We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #23 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Comfortable....”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed a night on New Year's eve...we requested for a non-smoking room and were offered on a lower floor but being close to the street level we asked for a higher floor and were told the only one-bedroom apt available was on a smoking floor....The layout is pleasant but the housekeeping needs to open the windows to air the rooms, smelled of stale cigarette smoke and was really musty! Or the hotel needs a better ventilation system. Non-smoking rooms are available on higher floors but probably all were booked or we didn't pay enough to get one on a higher floor, I guess! The infinity pool is small but has nice views...Location is good, there are plenty of restaurants/bars plus within walking distance to KLCC (we were able to watch the fireworks)...other gripe would be the lifts, which take foreever! I was told since the new wing opened there are more rooms and people but not enough lifts!

Room Tip: The building is sandwiched in between two other buildings so for a room with a view ask for corner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmania070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear travelmania070,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. We have taken note of all your comments and would like to assure you that action has been taken to rectified them. It was a real pleasure for us to be of service to you and your friends. We do hope to be accorded another opportunity to prove our services to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    594
    130
    47
    37
See reviews for
437
649
140
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

For some very strange reasons, our kids loved Fraser Place. So we are back again. This time, we stayed 7 nights in one of the 2-bedrooms apartment. The rooms are on the higher floors and the view is good.

There are some changes we noted. The restaurant is now on the first floor and the breakfast spread is so much better than when it was on the ground floor. Sitting was ample too. However, housekeeping was a little patchy. We could tell that the floors were not cleaned or vacuumed, and toiletries were not replenished everyday. On 2 occasions, we had to request for toilet papers!

However, the location is fairly convenient although traffic can be very bad. We had visited Kuala Lumpur during a Selangor holiday (but not a KL holiday) and experienced a slightly more than 2 hour drive from KL Sentral (normally a 20-minute or so drive).

Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool (and buying drinks from the vending machine next to the swimming pool), jacuzzi, and using the Apple computers on the second level. If you ask me, I am pretty sure we will visit again. I just hope housekeeping could keep up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fire-tower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear fire-tower,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Kuala Lumpur recently. We were indeed very happy to note that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind and wonderful review. It was a real pleasure for us to be of service to you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just came back from KL. Second time in this hotel and the experience was just excellent. The hotel is perfectly located. Only 5 minutes walk from KLCC and Twin Towers and about 8 minutes walk from Pavilion Mall and Bukit Bintang Mall. Food options are located just steps aways from the hotel with several choices including local food, western and international food as well as some popular brands like KFC, subway and McDonalds. Also there are some discos where definitively you can have a really good time. Room is very big and confortable. We (family of 5) stayed in a 1+1 family room and was perfect. It includes two rooms (1 queen size bed and 1 king size bed), two restrooms, a complete kitchen and living room with a 42" TV, DVD and ipod docking station. Facilities include a gym (well equiped), infinitive pool, sauna, washing room, gaming room (excellent for the kids) and a garden area with a good view. Breakfast is ok (not the best). Internet (wifi) is fast and realiable. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Eventhoug the lobby seems to be hidden from the main street, staff always find a taxi for you withing 5 minutes. The only delta, if I can say any is that elevators seems to be slow or maybe too few for the number of rooms. Sometimes you will have to wait to get one (not big problem). I definitively will recomend this hotel and will be my choice to stay in KL.

Room Tip: 1+1 Room was a perfect choice for a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Alfredo B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and appreciate your support towards our hotel. We are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. We note your comments on our staffs that were friendly and ever willing to help.

It was a real pleasure for us to be of service to you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed only one night in this hotel, I found it extremely pleasant , everything is available in highest quality.and location of hotel is excellent, a small swimming pool in the roof with a view to KL tower. no more words.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saeid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Saeid2014,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. We are indeed happy to note that you had an excellent stay with us and that you love our location. It was a pleasure for us to be of service to you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Spent our last two nights here. We stayed here in september 2012 and had a wonderfull time.
Very spacious rooms and clean.
Good service! We will be back in feb 2014!
We didnt have breakfast so no comments on that.

Room Tip: The one bedroom aprtment is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moos1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Moos1983,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate your support towards our hotel. We are happy to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in February 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Based on Tripadvisor reviewed, I booked this hotel via booking.com and paid full payment at the time of booking. After my stay, I checked my credit card statement and found out that this hotel automatically double charged my roomrate for my stay. Then I sent them email and had no reply over 48 hours and called their sales and reservations hotline from Australia, it was always busy and the message bank is always full and no messages could be left to them to rectify the payments. ( I am still sorting out this overcharged payment with Fraser Place and my bank!!!)

Should have not this incidient happened, I would give the hotel at least four stars. I generally did enjoy my stay in this hotel. The breakfast needs some improvement especially thier ‘ egg section’. I stayed there for 3 nights and I had breakfasts everday in the hotel. Each time, I ordered this easy flipover eggs and everytime it turned out like ‘vomit’ on the plates. It showed no love from the chef. The rest was okay, but too busy with customers. I lost my seat at the time I was collecting my food. Not enough staff during the peak serving hours.

Fraser Place is definitely a good hotel or residency as long as there is no double-charged payment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wongkamcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear wongkamcheong,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced with the payment. We would like to address this directly with you. Kindly provide us your email address and you can send it to me at wee.anthony@frasershospitality.com. We will definitely look into the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A neat and conveniently located place in KL,Malaysia, that has all the facilities of a four star hotel. Its staff is cordial, its breakfast excellent and its location central. For the price the studio apartment was an excellent choice. Has a very homely reception offering hot mug of tea or coffee all the time.Would love to return again.

Room Tip: Apartment overlooking jln perak have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Inam K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to note that you were satisfied with our services. At our reception, we offer our guests with free coffee or tea while they enjoy browsing the internet at the internet station. We are happy to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#39 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.0 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing