We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy and bad disinterested staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
D-Villa Residence Hotel
Ranked #158 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Noisy other guests and a disinterested staff. Complained several times to the manager, she passed buck to maintenance mgr who was agressive and rude and asked why I kept complaining, the obvious answer is nobody does anything to help. Location is excellent at first sight, but evening 8pm onwards can wait 20 mins to get taxi, and no taxis use meters as all avoid going into central kl; during the day charge around 5 ringgit at night fifteen ! Avoid this place and their rude disinterested satff/managers

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed with my family. It was a very nice stay. We loved it. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Location is quite convenient. Near to Twin tower. Even Twin tower was visible from our appartment. During nights it was very beautiful. Rooms are quite big. Hotel is clean. Its an old hotel while enterance it gives a shabby look but inside it is quite good. I recommend families to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manishbhatnagar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I took 5 one bed room suites. It was clean and cozy. kitchen had all the necessary utensils and appliances. Bathroom is big, clean and inclusive with all the necessary amenities. It met the safety measures of the group with special needs. Overall we were happy. the receptionist are friendly. tight security. we were serviced well. Breakfast is not all that great though it was acceptable. overall we like the place.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I searched high and low on the internet for a decent place to stay in Malaysia. After alot of research I came across a low costing 2 bedroom apartment close to everything in the city centre yet not so close that traffic or tourist would keep us awake at night. I do recommend to walk out the front of the hotel and stand in the taxi rank to barter for your taxi, we at the most only paid 15 ringgits to get to China Town. The taxi's run by the hotel charge 3 times the amount and will not barter. I found the rooms clean, but the lounge was starting to look grubbie. The breakfast did not have much variety, but they would cook you up eggs any way that you requested. Staff I did find friendly..but when asked where the closest shops where and If we could walk they pointed us in the right direction and said it would only take 10min by foot. We are quite fit people and took us nearly 30min to reach the shops and we were dripping with sweat and had to cross several major roads dodging traffic. They should have not recommended to walk and told us to catch the bus (there is also a bus stop outside the entrance) or a taxi. We enjoyed the area and did not feel like we were in a hot tourist spot.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 11, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 6, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
1.8 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#120 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#135 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#121 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#181 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
514 reviews
2 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#63 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D-Villa Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D-Villa Residence Hotel

Address: 225 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $44 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — D-Villa Residence Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Villa Boutique Apartments, a modern picturesque structure in the heart of KL offers brand new Service Apartments opened in 2009, designed to meet the demands of today's business, yet enchants the leisure traveler with an atmosphere of warmth and homeliness with services and amenities for both business & leisure pursuits. You will definitely experience a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your D-Villa Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d-Villa Boutique Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing