Definitely not for elderly. Door was activated by key card. Room was nicer and bigger than expected with windows. Nice tv with channels like espn and nat geo. The air-con took quite a long time to get cold. The bathroom was weird that the shower area was a platform higher than the rest of the toilet.

2nd room we have was the double room. No windows, very small. Other than that, everything seems ok.

Every morning, there is breakfast in the dining area. There were cereal, oatmeal,bread with jam and butter , milk and fruits like watermelon and banana. Overall, the place is value of money and i would recommend to anyone.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EastHeartlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#25 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#47 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.8 mi away
BackHome KL
BackHome KL
#1 of 247 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rainforest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 27 Jalan Mesui Off Jalan Nagasari | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 59100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 247 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rainforest Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainforest Bed And Breakfast is a unique boutique hostel located in Kuala Lumpur 'Golden Triangle', the most happening area in the city and a walk distance to the city's major attractions. The building itself looks like a forest on a gradual hill with trees and plants. It is a landmark building and a must for photographers. We have six different types of room. All rooms and dormitories are fully air-conditioned and are mostly with private ensuite. Satellite TV in most rooms, encoded keycard, safe box in all rooms and 24hrs CCTV surveillance to ensure safety and security. Free Wifi and internet access at our communal areas. Separate reading & TV lounge and a designated balcony for smokers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rainforest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Rainforest b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing