We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sentral
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
New Winner Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
NU Hotel Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Macktz(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Summer View(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GDS Brickfield KL(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveler rating
134
643
453
135
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
643
453
135
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonorail stationlittle indiabudget hoteltransport hubgenting highlandsmini fridgewalking distanceminute walkdecent hotelbatu caveseasy accessno windowshopping mallstandard roomairportklbrickfields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I chose this hotel because of it's location & it's really handy for KL Sentral station. The wifi only worked in the lobby, which was a little annoying. The breakfast was OK but you can sit out on the 5th floor roof space, which can be an escape from the crowded breakfast room (it may not always be crowded there was a big group who arrived just as I did so the place was pretty packed). The staff are friendly & I was able to store my luggage until the evening. So nothing awful about the place, but if you're not determined to stay near KL Sentral then there are much better neighbourhoods & hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven_TKK, General Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and we are deeply regretted to know that you were facing some internet connection issue during your stay. Basically, we provided complimentary WiFi in the entire building and internet access could be done in every room.

Nevertheless, we were facing some technical issue with the WiFi during your stay and it has been solved after then.

We sincerely request you to return as our esteemed guest on your next trip so as to evaluate us once more.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

i stayed two nights here and it is near the monorail station. The surrounding is not that nice but the room is spacious and the customer service is good. If you want to catch a bus to LCCT airport the following day or want to benefit from the easy access of tube services in kl this is a good choice to stay for a short few days. It is not far from YMCA and there are cafes around like 7 eleven and old town coffee which is make simple groceries shopping easy. It is quiet in the night and tea coffee making facility is provided.Many solo businessman travelled and stayed here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ressyfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven_TKK, General Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoy our location and its glad to know that rooms are clean, comfortable and you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Sentral.

Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur is conveniently located less than 5 minute walk to KL Monorail station whereby is accessible to the major shopping malls such as Times Square, Bintang Walk (one of the famous “walk” in KL) and The Twin Towers.

We sincerely request you to return as our esteemed guest on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed in Sentral hotel for 3 nights with my family in dec 11 as part of a malaysia vacation which also included 2 days in Genting, we(UNFORTUNATELY) this time had booked a packge through Dpauls and we still regret doing it.The entire experience right from the arrival by Airasia and the long wait at the hotel before we could get our rooms was just the start of a very unpleasant hotel experience.
First of all this hotel has only 2 lifts in a very small hotel lobby and its a Excruciatingly painful experience to try lugging ALL your suitcases all by yourself(as there is no help) after waiting for long periods ,At checkout its even worse and after i waited for more than 15 mins at my floor where only one lift stopped ,I had to manually lug my suitcases down the stairs as i was getting late for my flight.Nowhere in the world will a traveller be faced with this predicament i am sure.
The location is good only as far as the fact that its very close to the monorail and Klsentral train station and connectivity to main areas is good,otherwise its uncomfortable to step out at night as there are some shady places nearby
Less said about the Breakfast the better.I can safely vouch for the fact that this was the worst breaklfast spread i have ever experienced what with differential token system ,which by the way is never explained at check in.,so we had no option but to have our breakfast outside.
The rooms are strictly okay okay,and perhaps the only redeeming point of the hotel.
Given a choice i would never stay in this hotel again especially with family.
I do believe that a good comfortable hotel is also part of a holiday experience. and that the Hotel management can improve their services if they desire.

Room Tip: higher floors for better view and lesser noise
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BONEMAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven_TKK, General Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.
We are deeply regretted to hear that you stay with us was unpleasant. I have taken note of your comments with and rest assured those issued will be addressed as well and hopefully on your next visit, you’ll be able to notice the positive improvements.
We thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed 2 night in this hotel, it's located 5mins walk from the KL Sentral, room and bathroom was clean and staff were good but their wireless internet wasn't working well. My only problem is the area, this hotel located in the middle of prostitution spots and i don't recommend this hotel for couples or female solo travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mhareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven_TKK, General Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was suitable for you.

We truly look forward to seeing you again and we would like to thank you for your continued patronage.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and just a few steps away from the KL Sentral Station. You could easily reach other points of interest from the KL Sentral Station (Petronas, Batu Caves, Chinatown, KLIA, etc) so it's a good location if you plan on commuting. The hotel is kind of old but still well-maintained. Free wifi connection is a bit slow, though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Pampaganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven_TKK, General Manager at Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

It is good to know that you enjoy our location and its glad to know that rooms are clean, comfortable and you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Sentral.

Hotel Sentral Kuala Lumpur is conveniently located less than 5 minute walk to KL Monorail station whereby is accessible to the major shopping malls such as Times Square, Bintang Walk (one of the famous “walk” in KL) and The Twin Towers.

Between, I have taken note of your comments with regards to the WiFi (internet connection) we have provided.

Our assurance is that the issued that had been highlighted will be resolved and we hope that you will be able to visit again in not too distant future.

We sincerely request you to return as our esteemed guest on your next trip so as to evaluate us once more.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews