We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #24 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed with our daughter in deluxe studio on the 17th floor. The hotel impressed from the outset with a beautiful lobby and efficient service at checkin. The beds were divinely comfortable and the rooms were clean, spacious and well laid out. Every staff person we dealt with was courteous and efficient and did not hesitate to go the extra mile. The hotel was very close to major attractions so we had no trouble getting around the city from here. We would definitely recommend this hotel very highly and would love to stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musthansir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,768)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed for one night in the executive 1 bedroom apartment.

The room is spacious, clean, and very comfortable.
Love the ipod stereo, free wifi, and plush bed.
And thank goodness they also provide umbrella, since we forget to bring ours..

Locations is good too.
Service is good.

Looking forward to stay here again on our next trip to KL.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squinting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at Fraser place with my family ie. wife and two kids in the last week of April. Booked a 1 BR Premier which is actually a large apt. with 2 bedrooms, a living room and a kitchenette. The Vow factor with the hotel is the contemporary design of the Units and size and cleanliness of the rooms. The place is located very close to Petronas/KLCC area as well as the Pavillion mall/ Bukit Bintang area. The 18th Floor comes with a gym, a pool, a laundromat and video game area for kids. The 1 Br premier is perfect for a family with Kids but I do not suggest it for 2 couples. The seperate bath and toilet area have translucent glass partitions so privacy could be an issue.What I did not like about the hotel was the quality of breakfast provided. My booking included breakfast but I would have been better off trying the different options available at the 'strip mall' located right next to the hotel. Like many of the reviewers we did have issues while using the room card in the lift. Our cards worked in one lift but did not work in the other. So the front desk had to replace the cards. The management needs to take a serious look at this niggling issue.The service in general was so so and many at times I felt that some of the front desk staff lacked warmth that I come to expect in SE Asia. But over all I would recommend this hotel as very good just for the Location and the Rooms.

Room Tip: Book a 1Br premier room if travelling with kids.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthik73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I choose this hotel due to the excellent reports and the price.
I was there 2 times in the month of August and both were perfect.
The room was big, spacious and clean.
Everything was working perfectly. Nice swimming pool, game room and reception.
Really close to the Petronas Towers and good restaurant / bar-pub around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I can't speak highly enough about this place , we stayed here for last part of our stay on honeymoon and for people on a budget we were truely wowed! Impressive room great kitchen bathroom all glass and mirrors so feels open plan, unbelievable window with skyscraper views if up high! Roof top pool although couldn't drink/eat up there( or weren't supposed to!) bars and restaurants close by and next to petronas twin towers and telecom building which is 6th highest in the world ! Great posh shopping mall and water fountain night time light display with music ( amusing but splendid at the same time!) would definitely stay here again a real highlight to our travels !!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rozeymai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in single bedroom apartment for three nights. Classy, spacious and thoughtfully done living space. Beautiful view of the Twin Towers. Located right in the heart of the city. Really close to large shopping malls, convention centers, clubs, restaurants, banks.... The facility has an excellent pool and a large Gym. However, the steam and Sauna somehow never could have temperatures above 46 degrees Celsius !!

The electronic card keys are required to use the elevators- but they do not function most of the time. You may have to develop a knack in sliding the keys to get it right :-) Practice makes it easier though !

Would definitely stay here if I ever visited KL again.

BUT, the streets that lead up to hotel, although main roads with pedestrian pavements are really really UNSAFE after sundown.

We were mugged in KL close to the hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sidmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We just loved this hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable and the kitchen was more than adequate for breakfasts. A very comfy king bed and lounge area. It more than met our needs. We were easily able to walk to KLCC, the light rail, Monorail station and Pavillion Mall. We made good use of the well-equipped gym and the relaxing open air pool. We highly recommend this good value hotel in KL

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.0 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing