We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BISTARI CONDOMINIUM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BISTARI CONDOMINIUM”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I booked the 4 bedroom apartment thru the bistarisuites online. A lady who checked us in was very nice and helpful. upon checking in the apartment everything was fine. Clean and nice layout. After hours of stay later, the walls in the masterbedroom and the walls at the walkway to masterbedroom starts to leak with water. we had a had time cleaning and there was not enough rugs to absorb the water it flows onto the floor. cabinets in the kitchen are full of ants, even though theres no food lying around. Theres also cockroaches crawling around the apartment.
Otherwise the apartment is big and spacious with nice pool especially for the kids.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LailaJuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Please be informed that bistarisuites has nothing to do with us. This is a person that rents out some apartments that follow no standards. Please do bookings only with RentNow.my or any big hotel reservation site. RentNow Serviced Apartments in Kuala Lumpur has very high standards and you would not problems like this because before we approve any vacation apartment we rent it is completely renovated which included new piping, electrical etc. All Apartments are completely guttered to the concrete and tan redone from scratch to meet the high standards out guests would expect.
Please do any booking only if the establishment is clearly identified by the name RentNow Serviced Apartments or contact us direct on rentnow.my
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here with 3 friends in a 3 bed apartment for 2 weeks. The building is located very close to sunway putra mall (which has a very convenient grocery store in the basement) and the apartments are of a very high standard, with a furnished living room, stocked kitchen, very clean bathrooms and comfortable bedrooms. The apartments are frequently cleaned, the complex has good security and the convenience store is just that - very convenient for grabbing anything you need. There is even a hairdressers. Overall, it is high quality accommodation and quite affordable and the best option if you are travelling with a large group. The Wifi actually works and is fast which was a welcome surprise in KL! The manager was very accommodating in allowing us to change our length of stay. My only gripes were the lack of washing machine (although there is a launderette in the basement of the complex), and hairdryer in the bathrooms. I would definitely recommend this complex for a large group but be aware that many taxi drivers get very confused with finding the place.

Room Tip: If you have any requests for changing length of stay, or paying by day rather than weekly etc, ask t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonerSaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we do appreciate your feedback. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As for the washing machine we have started to give this as an option. Just tell the staff and they will organize a washing machine to be installed before you arrive. However, there is a laundry in the premises that will be happy to do the work for you so that you can enjoy your stay without having to do laundry.
We do hope to see you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Has everything that you need. Clean with plenty of bathrooms which is great for a big group. The only problem with this place is that there are two places called Bistari in KL. Make sure you have the address to show a cab driver so that he takes you to the right one. :-) Thanks for the teddy bear that was left for us. We have taken him to Australia for a holiday. Great WIFI!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenVanVliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you as our guest again soon. The direct translation for the word Bistari from Malay to english would be "Smart". So yes there are many things in Kuasla Lumpur that use Bistari. The best is to tell the taxi driver that you like to go to Bistari Condo next to PWTC (Putra World Trade Centre) every taxi driver will know this since PWTC is a mayor conference and trade-show centre and is well known by all locals.
Thank you for the feedback and we have started to clearly indicate this on the booking confirmation so that nobody get lost coming to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

first time I have used this apartment with my family at 31st floor with viewing KLCC tower a few month ago.

and two time, I have used this apartment when I have arrange study tour for junior high school, we have used 4 room apartment with 4 bed room, 2 unit at second floor and 2 unit at seven floor. on the end of closing study tour we have many support from the management about soft drink and with the total 61 people.

Room Tip: the all of service are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purwantoheru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My friends & I had a short getaway from 8 - 10 June 2012. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment. We check in at 2am and the security guards there were very helpful and friendly.

The apartment is a very basic type. I stay 16th storey high for 2 nights.

Bad points: The extension wire there is spoilt.

Good points: The apartment is quite spacious and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay there and planning to stay there again when we planning to go in big groups.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinoleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for out apartments, it is very much appreciated. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. We do hope to see you again and we will make sure you have all you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My friends & I had our short getaway from 13-15 April 2012. As we were a big group, we had to book a 4 Bedroom apartment and found this particular one. On arrival, the Gurkha guards were very friendly although they were stern looking. Check in process was smooth and was greeted by Mr Kashif, of whom I have been in liaison for my reservations. My Behrooz was friendly too, and after which was escorted to our apartment straight by Mr Kashif.

The apartment was well kept and everything was available from the kitchenette, for us to make use. Bedrooms were cosy and the beds are just right for us. Unlike some of the apartments, Rentnow's housekeepers came and cleaned up our apartment on the second day of our stay, which is something I rarely see, unless in a 5 star hotel. The staff members in the 24hr convenience store at Level 1 were a great help and were friendly too.

The apartment is just in line with the PWTC LRT Station where you can get easy access to anywhere. Being tourists, we would all flock into Bukit Bintang which can be done with the train ride from there. The Mall is just across the apartments with Department Store, Supermarket, Fast Food Outlets and others.

In all, we had an enjoyable stay and have no qualms or complaints with this property. A highly recommended place to stay in, especially big groups of travellers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarkzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for out apartments, it is very much appreciated. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

In a group with a bunch of kids? I think its a decent place to stay. Minor issues of cleaning up the place when we reached & then shifting cos of some problems there were in the 1st apartment. That besides I think it is a very good place to stay. Decent amenities with a 24 hour utility store that stacks up everything that you would require at odd hours. Nice pool for the children to play. Well located. Would stay here for sure when am with a group of families esp with children.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aashish-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for out apartments, it is very much appreciated.
We do apologize we had to shift you to an other apartment due to some technical defect in the first one that was assigned. Due to this, the replacement apartment was not inspected by our quality control and had not been cleaned to our high standard. Be ensured it will not happen again because we have introduced some changes. Our high standard of cleanliness should not be be influenced by anything and there is no excuse for not keeping up to our standard. Therefore we introduced some changes to make sure it does not happen again.
We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. We do hope to see you again and we will make sure you have all you need. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
1.4 mi away
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
#137 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
339 reviews
1.3 mi away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
817 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
1.1 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur

Property: RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur
Address: No 8 Lorong Ceylon | Off Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 256 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished 2+1 bedroom apartment in the heart of Kuala Lumpur city facing KLCC Twin towers. This apartment is walking distance to the newly opened Sunway Putra shopping mall with many restaurants nearby. The famous Chow Kit Market and Tiong Nam Chinese morning market, all within walking distance. The famous Petaling Street (Malaysia's Chinatown) is also nearby. It is also walking distance to the monorail station. The apartment can be rented already from 1 month and features a fully furnished master bedroom has 3 cosy beds with a wardrobe, the double room has 2 beds and the single room 1 bed. Wireless internet is available at all times. Ironing board and iron is available. The apartment has air conditioners in every room. There is TV and Android Player in the living room area. The kitchen is fully equipped with the necessary crockery, refrigerator, toaster, cooker, microwave oven and electric kettle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rentnow Kuala Lumpur Serviced Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing