We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right next door to Grand Hyatt”
Review of Aquaria KLCC

Aquaria KLCC
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Private Half-Day Family Tour of Nature, Birds and Butterflies
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Top Ten Wonders of Kuala Lumpur Including Skybridge and Observation Deck of...
More Info
$19.98*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Self-Guided Audio Tour
Ranked #16 of 286 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nestled in the heart of the bustling "Golden Triangle" of Kuala Lumpur and within walking distance from the Petronas Twin Towers, Aquaria KLCC is a state-of-the-art oceanarium showcasing over 5,000 different exhibits of aquatic and land-bound creatures over a sprawling 60,000 square-foot space in the Concourse Level of the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Leongatha
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“right next door to Grand Hyatt”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

thought this was a bit expensive, as you get charged more for not being Malaysian! Have seen better aquariums.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PMMC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hello PMMC2013
Thank you for visiting us. Yes we are right next door to the Grand Hyatt hotel, more specifically on the concourse level of the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre. As an aquarium, we would like to highlight that we have the largest single tank in Malaysia with also the largest water volume aquarium in the country. For your information, 70% of our species are local and we have a number of foreign species that can only be found in our aquarium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,500
    1,717
    786
    139
    59
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“suitable for children”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

visit there with parents & children. the price is a bit expensive. the aquarium small in size. no fishshow, the only show we saw is feeding fishes.first time of visit, not planing to visit second times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sblai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear sblai
Thank you for your visit. We would like to point out that we have multiple feeding sessions at various zones throughout the day. In particular, we have shark feeding at 3pm every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went there 3 times”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Really love the place alot, filled with lots of exciting sea fish, spiders and amphibians, well maintained and great experience for childrens and adult..highly recommend

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thiru a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi thiru a
Wow 3 times! Thank you very much for your repeat patronage. We are glad that you have had many memorable visits with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. What do you think of our new Rocky Shore Touch Pool? Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, and I've been to many, including Guam's famous one”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I wasn't expecting much when we came here, as I've been to so many. It was really interesting and beautiful. It was easy to take pics of the fish as it wasn't too crowded even in August.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello Mason L
Thank you for stopping by for a visit. It’s nice to hear that you had a memorable visit. Do find us on Facebook for more awesome pictures. The timing of your trip must have been really good because we have actually been quite busy this August due to the school holidays and festive season. We do hope you drop by for a visit again the next time you are in Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Experience for Children”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Brought my son here. It is a good place to visit but the entrance fee is a bit expensive. This aquaria is not too big in size where you can just spend 2 hours inside. Please avoid visiting this place during weekends or school holidays as to avoid the crowd. It is difficult to walk around and taking pictures if there are too many people.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sai Keong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sai Keong C
Thank you for visiting us. Your feedback is appreciated. We would like to highlight that weekends and school holidays are normally busier than weekdays as these are the days that parents usually bring their children out for family outings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaria KLCC also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Aquaria KLCC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing