We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
$94
$79
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$92
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$93
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveler rating
1,010
654
143
53
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
654
143
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetronas towersstudio apartmentsteam roominfinity poollaundry roomfully equipped kitchenwell equipped gymrestaurants and barsliving areaexcellent locationbukit bintangthe ground floorsuria klccwalking distancewashing machineegg stationbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here with several colleagues for a business trip. Friendly, great price, excellent location, fantastic sleep! First of all, see if you can get upgraded to the apartment - fantastic space, fridge, kettle and a great bed and bathroom = shower and tub! great pool at the top and a really great exercise room. breakfast was filling and a good selection every day - great coffee! really really easy to walk to everything - the covered walkway is right down the street - it will take you to the mall, the towers, the aquarium. highly recommend staying here - and would for sure stay here again

Room Tip: upgrade to an apartment if you can
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annaoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear annaoverseas,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip to Kuala Lumpur and your strong recommendation. My team and I are delighted that we have met your expectations in terms of comfortable room and bed, good daily breakfast spread, services, facilities and location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip which we trust will not be too far away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent 4 nights here. Great location, easy to get everywhere by either foot or taxi. Heaps of room, clean, well kept. Funky toilet smells in our bathroom (which came and went) and not a massive problem. Bath hopeless so don't expect to lay there for ages in bliss (one with overflow hole so never fills). Nice rooftop pool area with other amenities. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinS1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear ErinS1212,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Kuala Lumpur and for the review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have taken note of your comments and would like to assure you that action has been taken to rectify them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything was perfect. Very nice appartment, wonderful gigant breakfast, friendly service and the most outrageous pool and welllness area I have ever had in a hotel !!

The appt had everything you need to cook, eat, etc

Towels and cleaning items were also available

In the reception area you could buy biers and other beverages 24/7

The location was just great, just some min walking to the petronia towers and with lots of locals, restaurants and bars nearby

I just loved it!

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect !!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rleivag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear rleivag,

It was a pleasure reading your glowing review, thank you! We are delighted you had such a great time at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. We look forward to having you here again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here-we were on a short stop over in KL, and Fraser Place was a very comfortable and clean hotel. The room was spacious and had a large kitchenette. Check-in was efficient and the pool has a good view of the city at night!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Yazu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Yazu2014,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our service, rooms and the facilities, which like you mentioned, makes your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

+good hotel at good location.only 5 minutes from petronas tower.good cafe,bars near the hotel.i reach hotel at 10 AM.they provide room same time.so i relax after a long flight .

-very fewer choice in sweet dishes in breakfast.room cleaning is just an average.they should improve this to maintain 5 star tag.room windows are locked.i dont know why

Room Tip: room are opposite of main road are less noisy in nite.all the bars on the main road
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitraj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Amitraj1978,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and appreciate your support towards our hotel. We are delighted to know that you love our services and location. We have noted your comments regarding the food varieties during breakfast, locked window and room cleaning.

The room windows are locked when the room is unoccupied and you can request to open it from our reception. As for the room cleaning, do email me the details at wee.anthony@frasershospitality.com for further investigation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews