We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance never gets old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #24 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Booked this hotel few years back and it was one of the greatest experience ever! Once you step into the hotel room you basically wouldnt want to hop out because you just wan to spend every single minute with it (also every penny that you spent). We truly enjoy our stay there

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeLung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,768)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Took advantage of their discounted rates to try a night during the school holidays.
Was given a studio in the newer West Wing (which can be accessed from the lobby of Lot 163 - the building that is fronting the original FPKL).
Adequate facilities. P. Roth bathroom supplies. Choice of a bathtub/shower or a handheld/rain shower heads.
Staying through to their country roots, not much international entertainment channels, having been given access to their local Vision 4 channels.
As I had an early flight, they provided breakfast to go the night before as well as taxi to KLCC to catch the train to Sentral for the Airport express.
A satisfactory stay on the whole.

Room Tip: west wing rooms are apparently bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a night to attend a conference. Was attracted to book Frasers because of it's close proximity to KLCC

Stayed at a One Bedroom Apartment. Bed was very comfortable, Rooms and Kitchenette clean

Used the pool (great view of KL Tower) and Sauna

The check-in process does need improvement. There were only two receptionist on duty when we checked-in at 1100-1200 hr, and many guest waiting to check-in / out.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank YUANSIANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family and i had an opportunity to visit KL just for a day and the main purpose is to allow our Son to visit the Twin Tower . After a brief search on the net we Identified Fraser Place as our place to stay.

The location was very good , close to Twin Tower only less than 5 minute walk , the service was prompt , staff were attentive. the 2 bedroom suite we stayed in was a good size and came with all conveniences. the only concern we had was the housekeeping of the furniture in the living room which needed extra attention , lots of stains and marks on the table.

The breakfast variety was sufficient for this type of suite, Their Croisant was one of the best we had in KL . The Tables in the Restaurant looks a little ordinary for such level of suite.

Upon checked in , we were not that comfortable with the smell of frying oil that left behind and some trash- a teared carton box on the balcony that was not dispose , a quick phone call to the receptionist , was then responded timely with a change of suite within 5 minutes. Very good recovery action !!! the 2nd suite was much better.

The pool , Jacuzzi and sauna facilities were ok . we had a few laps and get our selves in the whirlpool for 30 minutes to relieve the muscle tension after long walk in the afternoon.

The beds are awesome I must say , very comfortable.

Their concierge was helpful with the reccomendation for places to go . taxis were at the door step when needed.

There is short cut through the road at the back to go to KLCC which we found very convenient and also a small eating place with such a good local delicacies at good prices.

Though short , we did enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: Ensure that rooms are free of frying oil smell.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shentim0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We booked an apartment with two bed rooms for our family of 4 on a weekend visit to KL in April. The apartment is clean and spacious with a well equipped kitchen, it felt like a comfortable home instantly! The breakfast spread was good, we also enjoyed the gym and sauna facilities. We were most delighted with the location - the hotel is located near the linked bridge with easy excess to KLCC and the Bukit Bintang shopping and food areas. We will certainly stay here again when we are back in KL!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LThang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at Fraser place for only 1 night but I am very impressed with the place. It is quite roomy, clean and nice facilities. It gives you the feeling at home. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Quite busy area though but close to everywhere.
Highly recommend for short visits or business trips

Room Tip: High floor recomended
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiFi259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I spent 3 night last february , very beautiful hotel appartement , they upgrade my room to fammilly aparttement with a huge appartement kitchen and leaving room and beautiful bedroom
beautiful swwiming pool on the roof top , Gym and sona also are there , breackfast very tasty , and hotel location is very good ( 200 meters far from twin tower )
i got this room with very intersting price from booking ( not refundble booking )

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.0 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing