We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good mix of hotel facilities, location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good mix of hotel facilities, location and value for money”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Definitely recommend this hotel. It’s ideally feet for everyone who is in KL as a tourist.
1) Location is very good, course it’s in walking distance to Petronas towers & Suria shopping moll (5 min), KL Menara TV (15 min), Bukit Bentang (10 min), a Ramlee street with lots of bars and restaurants just across the corner; hop-on – hop-off bus station is also at Ramlee street just opposite the hotel (1 min). So it’s in the center of the city but still in the quite place.
2) They have almost all facilities you need in the hotel: a kitchen & iron in the room, self-service laundry, business-center where you can use fax or printer, gym, pool on the roof as well as a steamy room, sauna and hot jacuzzi. Small shop inside the hotel and 7-11 just in front of the door, free parking for all guests etc.
3) Rooms are quite spacious and nice, with panoramic windows, very clean, beds are just perfect. May be a bit basic, so do not expect any special design or smth.
4) You can get 10-15% discounts in nearest restaurants and bars (there is a list of them in every room).

What I didn’t about the hotel was their concierge service. They were not sure about sightseeing places location and it was almost impossible to find any places using their guidelines.

As a result: a perfect place both for business or leisure, may be not for romantic, because It’s about functionality and effectiveness, not about a beauty and romantic :)

Will definetely stay here again if I am in KL.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandrinKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    571
    123
    43
    33
See reviews for
412
628
137
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Overall its very good! Staff are friendly and the location is excellent! Service is also at its best! Only the price is a bit high but i am sure next time i will get a good discount!!thanx to all the management and staff for making it a memorable stay at fraser place!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nashu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Nashu99,

TQ for your review and comments and very glad you had an enjoyable stay. For our latest room promotions do log in to our website at www.frasershospitality.com. Look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur,

Impressive, New, Nice Size Units, Comfortable, Good Security

This is the 1st time I have stayed in a Fraser’s chain of hotel and found it to be quite a pleasurable 4 days stay.
The apartments I think are all newly renovated, with well fitted utensils & utilities that one may need, making one’s stay comfortable and all pictures on the hotel’s website is what you will find when you check in.
Apartments unit are of good size ranging from 56 to 65 sq m, stayed in the executive one bedroom and worth the price offered with 2 LCD TV, DVD/ Radio player, full kitchenette, separate living room and bedroom, comfortable bed / aircon providing restful sleep, bathroom has a rain shower unit plus a nice bathtub to relax after a day of shopping.

The only things lacking is a vanity mirror in front of the working desk for ladies to makeup, bathroom has no exhaust outlets, window curtains too far away from glass area thus not providing enough shade letting in early morning sunshine, a bit of inconvenience for late risers like me but an eye mask will solve this matter.

Lobby is on the ground floor with check in reception on the 2nd floor, lifts offer good security as they only be access to your floor level and non-other when using your room unit key card.
Special mention goes to the concierge department on the lobby area providing friendly and helpful service to guests asking for directions and getting taxi meter cab which is pretty much hard to get especially so in downtown Kuala Lumpur.

Location wise for shoppers and party goers is one of the best in KL, with all major shopping centers and happenings are all with 10 minutes walking distance. Twin Towers (KLCC) right behind the hotel, Pavilion Mall on the left hand side offering all major brands for shoppers and every sort of food be it Local, Asian/ Western and onwards to famous Bukit Bintang road, a shopping paradise for every shoppers” needs, be it high end to bargain items with Malls such as Sungei Wang a great venue for bargain hunters and Low Yatt Plaza a mall for electronics fans,

A note for those driving or have friends in Malaysia to be driven around, try to avoid after working hours for pickup as traffic jams can get real nasty during 5pm to 7pm especially so after a rain shower as the road leading to the hotel has quite a few ongoing construction works creating a bottle neck at times.
Will definitely be back the next time round

Room Tip: stay in an executive one bedroom corner unit , large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leon777SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear leon777SG,

TQ for your review, comments and recommendations and glad you had enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was at a very nice location but the breakfast buffet was a jungle. Also, the elevators were horrible. We had to wait a long time each time. The pool is nothing fancy but the jakuzzi was nice. Anytime we called the room service it was a long wait as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burcu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Burcu A,

TQ for your review and your comments will certainly assist us in further improvements. Look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have been back twice and loved both stays. A quick walk to local attractions, including Bukit Bintang and KLCC. Rooms are comfortable, modern decor and clean. Laundry, gym, spa and pool are well maintained. Price is affordable and the service is fantastic. All staff go above and beyond to ensure a stress free experience. We particularly want to thank Fifi for her efforts and care in ensuring that we were well looked after. Thank you very much!
- Kieran & Jess

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBro80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Kieran & Jesss,

TQ for your comments and very glad you had an enjoyable stay the second time around too. Look forward to your return and for our latest room promotion and bookings, do log in to our website www.frasershospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I recommend this place for everybody if you are honeymooners or even a family this place is your place.
The rooms are very clean, it has a nice small kitchenette which is very nice you want to make your own breakfast instead of going down and tie your self to the breakfast schedule. The wifi conection is very fast which is great, there is a bus schedule from the hotel that can take you to various places in KL for free except on Sundays and national holidays. The place is very close to KLCC about 5 minutes walking distance and less than 10 minutes walking to Pavilone shopping mall.
The only problem is the elevators are slow and they take long time almost all the time. However the place is very nice that you shouldn't mind the wait :)
My Wife and I were honeymooners and we had a very nice time there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCIE24207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear CCIE24207,

TQ for your review and comments. Glad you enjoyed the stay and look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Fraser Place is a new hotel in Kuala Lumpur. It has a superb location, a ten-minute walk from the Petronas Towers and a lot of restaurants, bars and shopping malls.

We got a spacious and beautifully decorated appartment on the 23rd floor. The view from the large windows was amazing. The bed was very comforable.

On the 18th floor, there is a pool, sauna and a well-equipped gym.

The breakfast is served in the restaurant on the ground floor. The breakfast buffet did not have an impressive selection of food, but the quality was very good. We also tried the restaurant for dinner one of the nights. Try the Chicken Satay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sraLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear SraLars,

TQ for your review and comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,589 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.5 mi away
THE FACE Suites
THE FACE Suites
#6 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#30 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing