We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average size but interesting”
Review of Aquaria KLCC

Aquaria KLCC
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Private Half-Day Family Tour of Nature, Birds and Butterflies
Ranked #12 of 273 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Nestled in the heart of the bustling "Golden Triangle" of Kuala Lumpur and within walking distance from the Petronas Twin Towers, Aquaria KLCC is a state-of-the-art oceanarium showcasing over 5,000 different exhibits of aquatic and land-bound creatures over a sprawling 60,000 square-foot space in the Concourse Level of the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average size but interesting”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Should watch for feeding time. We lost it because my son spent too much time in Petrosains, but he enjoyed the touching stage. Next time we will register a night sleep with shark here, sounds very exciting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Alice H
We’re glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. For more information and updates about our ‘Sleep With Sharks’ programme for kids, send us an email or connect with us on Facebook. Thanks very much for reviewing us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,428
    1,650
    754
    134
    53
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“It's superb!!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great place for family outing in the city of Kuala Lumpur. A fun place to learn about marine life!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank paskal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Good day paskal08
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the superb rating as well! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First experience.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It was my first aquaria. so i liked it. but believe it's not the best. the best was diver in santa claus costume.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi Maria U
Thanks very much for taking the time to review us. Your awesome rating is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fascinating Aquarium”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

As the Petronas towers were closed I ended up seeing the aquarium, something I had not planned to do. I am glad I took the time. The staff were so friendly and helpful it gave a lovely atmosphere.
A fish fancier most of my life, the displays were awesome particularly in the covered tunnel with fish swimming around and above. The moving floor in the tunnel very helpful as ones legs get very tired. I was given a seniors ticket when the young man behind the counter discreetly asked my age and I qualified! Seniors, unless you are a citizen, sadly don't get many perks here!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiwiolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Kiwiolds
We’re pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing to visit us. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Poor Floor Layout, Staff not helpful/unfriendly, Not worth visiting”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Having a great mood while visiting Aquaria with my family but end up with disaster. There is a lift at lower ground floor which is linked to the entrance before ticket counter, Without any sign of no entry at the lift, we followed other tourist member went up one floor for piranha feeding. And the disaster starts here, we are not allowed to went back down there, the ticket counter did not gave us any purchased slip so we had no evidence that we had the ticket, " Please do not forget to get a slip for your purchase else you going to have the same problem like me". The thing is, Why there is a lift at lower ground can be linked to the main entrance? should placed a big sign like "No Access or do a statement clearly shown in front of the lift" Or at least place a security guard there, Confusing & Terrible floor layout, Not world class standard and same goes to the staff especially the 40+ Lady with walkie talkie guarding the main entrance. Not worth it, Definitely not going back for sure..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andx517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi Andx517
Thank you for your visit. The management will look into the incident you mentioned.
Please note that we value your feedback in this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaria KLCC also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Aquaria KLCC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing