We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$130
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$144
$117
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$103
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$88
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$57
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,668)
Filter reviews
2,668 results
Traveler rating
1,410
843
278
78
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
843
278
78
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarisan caferoyale clubbukit bintangpetronas towersstar hotelpavilion mallbreakfast buffetpremier roomhuge bathroomrotihop on hop off busexcellent hotelfree upgrademin walkclub roomspacious roomnoodles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 2,668 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Booked this hotel for a night's stay in Nov'11. The hotel is very much inside the city and at walking distances to Pavilion mall and Bukit Bintang and just as much accessible from the citycentre.
The hotel exteriors are sprawling owing to it's mixed use (office + hotel) nature.
The interiors are splendid and the hotel walkways are replete with Malay royal isignia. Rooms are luxurious with all amenities you could think of (except a free wifi conn perhaps).The best part of the room is the unusual amount of space dashed out between the beds and the wall. Bathrooms are even more spacious with the tub and showers spaced by a well stocked wash basin.
The Pool deck is huge with equally big pool-side dining area and well equipped pool facing gym.
Breakfast (served at Warisan cafe) was tasty and had a big array of dishes both from continental and local cuisines.
Staff service standards are yet to make it to the sleekness of a hotel of this class but nonetheless.

For 285MYR/night this is one five star stay I'd never forget.
Recommended for families and business travellers alike!

Room Tip: Check-in early to get rooms with a view of petronas twin towers.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nandu_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Royale Chukan is one of the finest property in KL. The view of Petronas towers from it's swimming pool is simply scintillating.
The ambience of this luxurious hotel is breathtaking, rooms are very spacious, have excellent atmosphere and a great restroom.
One is definitely spoilt for choice at Breakfast, the cuisines offered are unmatched - from local malay food to sushi to south indian.
Shopping malls and Indian restaurants are round the corner and walking distance from this luxurious property.
In one word my stay at Royale Chulan was STUPENDOUS.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohit28788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The hotel is spectacular and the staff makes one feel like royalty. We reserved a club room; when we arrived we were taken to the private check in/out office where we were offered drinks snacks and the best service one could ask for. The room and bathrooms are beautiful and very spacious. Internet and breakfast was included in our reservation. The breakfast had a great variety of both local and western choices, everything was very well prepared. The pool was well maintained and very comfortable with great pool side service.

On check out we asked if we could leave our luggage as we did not have to be at the airport for a couple of hours; they invited us to stay in the lounge and help ourselves to whatever food and drinks we wanted.

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Kuala Lumpur. It is located within easy walking distance to the Petronas Towers. As the hotel is not located in the core, we would recommend the tour bus to get around KL.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caldasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a pleasant hotel in the centre of KL. The location isn't as convenient as it looks on maps as pedestrians can't cross most of the busy roads around the hotel, and walking relatively long distances to traffic lights to cross was a bit annoying.
The room was lovely, and there was a great cot and bedlinen provided for our toddler. Breakfast buffet was massive with large international selection and friendly staff.
Road views from window were a bit disappointing but we could see the top of the Petronas Towers
Overall very good

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivaciousNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Royal Chulan is a great hotel - very modern. Our room was amazing - we had a great view of the Petronas towers. The breakfast is amazing - you will not be lacking for options whether it be an omelet or sushi! The hotel is about ten minutes off the beaten track - so often you have to get a taxi places or brave the humidity and heat! The concierges are not helpful - don't provide any restaurant recommendations or advice. Also don't help you with booking transport - buses, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spooky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews