We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expected more”
Review of Aquaria KLCC

Aquaria KLCC
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Private Half-Day Family Tour of Nature, Birds and Butterflies
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Top Ten Wonders of Kuala Lumpur Including Skybridge and Observation Deck of...
More Info
$19.98*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Self-Guided Audio Tour
Ranked #16 of 286 things to do in Kuala Lumpur
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nestled in the heart of the bustling "Golden Triangle" of Kuala Lumpur and within walking distance from the Petronas Twin Towers, Aquaria KLCC is a state-of-the-art oceanarium showcasing over 5,000 different exhibits of aquatic and land-bound creatures over a sprawling 60,000 square-foot space in the Concourse Level of the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice but expected more”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was a nice visit but I expected to see more. The place is quite small and there is not much to see actually. entrance fees is 50 RM which is quite high for it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Rita N
Thank you for visiting us and thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,503
    1,720
    788
    140
    59
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Walking in the ocean!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We all enjoyed watching this large collection of amazing creatures, all gathered in one place. The information placed near each one was very helpful. Total arrangement was satisfying but I think lighting is very poor. Since we shouldn't use flash at fishes, lots of our pictures turned out to be very poor in quality. Anyway, my kids enjoyed and learned a lot here and that's all that matters.
P.S. Don't miss the shows, feedings are a must see.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SirHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Good day SirHardy
Thank you again for choosing to visit us at AQUARIA KLCC and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’d like to highlight that most fish do not have eyelids and they do not blink that is why flash photography is discouraged.
We are glad that your kids enjoyed their visit. Did you know we have a special programme for kids (ages 6-13 years) called ‘Sleep With Sharks’ where they can spend the night here with more fun and educational activites? More information is available at our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best view”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

First time I have been place like this, its really impressed.
I saw different kinds of marine life, my surprise was seeing electric fish that can supply at least 450 Electro wts, I saw rats live in water, live shark, stone fish.
The design of KLCC Aquaria is the best I have seen in Asia. People working their are very helpful and kind.
I can say everything at KLCC Aquaria was so new to me and I really enjoyed every part of my visit during that day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Sofia H
Thank you again for choosing to visit us and thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope you take the opportunity to visit us again in the near future and bring your friends and family too!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Interesting but not worth the entrance fee”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Too expensive for entrance fee. The interesting area is the feeding time. The most you spend around 2 hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson790908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Jackson790908
Thank you for your visit. We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were a bit ho hum about going but people we met told us that it was worth a visit. We were glad we did! Very well organised, lots to see and not boring in the least. The underwater part at the end is really amazing. Well priced too and not too long. Go and see it, you will be glad you did!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sydneysider1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Greetings sydneysider1000
Thank you for choosing to visit us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great visit. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaria KLCC also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Aquaria KLCC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing