We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blasting Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Blasting Holiday”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My friends & I had our short getaway from 13-15 April 2012. As we were a big group, we had to book a 4 Bedroom apartment and found this particular one. On arrival, the Gurkha guards were very friendly although they were stern looking. Check in process was smooth and was greeted by Mr Kashif, of whom I have been in liaison for my reservations. My Behrooz was friendly too, and after which was escorted to our apartment straight by Mr Kashif.

The apartment was well kept and everything was available from the kitchenette, for us to make use. Bedrooms were cosy and the beds are just right for us. Unlike some of the apartments, Rentnow's housekeepers came and cleaned up our apartment on the second day of our stay, which is something I rarely see, unless in a 5 star hotel. The staff members in the 24hr convenience store at Level 1 were a great help and were friendly too.

The apartment is just in line with the PWTC LRT Station where you can get easy access to anywhere. Being tourists, we would all flock into Bukit Bintang which can be done with the train ride from there. The Mall is just across the apartments with Department Store, Supermarket, Fast Food Outlets and others.

In all, we had an enjoyable stay and have no qualms or complaints with this property. A highly recommended place to stay in, especially big groups of travellers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarkzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for out apartments, it is very much appreciated. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

In a group with a bunch of kids? I think its a decent place to stay. Minor issues of cleaning up the place when we reached & then shifting cos of some problems there were in the 1st apartment. That besides I think it is a very good place to stay. Decent amenities with a 24 hour utility store that stacks up everything that you would require at odd hours. Nice pool for the children to play. Well located. Would stay here for sure when am with a group of families esp with children.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aashish-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for out apartments, it is very much appreciated.
We do apologize we had to shift you to an other apartment due to some technical defect in the first one that was assigned. Due to this, the replacement apartment was not inspected by our quality control and had not been cleaned to our high standard. Be ensured it will not happen again because we have introduced some changes. Our high standard of cleanliness should not be be influenced by anything and there is no excuse for not keeping up to our standard. Therefore we introduced some changes to make sure it does not happen again.
We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. We do hope to see you again and we will make sure you have all you need. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed at this property.It was clean and well serviced as a
far as the cleaning went but the bathroom tap fell off so we were unable to use one shower and all had to use the ensuite which had hot water SOMETIMES.
We asked for an extension of checkout to 4pm and were told this was OK.When we returned from shopping to finish packing we found all of our belongings removed....we panicked as this also meant our passports were gone.As we were leaving the apartment to find out what was going on another group of people were entering our apartment.Our belongings were thrown in plastic bin bags all mixed up (items belonging to 3 people)even the food was thrown in.Personal items were missing.Chow Kit is not a safe area we were cautioned by locals to watch our bags on numerous occasions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mumthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
It is quite sad to read this review after the effort we have made to fulfill all your requests. You Booked for 5 days and requested a late checkout at 4PM on the 5th day. However, after you moved in you told us that the flight has changed and you would need to leave a day earlier. We agreed and accepted this without charge because we coincidentally received another booking that did fit into the slot. However, we told you that it would than not be possible to checkout late and that you would need to checkout at 12noon. After some discussion we agreed to 2 pm checkout and you acknowledged this 2pm checkout. We informed you that you can leave your luggage in the office until you go if you like. The new customers for the apartment arrived at 2:30PM and still no sight of you. We waited till 3:30 which is 1.5 hours after the agreed time and then decided to send the cleaning ladies into the room to take the luggage to the reception for safe keeping. This decision was not done lightly but we had a group of 7 people with children waiting in the reception already 1.5 hours for their room and they were not happy about this. Therefore, we carefully placed the few lose items found in the apartment in bags and brought it together with your already packed bags to the office for safe keeping. We did not have any other option because we told the customer that 2pm would be the maximum for checkout. Most of your luggage was already packed and we only put in a bag some slippers and some shirts, a closed drink and chocolate that we found in the fridge. No personal items were missing and you had no issues with the passports. Your passports were packed by you in your bag and you took the out still in our office, I do not understand your comment that you could not find your passports. We even asked that you check that all is there and you said yes all is OK. We had explained the situation and you seemed to understand the situation and I am greatly saddened that you give us this harsh review that put all our efforts to offer the highest quality apartment accommodation and service in a bad light. We feel that this is an unfortunate and unjust action from you; we did go out of our way to make your stay at RentNow Serviced apartments a pleasant one.
I do not understand why you mention ChowKit is an unsafe area. First at all our building and reception is always manned and there is triple security with our Nepalese Gurkha guards and CCTV to get into the building. The ChowKit area itself is also a safe area and we never had any violent crime in the area, of course like in all Asian country we warn the guests to hold on to their handbags because of pickpockets that are found in all areas of the city as well as in most large cities in the world. You told us how you enjoyed all the wholesalers and vendors we pointed you for getting great deals and you did not report any problems with any locals.
We did go out of the way to assist this traveler and all their belongings were safely kept in the reception without anything missing. We are deeply saddened by this unjust response which is why we had to set things right with this Management Response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed in this apartment for 5 days in May this year. We were 9 people including 4 kids and we rented a 4 bed room apartment which was very comfortable for us. Initially we were given an apartment in the 2nd floor, but the bathroom in the master bedroom was non-functional. After 2 days, we were changed to another apartment in the 26th floor and the view was fabulous. Apartment is located in a nice location and also has a 24 hour mini-mart. Wi-Fi is available in the apartment and TV with a lot of channels including Indian channels is also a plus. Service is prompt and the staffs are friendly.

Only drawback is the quality of plumbing. This need to be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment in a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnandCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us in trip advisor. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit. We do hope to see you again sometime soon in our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We ( 11 of us including children ), decided to stay here as many of the apartments in KL were fully booked as it was the CNY holiday season.

Positives : The location was awesome, it was near to the city centre, just a few mins drive yet away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Rooms and living room were spacious and the kids enjoyed the roomy area which they could play in. The pool is great for families to have fun together as is ideal for water games etc. The supermarket located in the building itself is 24 hours opened and sells mostly everything which you may need in your apartment. ( We had a hearty breakfast by cooking our own food ). The place was adequately cleaned when we checked in. We were able to check in early and check out late. The rates of the apartment is indeed affordable as compared to other vacation apartments in kl within the same standard range. The apartment has basically all the necessary facilities like the gym, parking area, sauna and children's playground which makes it ideal for families.

Negatives : Basic shower gels / shampoo were not provided. The floor had a slightly greasy feel to it, perhaps due to a particular floor cleaner which they used. The aircon in the living room was not strong and we felt warm at times. The door from the kitchen could not be locked from the inside and we worried when it was night especially as anyone could just enter the apartment. No dishwasher and sponge were provided for the basic cleaning of utensils. There were not enough towels/rags provided in the kitchen for us to do basic cleaning after using the kitchen. The toilets had no proper hooks to enable us to hang our clothes and towels properly. We were also very disappointed with the free wifi service provided as the connection was really weak and we were not able to connect to it and this was pretty much upsetting as my husband had planned to do some work during our stay there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
We are a new serviced apartment hotel and we very much appreciate constructive criticism; it helps us improve our facilities and services:
We have now installed gel dispensers in all Bathrooms and Showers for Basic shower gels / shampoo as well as toothpaste, tooth brush and soap. The cleaning staff received several more training sessions to ensure all supplies are restocked daily. We have changed the chemical that is used to clean the floor to a Pine based floor cleaner to ensure the best cleanliness and give a fresh sent.
All doors have now been installed with dead bold door locks that cannot be opened from the outside guaranteeing that no one can enter the apartment if guests want total privacy.
We ensured that Kitchens are always stocked with dish wash liquid, dish cloths and sponges.
Our Maintenance team has set up a regular schedule that every air condition has to be serviced every three months. We do also have a 24 hour Maintenance team for any emergency breakdown of Air conditioners or to adjust any unit if the air is not cooled optimally.
We have upgraded most apartments with Free High speed internet. If internet is important to you, please mention it to our reception at booking, and we will make sure you get an apartment with High speed internet. Also we offer in our lobby 5 computers for free to access to a 20Mbit internet line in case the guest does not have a Notebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

My husband and I and 2 children stayed at Bistari for 6 nights. The apartments were very spacious, the king-sized bed was the best bed I've ever slept in apart from my own and the apartment was serviced every day, with fresh towels and linen provided. The pool was fantastic and there was also a gym, tennis and squash courts which we didn't make use of. The location was good, with 2 train stations very close by, a shopping mall across the road and the Chow Kit markets just up the road a bit. Always got a great nights sleep as it was very quiet at night, and there were no nearby mosques with early morning prayers. There was free internet access if you had your own laptop, or use their computers for RM3 per hour.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bennoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicedApartmentsKL, Owner at RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us in trip advisor. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit.
We are happy that you have enjoyed the shopping around our location. There are some very interesting shops, make sure you asks the manager on your next visit and he can point out some interesting shops in the ChowKit area.
We do hope to see you again sometime soon in our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
1.3 mi away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
1.4 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur

Property: RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur
Address: No 8 Lorong Ceylon | Off Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 252 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished 2+1 bedroom apartment in the heart of Kuala Lumpur city facing KLCC Twin towers. This apartment is walking distance to the newly opened Sunway Putra shopping mall with many restaurants nearby. The famous Chow Kit Market and Tiong Nam Chinese morning market, all within walking distance. The famous Petaling Street (Malaysia's Chinatown) is also nearby. It is also walking distance to the monorail station. The apartment can be rented already from 1 month and features a fully furnished master bedroom has 3 cosy beds with a wardrobe, the double room has 2 beds and the single room 1 bed. Wireless internet is available at all times. Ironing board and iron is available. The apartment has air conditioners in every room. There is TV and Android Player in the living room area. The kitchen is fully equipped with the necessary crockery, refrigerator, toaster, cooker, microwave oven and electric kettle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your RentNow Apartments Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rentnow Kuala Lumpur Serviced Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing