We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free WiFi, Modern BUT Unable to Accommodate Many People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Free WiFi, Modern BUT Unable to Accommodate Many People”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Location - This is a service apartment and located about 5-10 mins walk to the tallest twin towers in the world and KL Tower. Many hawker stalls (nice local food) and clubs available around the area.

Cleanliness & Amenities - The room is clean but can be improved further and amenities is 5 star. The house complete with toaster, coffee maker, cookware, induction stove, fridge, microwave, kettle which therefore suits for family.

Demerits:

1. The elevator is super slow taking into considerations the building is quite tall. At times, you have to wait for the lift to go up and down.

2. During my visit, I am organising a small gathering of 30 of my good friends to come over for a tea. I have asked after booking was made and they allowed me to do so. However, during check-in, I have informed the concierge about the situation that 30 of my friends are coming to get their assistance for the elevator since the elevator is using card system to go up. Few minutes later, the Management came over to my unit and disallowed me to proceed with the tea events. I am so frustrated with the Management since their decision was last minute. After long negotiation, they allow me to cont subject to:

a) I have to control my guests (to be quiet and behaving appropriately)
b) To go up and down by myself without using the concierge
c) Any stain to the sofa etc will be charged accordingly
d) To have a maximum of 10 pax at any one time

In my opinion, this is all unnecessary and therefore, I would recommend other service residents i.e. The Ascott, The Zone, Crown Regency ot Somerset Ampang if you wish to organise similar events.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmi Zarul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    574
    124
    44
    34
See reviews for
416
634
138
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at Fraser Place, KL, enroute from Borneo to Myanmar. While it was a short stay, we were very impressed with the apartment itself, the location in downtown KL, and the exercise/spa/pool facilities. And, the staff was helpful, adding up to a great mini-break!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comiller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip in KL, Malaysia. This was my first time staying in a serviced apartment. Initially I expected services similar to a hotel; just that the room is bigger. I was wrong.

There is no room service, and the 3rd-party restaurants do not serve 24/7. So if you got hungry at night tough luck! Yes there is an equipped kitchenette and fridge, but not every guest wants to cook or have instant food.

Fraser's in-house housekeeping services aren't available 24/7 too. I called at around 11 p.m. to get a laundry bag, but no one picked up. I had to go to the reception desk to ask for it. The reception staff explained that housekeeping had already closed by that time!

Reception and concierge seemed understaffed - I saw at most only 2 people each at any given time. Almost everytime I phoned them, it took many rings before someone finally picked up my call. When my secretary e-mailed them to inform them of the change in my flight schedule, she didn't receive a reply.

And then when I landed at the airport and called them, NO ONE picked up.

There are some things I like though, at Fraser:
1. Well-equipped kitchenette. Eating utensils, a pot and a pan, coffee maker, stove and sink, even scissors and mittens!

2. Nice rainforest shower with functioning hot and cold water

3. Big, comfy bed and sofas

4. Location is good - near Suria KLCC and the convention center. But the street is one-way so going on foot is easy, but going by taxi is a little circling around

I think Fraser is a good choice if you're travelling in a group and you like to do things on your own. For me, when I travel, especially a business travel, I want a break from the things I do at home - cooking, for instance. I think I'll stick to a hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blossom495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I spent 6 nights at the Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur. The one-bedroom apartment was large and spacious with excellent amenities. The bed was very comfortable. The closet was a large, walk-in. Having wireless internet included was great. The fitness area was well-equipped, and the pool was enjoyable after a hot day.

Location wise, Fraser Place is within walking distance of the Petronas Tower, the Menara Tower, the KL Convention Centre, and many of the malls. It's a short taxi ride to Little India and Chinatown.

The only thing I would recommend is for the hotel to have a full-time concierge that can offer advice to staff on what to see and how to get to sites. The staff, though, were excellent - friendly, helpful, and courteous. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_in_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Found this serviced apartment at 50% flash deal at Agoda.com To start with, average price of hotel rooms at Malaysia are very cheap compare to Singapore or HongKong, so it was really good value the moment i saw it.

I booked the studio deluxe twin with breakfast. The room was very spacious! there are two single beds, a sofa couch, large bathroom with shower and bathtub, full kitchen, office desk. Amenities are beyond complete with Flat TV, refrigerator, ipod dock with speaker, sound system, dvd bluray player, full kitchen set and its utensils (enough to cook something complicated), microwave, nespresso machine, and other else, more than i expected. Its attention to detail and cleanliness that makes this serviced apartment stand out

The Bed was very comfy, but what i like most is the linen / blanket, somehow it has layered thickness toward your leg, gave me the perfect warmness overnight. You know the feeling when your leg and foot feels cold yet your upper body feels too warm to be covered with blanket. ha!.

The Bathroom is actually has transparent glass that can be seen through the bedroom. however, a curtain can be pulled down close the view, yet it still leaves quite small gap for someone to peek. everything in bathroom is perfect though.

I didn't use the kitchen at all since i'm dining out every time. But i checked out their clean and complete utensils.

Rooftop swimming pool is great, not sure if the temperature controlled or not, but when i swam early in the morning, it doesn't feel too cold. The pool has view of Petronas Tower. Extra towel is provided so you don't have to bring your own towel from the room.

However, breakfast is mediocre although the staff were very attentive to your needs. The choice are very limited (3-4 dishes), small selection of patisseries, salads and cheese. I also dislike the dimmed yellow lighting of the restaurant, doesn't give you the spirit of morning.

Location wise, its good if you like to walk. Its about 800m walk to Paragon and KLCC. about 500m to nearest monorail. But there is skybridge to shelter your walk if you hate fierce Kuala Lumpur's sun heat. There are plenty of western cafes and restaurant around. If too much walk bother you, ask the concierge to find you a metered taxi. they are reasonably priced. The location is not very touristy and quiet at night.

Overall, its good hotel, you'll get what you pay for, especially if you found a good deal. I think this is a more appropriate hotel for Family that stays for more than one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandycolondam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We wanted a weekend R&R in a place where we could stay in all day, and this was the perfect place. We got upgraded at check-in, which was such a pleasant surprise. We got the room with a study room (which we didn't use) but it was nice having so much extra space to ourselves. The room was very spacious and clean, as well as the kitchen, bathroom and living room. The amenities were from Peter Thomas Roth which was quite impressive.

There were many facilities such as the gym, outdoor garden, games room (Xbox and wii) and infinity pool that were fantastic but we didn't have time to enjoy.

Location-wise, it was a short walk to KLCC. The hotel also provides complimentary parking for residents, so we didn't have to fork out a lot for parking in the city area.

All in all, it was a very pleasant trip and we felt 3 days was not enough to enjoy the facilities of the hotel. Definitely coming back here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if you want, else you will be facing an office building right outside you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffleupagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Traveled with a family of 3 adults and 1 infant. Stayed in the 1 bedroom premier. Check-in was fast. It feels like a condo, with a kitchen, living room and 2 bedrooms. The bigger one had a king size bed while the other had a queen bed. Plenty of room everywhere.

Went to the 24hr gym and it was good. Clean and spacious too. Pool was on the same floor as the gym which is on the 18th floor I think, so the city view was great.

This place is about a 10 min walk to the Petronas Twin Towers. We drove here so didn't really use the train or bus from this place. Free parking throughout the 3 nights we were here.

One of the better accommodations I've stayed in for my many visits to KL. Will definitely recommend other family members and we will be back!

Room Tip: Our room looked well maintained on the 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewoksoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.5 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
1.0 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing