We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business like hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #24 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great business like hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

PROS
-Location - 5 minute walk to Petronas Towers / KLCC Suria Mall
-8 minute walk via inside walkway to Bukit Bintang / Pavilion Mall
-Good sized rooms with kitchen
-Comfortable beds
-Amazing pillows!!
-Great pool with fantastic view
-Bath and rain shower
-24 hour gym

CONS
-Hot water runs out quickly (after 1 shower)
-Reception staff are hit and miss, some great and enthusiastic, some cold and jaded
-Key cards are a nuisance in the lifts, 90% of the time they don't work and you have you try 5-10 times to get the green light
-Wifi is not that strong and always drops out, sometimes not even connecting or finding the wifi

Overall a great stay, will definitely recommend this hotel, glad I chose to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feefeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    594
    130
    47
    37
See reviews for
437
649
140
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

my 2nd stay at this facility and most certainly my last. Every encounter with the tired looking and haughty receptionists from checking in to checking out left a bad taste in the mouth.

The lifts are a disaster. Going up to the room from the basement carpark and vice versa is always a throw of the die, whether will you get one that goes straight to where you want to go. If not, be prepared for a long wait for the elevator. As some have mentioned before, yes, it is a mad rush for the key card to be inserted to the reader before you might be taken on a wild ride.

Comfortable bed and well equipped rooms though, with a fully equipped kitchen. Will opt for a hotel in future, rather than leave Kuala Lumpur exasperated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bicyclemansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

the problem with skoosh they are not clear with custmores
my reservation for 2 adult and two children 8&12 when i check in and go to the room there is bed i ask them where shall i put my childeren they said i have to pay for extra bed 200++ so i paid 696 MR for three night!!!!!!!

Room Tip: no children bed only with extra money room key with 250 RM deposit no moor skoosh
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
3 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the opportunity to do training at Frasers place meeting room, good facilities, clean meeting room, remote control LCD , friendly staff and excellent environment and good parking They just open up their F&B outlet serving breakfast n lunch. The hotel is located behind former Equatorial Hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMSARUJEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I have been in this hotel now for 5 months, and although " familiarity breeds contempt", I just cannot get over the way they treat their long time residents.
First of all is the room cleaning, apparently, if you pay by the month, you only get "full service", every 2nd day. Please, don't be like me and think full service means "full service". This is by far not true. Apparently full service does not include water, coffee, etc. Which the daily residents get replenished every day. I have been in far worse, far cheaper hotels than this but still managed to get 2 bottles of water / day. Fraser Place expects the long term resident to get by with the initial 2 bottles given on the first day.


Now, that may not seem much of a trouble, but then there are the elevators.
The most amazingly "UN" synchronised elevators in the world.
Then, once an elevator does arrive, you have a race against time trying to get your keycard to register green, before the elevator sails by your floor.
I have seen residents in tears because they have been up and down 3 times without being able to choose their floor.


A complaint to the reception is an incredible waste of time, in my experience. Well, I have complained numerous times about the elevators in the last 5 months, and I know i am not alone, but has anything been done.???
Just in case you can't guess the answer to the "NO"

I for one will not be repeating this experience in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ascott5956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with a group and after staying in KL several times this is so far the best hotel in terms of room and design. As for the rooms : spacious and well designed. All amenities available and well maintained. The bed was big and good. Bathroom is very good. Big shower and enough water pressure. It's more a serviced apartment style of place. Breakfasts service. Is so so. Choice enough but a bit messy and slow service. Staff in general is helpful and friendly for KL habits. Not good are the lifts. Very long waiting times Also the bathroom amenities are on a budget. No soap etc. replacement after the first night. And every day asking for paper etc. could be much improved. The pool is just a small pond with no service or place. Skip that one. All by all a recommendable place in KL for a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As a person who has travelled for business, I am (unfortunately) used to a certain level of comfort. And I'm proud to say that Fraser Place KL did not disappoint!

The first word that came to our minds when we stepped into the room was "wow". The room was marvellously clean and had such a cosy ambience with the bedside lighting.

We booked the studio deluxe king and I must say it was just nice for the two of us. The suite was fully-equipped with cutleries, pots&pans and even an ironing board with an iron! We didn't purchase the breakfast buffet as we wanted to cook our own breakfast, so the cutleries were a god-send.

The hotel was a bit hard to find though. Our cab driver got lost and had not heard of the road name (Jalan Perak) so we were driving around in circles. But that was probably our bad luck more than anything. So make sure your cab driver knows where it is before you get in.

But location wise, the hotel was not too shabby as we still were able to walk to Sungei Wang Mall, Pavilion Mall and Bukit Bintang in general.

Would definitely come back for a second stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RashidahSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#39 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.0 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing