We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere, friendly staff”
Review of Mingle Cafe

Mingle Cafe
Ranked #911 of 5,421 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $2 - $6
Description: A humble and quaint cafe in the middle of Chinatown Kuala Lumpur that serves wholesome meal such as Smoothie Bowls, Avocardo Soba Bowl, Rendang and Onsen Egg Rice Bowl, Salted Egg Curried Chicken Chop etc!
Restaurant details
Description: A humble and quaint cafe in the middle of Chinatown Kuala Lumpur that serves wholesome meal such as Smoothie Bowls, Avocardo Soba Bowl, Rendang and Onsen Egg Rice Bowl, Salted Egg Curried Chicken Chop etc!
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Stopped for lunch while visiting the market in Chinatown. Nice atmosphere, very helpful & friendly staff, good WiFi, and the food was delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank IrishAmericanDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Congratulations on selling the most expensive beer I have come across in three months travel in SE Asia. Bearing in mind that this isn’t a particularly smart establishment or in an expensive area, the price of 15.90 ringgit for what turned out to be a small bottle of beer was pretty extortionate but when I went up to the register to pay, they add 6% tax and 10% service, with a grand total of 18.45.

I may be a little old fashioned but I think that if you want to charge for service, it would be nice to do something like:

- open the bottle
- provide a glass
- provide some nuts (I tried to buy some but they didn’t have any anyway
- bring the bill and change to the table

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank PaulIanLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Came here early evening for food. Not busy but hard to get attention from staff behind counter when ordering as busy on mobile phone. When I did order I checked one of the meals i was ordering came with potatoes and told it came with mash however when the meal came there was no mash. The other meal had already arrived at this point so one of us had to start eating while waiting for mash. The mash then came but had now discovered the chicken wasn't cooked through and raw in middle so had to send whole dish back. I had now finished my meal and after a further 15 mins there was no sign of the other meal and we needed to leave so asked for money back. However staff reluctant to start with and took a firm conversation to get a refund and there was only a brief reluctant apology. A good customer focused place would have offered the money without us having to ask.
As for the food i did eat it was average in flavour and only luke warm. Wouldn't recommend!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

This place is great if you’re looking for refreshing acai or dragon fruit bowls – They’re amazing in the muggy 90-degree weather of KL. They also make a lot of fresh squeezed juices and spritzers along with lunch fare such as sandwiches with a focus on American and British cuisine. The vibe is very laid back and has a rustic charm like something you’d find in a hipster part of town in LA or Brooklyn (just saying). The names of the items on the menu are downright HILARIOUS and inappropriate but it made me laugh so PLEASE don’t change! I definitely recommend going here for the acai bowl – Get the Blue Mermaid.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KaileeC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Went here with a group of friends and loved everything we ordered. Smoothie bowls - one of the best ive tried in KL, the panko chicken - so filling, the Double D burger - so juicy and the best coffee in KL ive tried, cottle coffee beans theyre using. Highly reccomend this place

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Trqsalleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mingle Cafe also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mingle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing