We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO security!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D-Villa Residence Hotel
Ranked #164 of 356 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Be careful if you drive and park your car at D-villa carpark. Lack of security and no cctv. The management will not provided any help if your car was broken into. I would not recommend for tourist who drive non-local cars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank junesapine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry that you had a less than perfect stay at our hotel. As we mentioned before we are a hotel management company and the car park is managed by building management. As such, notices were placed at the car park entrance and at other strategic places to inform our hotel guests that they park their car at their own risk. As a hotel management company we are limited in our jurisdiction on the unfortunate incident that happened to you.
Since your incident, we have reviewed the situation with the car park operator and they will be working on increasing the number of CCTV cameras at the basement car park as well as to tighten the overall security of the complex area.
We are very disappointed by the whole situation and how it has given you a poor impression of our property and your overall experience in Malaysia. We would like to invite you to return to us for a complementary 3 days 2 nights stay at our hotel. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 158 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights at D-Villa Residence KL and were upgraded to a two-bedroom VIP suite due to the rooms were asking for was fully-booked.

The view was fascinating especially at night since we're on the highest floor. The rooms were great especially the master bedroom where it had a four poster bed - queen size.

The kitchenette was kind of "empty" though, we're expecting to have a complete set of utensils. However the furniture in the living room were quite outdated but comfortable.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yanni_ariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent 5 nights in D-Villa Residence in KL. It's a nice, clean hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I was staying in a room with nice view of KLCC with suitable price. However, buffet breakfast is absolutely poor. However, if you are looking for a nice, clean hotel with average price, D-villa residence are highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucia_Phuongle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Public Relations Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about it. We do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Last minutes surprise when They charged 10% on the 'total amount paâyble' that booking.com informed us on booking confirmation.
Apartment is large, decent standard. Kitchen is set up for westerner, so when I asked for 'bowl', not available, in an Asian hotel. Close to downtown, can see twin tower from my window. Morning buffet is absolutely poor!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anhaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a nice stay at D-villa Residence in Kualalumpur, it is mid of the city and all facilities are near-by
We had a nice stay at D-villa Residence in Kualalumpur, it is mid of the city and all facilities are near-by

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pervaiziqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

For value of money it was ok. But security wise, it was very concerning. We park our car at the carpark hotel and our car window was smashed. And didnt get any help or response from the hotel itself. So for those who drive foreign car, please be extra careful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DVillaResidence, Manager at D-Villa Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry that you had a less than perfect stay at our hotel. As we mentioned before we are a hotel management company and the car park is managed by building management. As such, notices were placed at the car park entrance and at other strategic places to inform our hotel guests that they park their car at their own risk. As a hotel management company we are limited in our jurisdiction on the unfortunate incident that happened to you.
Since your incident, we have reviewed the situation with the car park operator and they will be working on increasing the number of CCTV cameras at the basement car park as well as to tighten the overall security of the complex area.
We are very disappointed by the whole situation and how it has given you a poor impression of our property and your overall experience in Malaysia. We would like to invite you to return to us for a complementary 3 days 2 nights stay at our hotel. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff,value for money,excellent location.
Pool has amazing view to Petronas Towers,the apartment was nice and the food tasty.The "Canadian pizza" at the reception area was delicious.Also close to the embassies
The only negative was that the bed was a bit small for my size.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justyannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
1.8 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#116 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#137 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#125 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
0.7 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#177 of 356 in Kuala Lumpur
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Villa Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Villa Residence Hotel

Address: 225 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 356 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $42 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D-Villa Residence Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Villa Boutique Apartments, a modern picturesque structure in the heart of KL offers brand new Service Apartments opened in 2009, designed to meet the demands of today's business, yet enchants the leisure traveler with an atmosphere of warmth and homeliness with services and amenities for both business & leisure pursuits. You will definitely experience a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your D-Villa Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d-Villa Boutique Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing