We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #25 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very nice and good hotel..Room furnishing were excellent, and the bed were good with its soft pillow. Location is also a good spot to travel between KLCC & Pavilion. However, it lack of restaurant options

Room Tip: All the rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venkateswarlu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked Fraser’s place online and warned that we will be arriving late at night (past 1 am) because of a late flight. We specifically requested a non smoking room. The reception acknowledged our booking details and the late arrival. We got to the hotel and the whole check-in process was extremely slow, which considering we were the only ones at the reception at that time and all the details were available I still fail to understand. The receptionist wanted to block an amount in my credit card as a deposit (in most 5 star hotels in the world the credit card number tends to be enough!) but he was unable to do it. He thought it may be the first card we offered (which could not be as we had just used it but anyway) so we offered a second one. He could just not operate the machine. When after more than 20 minutes we manage to get to the room we found out it was a smoking room, when we had specifically requested a non-smoking one (what we reminded during the check-in). We called the reception and ask for a change, reception did not seem to know whether they have another room available. It is quite surprising as that very same evening their website seemed to have plenty of rooms available so unless they sold out in a couple of hours having a room should have not been an issue. After another 20 minutes he confirmed he had a room, and we finally got settled. I think one hour check-in in the small hours when the room had already been booked before is way too much for any hotel, let aside for a 5 star one.

The rooms were very nice and comfortable and everything was brand new. However, there are plenty of nice hotels in the area, some of them with a very convenient access to the platforms (which this one has not) so I will definitely go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFPKL, Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi Delfing!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologise for the shortcomings you encountered on your recent stay with us. We would like to address this directly with you. Kindly provide us your email address and send it to sahril.made@frasershospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I will try not to repeat all the other comments that I agree with but it is a very good location for access to the business centre offices or tourist attractions and transport links.
Food inside is varied of good quality and reasonable price for a hotel.
This is because there are so many other eating options within short walking distance.
Service including laundry is happy and efficient.
Floor 18 has a well equipped GYM, pool, sauna, steam room with cold plunge and hot tub.
Services such as WiFi and TV / radio are all in the room.
Kitchenette is usable but it is the same price to get a take away as cook for yourself.
Bathroom / shower etc all fine and house keeping is effective. All around right up there with the best.
Yes a couple more lifts would be good when the place is busy, I have had my share of hanging around.

Room Tip: if you plan to use the GYm and other SPA facilities use 18th floor so you don't have to wait for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom-region
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMFPKL, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your very favourable comments and we are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur is strategically located within the Kuala Lumpur City Centre, just 10 minutes walk from Suria KLCC, Petronas Twin Towers & Bintang Walk, Pavillion shopping mall hence as so rightly put, outside eateries are in abundance. However, we do have our own managed restaurant, Swatches, that serves international buffet breakfast selection and lunch from Monday - Friday.

Thank you once again and if you are ever back to Kuala Lumpur, we trust you will select Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur as your choice accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lately visit this hotel and their facilities were clean & tidy. Room furnishing were excellent, and the bed were good with its soft pillow. Location is also a good spot to travel between KLCC & Pavilion. However, it lack of restaurant options..and had to rely on pretty much the delivery menu provided. Parking is also limited during the peak hours so just got to be there on time. Overall its all decent.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody_Soon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMFPKL, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Jody,

Thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay with us.

Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur is well located within the Kuala Lumpur City Center, approximately 10 minutes walk from Suria KLCC, Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre and Bintang Walk, Pavillion Shopping Mall.

We have our own managed restaurant, Swatches that serves daily international buffet breakfast and opens for lunch from Mondays - Fridays. In addition, we have tied up with the nearby eateries to provide room service menu.

We thank you once again for your comments and trust that on your return visit, Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur will be your choice accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Overall a pleasant experience with some very minor issues. Arrived early in the morning and was given access to my room at 9.30am! I was pleasantly surprised. Staff are extremely friendly and warm, although I must admit I agree with other reviewers who suggest that the services are not core to the business, merely incidental. This is obviously an issue that management need to address, not the staff on the floor (hint, hint). I'm quite a fan of the pool however it is a little over-crowded at times (or maybe I just timed my swims badly). The sauna, steam room and spa facilities are absolutely heavenly! (Although I had the rather unpleasant experience of sighting a rather large man's hairy bottom as he exited the spa). The self-service laundry is cheap, reliable and just darn perfect! Didn't get to the gym but it looked good. The apartment itself is perfect in my opinion. Extremely comfy bed that I found very hard to get out of in the morning, huge bathroom, very equipped kitchen and luscious living space. Elevators are slooooow, but if you are on holiday then you have no reason to complain! Like the reception area too. Is it just me or does anyone else get an Austin Powers type vibe in the reception area?! I think it's the mis-matching colours and all the oddly shaped furniture that does it. All in all, I recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 201Andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMFPKL, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear 201 Andre,

Thank you for your favourable comments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur is at its core a Serviced Residence however with the amenities of a hotel, ie the infinity swimming pool on level 18, 24-hour gymnasium, separate male / female steam and sauna facilities with hot & cold dip pool, business centre and meeting room space. The rooms are spacious starting from the smallest unit at 502sft upwards fully furnished with integrated or separate living, dining, kitchen and bedroom areas.

Strategically located within the Kuala Lumpur City Centre, approximately 10 minutes walk to Suria KLCC, Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre and Bintang Walk, Pavillion Shopping Mall makes it an ideal location.

On your next return visit, we trust Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur will be your choice accommodation. Thank you once again for your positive comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a good location for a stay in KL - very close to the Petronas Towers and 2 monorail stations. Also some good restaurants in the hotel and lots of lively bars around it. Rooms are a good size and well appointed - decor is ok - minimal - and better in the larger rooms than smaller. Lift access as mentioned by many reviewers is slow in the rear building but much better in the front. Great pool, enormous gym and good laundry facilities. Breakfast reasonably priced in the in-house restaurant.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the front building rather than the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTGTGTGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMFPKL, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear GTGTGTGT,

Thank you for selecting Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur as your accommodation whilst in Kuala Lumpur recently. We are happy to know that you had an pleasant stay with us and thank you for your positive comments.

Yes, you are right, Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur is well situated in its location within the Kuala Lumpur City Center, approximately 10 minutes walk to Suria KLCC Mall, Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre and Bintang Walk, Pavillion Shopping Mall. Public transportation is easily accessible via taxis, and the closest LRT station would be the KLCC LRT station making it quite an ideal location.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back on your next return visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. We booked through Expedia but were upgraded to an apartment instead of the studio I booked originally. The apartment itself was comfortable and very well appointed. Staff was excellent, breakfast was included and was great too (mix of local and continental fare). The rooms are extremely well insulated from the noise etc., and we had some very good nights' sleep. There were some hitches with their internet connection, but when I talked to reception, they sorted it out instantly. They also have a great self-serve laundry room which was useful as we were wrapping up our trip. The only negative is that their pool (which is on the 18th floor) happens to be outdoors and the ruckus from all the aircon units from the neighbouring buildings is so loud you want to run back inside! The hotel is also a stone's throw away from all the main KL attractions. So 5 mins away from the KLCC LRT station - and you can walk to KLCC Suria, Berjaya Times Square and Bukit Bintang all in a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyMBAGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
1 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
3,581 reviews
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#19 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $80 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing