We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”
Review of Aquaria KLCC

Aquaria KLCC
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.40*
and up
Aquaria KLCC Admission Ticket (E-Ticket)
Ranked #14 of 311 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nestled in the heart of the bustling "Golden Triangle" of Kuala Lumpur and within walking distance from the Petronas Twin Towers, Aquaria KLCC is a state-of-the-art oceanarium showcasing over 5,000 different exhibits of aquatic and land-bound creatures over a sprawling 60,000 square-foot space in the Concourse Level of the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We went here on advice from a blue taxi driver as the kids were over shopping, I wasn't expecting much and glad to be wrong. There are some interesting fish species and a display of big a.. spiders, some displays are a bit difficult to see if there are others in front but overall the kids loved it and air conditioning is welcome. A little pricey for Malaysia.

Thank Trippin_4Kicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Trippin_4Kicks
Thank you for your patronage. We are glad that we managed to make a good impression on you. We hope that we receive more visitors like your good-self in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"marine life"
in 185 reviews
"sea creatures"
in 158 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 124 reviews
"nice aquarium"
in 83 reviews
"underwater world"
in 70 reviews
"moving walkway"
in 62 reviews
"shark feeding"
in 58 reviews
"glass tunnel"
in 54 reviews
"touch pool"
in 49 reviews
"feeding times"
in 84 reviews
"an aquarium"
in 85 reviews
"sea cucumbers"
in 39 reviews
"great for kids"
in 38 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 70 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 58 reviews
"on display"
in 38 reviews
"food court"
in 52 reviews
Filter

2,728 - 2,732 of 4,572 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We went on a public holiday, and so it was very crowded. The touch pool was hard to get to through the crowds. It's not very big, so we didn't feel we got very good value. It's pricey by Malaysian standards. Wouldn't really recommend it. We had much more fun at the bird park.

2  Thank sbrown-jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hello sbrown-jakarta
Thank you for visiting us. We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback of your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This attraction is the only thing my family and i enjoy...well maintain and quite education-able.

Hope the management keep up their good work.

Thank kFcSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Greetings kFcSingapore
Thank you for your patronage. It’s nice of you to take the time to review us. Your good feedback is much appreciated. Do come and visit us again the next time you are in Kuala Lumpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This aquarium is located very close to the towers and very easy to find. KL is often hot and muggy, so the aquarium provides a great escape for a few hours to be in a nice and cool environment. While not cheap, this aquarium is full of interesting fish and insects. The tunnel with huge sharks and rays is always a kids favorite. There is a food court and souvenir shop at the exit.

Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hello Nick H
Thank you for your patronage and thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience visiting us and look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was so great to see, so many species of fish to see and the tunnel is awesome to watch them left, right and above you. Try to see the feeding time as this is great to see..

Thank CapeTownJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear CapeTownJody
Thank you for choosing to visit us at Aquaria KLCC. We really appreciate that you took the time to review us. Thank you also for the great feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the feeding show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaria KLCC also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Aquaria KLCC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing