We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D-Crap Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D-Villa Residence Hotel
Ranked #158 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We needed to go to the Thai embassy in Kuala Lumpur so decided to stay here because it was across the road. From the photos I saw online it looked quite good too. When we arrived (which was after check in time) our room wasn't ready. We waited an hour in the lobby and were then given a key to a room. We went up to the room and it was the most budget, filthy, smelly room I have ever been in. Totally disgusting. I asked them to just give us the room we had paid for because surely, this was not it. They asked us to wait in the room and when our room was ready they would phone us. So after two more hours of waiting, the room which we should have been given was cleaned and we were finally able to get into it. It was still dirty but thank goodness it didn't stink. It was still dirty though. The pillow cases looked like they had make up on them, in some places there looked like there was a years worth of dust built up. Two of the four towels looked like old towels you might use to dry a dog with. The shower only ran cold water. It also says there is free wifi, but it is only available in the dining area. There are so many things wrong with this place, it really needs to be renovated. It was the crappiest place I have ever stayed in and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't choose any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are deeply sorry to hear that you had less than pleasant stay at
our hotel, D-Villa Residence Kuala Lumpur.

We took your complaint on the hotel's poor standard of cleanliness
very seriously and have tried to investigate your complaint based on
your Tripdadvisor review. Unfortunately there was not enough
information for us to proceed. Can you tell us what date you checked
in and if possible which room number so we that can identify the
housekeeping staff responsible.

Even though D-Villa Residence is not a new hotel, we tried our best to
provide comfortable and hospitable stay for our guests and being dirty
is simply not acceptable.

We sincerely hope that your visit to Malaysia is not marred by the
unfortunate experience at our hotel. We hope to change your mind
about us by giving you a one night complementary stay at your
convenience. Should you wish to take up this offer, please e-mail me
direct at shamsiah@holidaydvilla.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 158 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights in August while searching for an apartment nearby. I would not pay the price my company paid for this place as there are plenty of low-cost hotels that are fairly similar in quality. However, not pricey by western standards(100$/night) with breakfast. Great room with a nice view, small balcony and a decent kitchen with dishes. Had problems with our internet, so they moved us into a very large place with a huge bedroom, living room and nice, big bathroom. Internet guy was very helpful and ended up staying in contact with him as he helped us with apartment tips and his cell phone guy. Lot's of amenities in building, including a super nice barber and a delicious arabic stand with amazing falafel for 4.5rm. The breakfast was OK, but very similar noodles and chicken nuggets/hotdogs every morning. The street hawkers in the rear of the complex has great chicken curry and cheap roti canai. Nice roof top pool with a great view!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment - the rooms were a good size as was the bathroom. We needed help setting the air con but the service man attended promptly.

House cleaning staff were helpful, but the reception staff were not friendly - this might just be due to language barriers.

Free wifi is available from the pizza bar if you buy something (in the foyer) or in the breakfast bar (located in the back of the building).

We had a massage (in the lobby there are little businesses) - reasonable price and not far to go.

We got a taxi easily to go to the KLCC but took a while getting one back to the hotel cos the drivers wanted bigger fares

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

we spent 2 nights in double room and my opinion is only about the good location and the price , this hotel really need a massive renovation soon especially for the furniture ,the workers there are so friendly and helpful , another negative point there's no wireless connection in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everything is ok. The view of the room is spectacular coz we got it facing KLCC. The only thing that should improve is maybe the reception staff. Not so friendly. And they should have free shuttle to KLCC because we need to walk to the nearest train stn. Abt 10-15 mins.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozlindah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Be careful if you drive and park your car at D-villa carpark. Lack of security and no cctv. The management will not provided any help if your car was broken into. I would not recommend for tourist who drive non-local cars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank junesapine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry that you had a less than perfect stay at our hotel. As we mentioned before we are a hotel management company and the car park is managed by building management. As such, notices were placed at the car park entrance and at other strategic places to inform our hotel guests that they park their car at their own risk. As a hotel management company we are limited in our jurisdiction on the unfortunate incident that happened to you.
Since your incident, we have reviewed the situation with the car park operator and they will be working on increasing the number of CCTV cameras at the basement car park as well as to tighten the overall security of the complex area.
We are very disappointed by the whole situation and how it has given you a poor impression of our property and your overall experience in Malaysia. We would like to invite you to return to us for a complementary 3 days 2 nights stay at our hotel. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights at D-Villa Residence KL and were upgraded to a two-bedroom VIP suite due to the rooms were asking for was fully-booked.

The view was fascinating especially at night since we're on the highest floor. The rooms were great especially the master bedroom where it had a four poster bed - queen size.

The kitchenette was kind of "empty" though, we're expecting to have a complete set of utensils. However the furniture in the living room were quite outdated but comfortable.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yanni_ariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
1.8 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#120 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#135 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#121 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#181 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
514 reviews
2 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#63 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Villa Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Villa Residence Hotel

Address: 225 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $44 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D-Villa Residence Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Villa Boutique Apartments, a modern picturesque structure in the heart of KL offers brand new Service Apartments opened in 2009, designed to meet the demands of today's business, yet enchants the leisure traveler with an atmosphere of warmth and homeliness with services and amenities for both business & leisure pursuits. You will definitely experience a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your D-Villa Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d-Villa Boutique Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing