We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guesthouse Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rainforest Bed and Breakfast
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Guesthouse Review”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in transit through KL arriving on a late Air Asia flight and needed a clean quiet place which we could check into at 1 am without hassles. This place met our needs very well. Restaurants open across the road were open at 1 am which was great. Small clean simple rooms with a very good bathroom. We would definitely stay here again. Adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauriescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    156
    57
    19
    10
See reviews for
44
130
45
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rouffignac
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in Feb 2013. It was perfect. Considering we were right in the middle of the city, the rooms were quiet. As a family of 4 we stayed in the larger family room, perfect, lovely comfy beds, good breakfast, really lovely staff, very helpful. Couldn't have been happier. Right round the corner from Jalan Alor for the best street food. 10 mins walk to KL tower and the shopping malls. Would definitely stay again if back in KL, as a couple or a family, perfect. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenRouffignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is my favorite hotel whenever I want to stay at night in KL. I lived quite far from KL and because I do not have any car so I opt for night in bed and breakfast. From the first time I stayed here, I am in love with this BnB. The location is good. Though you might think it surrounded by pubs and clubs but seriously I don't hear it when I snoozed off in my comfy bed.

The room and bathroom is clean and spacious for solo traveler like me, so no complain there.

The price is consider a bit expensive if you a budget freak but once in awhile a good BnB is all you need to be very near to city center and yet a comfy sleep at night.

The breakfast is just basic, toast , butter and jam. Probably a bit of cereal, I think. Anyway, I usually skip breakfast.

Conclusion: A bit Expensive for locals, beautiful interiors and clean room and bathroom. What more do you need? ^_^ enjoy! You might be bump into me if you are here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shareenadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is really nice, only five minutes walk from the monorail station. Room was really clean and spacious. Good breakfast. Only 15 minutes walk to KLCC and Chinese Market. I would definitely go back. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minimigreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here, and though the room was clean and the location was good, the lack of natural light and air and the decoration made the room feel very claustrophobic. There was no room to walk around the bed and the ceiling was a dark red with dark wood decor. Normally we don't spend much time in a hotel room but the weather was very wet when we were there and we spent more time in the room than normal. Depressing! Breakfast was okay but we didn't feel ths was good value.

Room Tip: i don't think any rooms have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppitbobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Location is super important for us. We have kids and little legs don't want to walk forever. The Rainforest Bed & Breakfast was clean, full of character and a great place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. It is ideally situated in the center of Bukit Bintang with easy walking distance to the covered walkway to KLCC, monorail (which is not stroller friendly) and KL tower.

We stayed in the family suite which was huge with a private bath. The room had a king bed plus two twins, a sitting area, plenty of room for a crib, large closets and lots of windows. The beds were comfy and not hard but not overly soft. The linens clean and fresh. The bathroom was big and tile clean. The A/C (aka Air con) took a while to cool down the room, but worked great after an hour of being on. Cable tv only got CNN and Nat Geo and wifi only worked in the common areas.

The noise level was not a problem. We stayed in room 34 and no one was above us that we heard. The noise from the street bars was not overly obnoxious and one could easily sleep through it.

The third floor here is really the forth floor and the stairs were narrow and might be a safety issue for little kids or drunk people. Not sure if the stairs or the textured walls (scrape your arm) were more dangerous. The staff was very friendly and carted the luggage for us up and down the stairs however they were not very knowledgeable about area attractions.

There is a large sitting area on the 3rd floor and the main floor. There is also a wonderful balcony to sit and enjoy a drink or two on. Breakfast was pretty basic. There was toast, fruit, corn flakes, oatmeal and ritz cracker and beverages of coffee, tea and hot cocoa. There was only one toaster so if it's crowded get in line.

Overall we really liked the Rainforest B&B and would definitely stay there again! A bit pricy for 200RM a night but we liked it.

Room Tip: If you stay in room 34, enjoy the fun entertainment above the bed. Enjoyment for kids and adults!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5_Around_The_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great place , handy and good price . Only problem is no lifts if your on the upper floors. Reasonable breakfast included . I love the decor there . Free wifi . I have stayed there on several occasions and have never had a problem

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 mi away
BackHome KL
BackHome KL
#1 of 264 in Kuala Lumpur
752 reviews
0.8 mi away
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 264 in Kuala Lumpur
809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paper Plane Hostel
Paper Plane Hostel
#3 of 264 in Kuala Lumpur
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Explorers Guesthouse
The Explorers Guesthouse
#4 of 264 in Kuala Lumpur
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travellers Palm Lodge
Travellers Palm Lodge
#24 of 264 in Kuala Lumpur
137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Birdnest Guesthouse 2
Birdnest Guesthouse 2
#18 of 264 in Kuala Lumpur
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rainforest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 27 Jalan Mesui Off Jalan Nagasari | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 59100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 264 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rainforest Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainforest Bed And Breakfast is a unique boutique hostel located in Kuala Lumpur 'Golden Triangle', the most happening area in the city and a walk distance to the city's major attractions. The building itself looks like a forest on a gradual hill with trees and plants. It is a landmark building and a must for photographers. We have six different types of room. All rooms and dormitories are fully air-conditioned and are mostly with private ensuite. Satellite TV in most rooms, encoded keycard, safe box in all rooms and 24hrs CCTV surveillance to ensure safety and security. Free Wifi and internet access at our communal areas. Separate reading & TV lounge and a designated balcony for smokers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainforest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest b&b
Rainforest Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing