We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choose this hotel if you are going to KL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Choose this hotel if you are going to KL”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Fraser Place is a new hotel in Kuala Lumpur. It has a superb location, a ten-minute walk from the Petronas Towers and a lot of restaurants, bars and shopping malls.

We got a spacious and beautifully decorated appartment on the 23rd floor. The view from the large windows was amazing. The bed was very comforable.

On the 18th floor, there is a pool, sauna and a well-equipped gym.

The breakfast is served in the restaurant on the ground floor. The breakfast buffet did not have an impressive selection of food, but the quality was very good. We also tried the restaurant for dinner one of the nights. Try the Chicken Satay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sraLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear SraLars,

TQ for your review and comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    560
    120
    41
    32
See reviews for
401
613
136
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We generally like the place, clean and neat. The kitchen is packed with gears that you can use to whip up a simple meal.

The only concern I have is it is a little more walk from the nearest LRT station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Shalom73,

TQ for your comments and glad you had an enjoyable stay. Look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good location
Close to petronas
Conceirge were helpful with arranging driving or making reservation for day trips
They were really a great help specially it was my first time in kl Thank you Fraser place

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miiiiimiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear MiiiiMiiii,

TQ for your comments and glad you had an enjoyable stay. Look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Smooth early check in, the staff are friendly. Despite we can't have the room at the new west wing as requested, we are given free upgrade from studio apartment. The whole place is spotless clean! The kitchenett has shining cutlery, plates, cups, induction cooker, fridge, microwave, place mat etc. A big flat screen TV & soft cushions in the cosy living room. Very comfortable king size bed in the spacious & well designed bedroom, they even provide a big blanket, how thoughtful! We love the rattan laundry basket. Bathroom has bath tub & rainshower, also very clean, with different size of towels, another lovely point! We love the peter thomas roth toiletteries, we even search for this brand when we are back home. Despite the swimming pool is rather small, we truely enjoy the jacuzzi, hot & cold dip pool at the spa room (free usage for guest). Despite the breakfast spread can be improved to add more varieties, the food is yummy. We tried the Japanese restaurant at the hotel & are very happy with the price & the food.
The place is within walking distance to KLCC, Pavillion & Jalan Alor ( the food street). Well done Fraser Place KL! We will sure come back again or stay in Fraser Place in other countries :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faith2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear faith2603,

TQ for your comments and glad you enjoyed our facilities and your stay. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

when checking in we thought oh dear this is not what we wanted... slow, inefficient, not very welcoming... and then once we entered our room it was wow, what a place! impeccably clean, beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable, brand new and well maintained, and in a superb location - walking distance to KLCC and the Petronas twin towers (not even 10 minutes walking) as well as other shopping centers are nearby. Room rates are excellent value. We only can recommend this place and would definitely come back here next time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SH12345_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear SH12345_12,

TQ for your comments and glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt that we chose the wrong hotel especially considering the money you pay. We checked in and went to our room and an hour later we finally received our luggages. And this is after we called them! the room is a good size but the pillows are horrible. The cleaning staff both times did not clean when we were gone so i had to call them to come and clean. The breakfast buffet is a chaos, you have 100 people in one little area fighting over food. I had to wait 20 mins. for my eggs. There is nothing we can say about the location as it is 5 mins to the twin towers. Oh yes they have three lifts which you wait at least 10 mins. to get on them. You have to stick in your room key in the lift to go up and down.. you have ten guests trying to stick it in at the same time!!! way too shabby for the price you pay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Nicholas D,

TQ for your comments for our further improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

After reading all reviews i raised my expectations ... Till i arrived into the hotel. Everything was fine till the third day in which my bathroom flouded into my bed room and reach to the bed. The smell was awful... I called for maintainence and upon arrival they apolagized and said we can fix it after 2 days...so they had to change my room in the middile of the night at around 12 am... I waited for 30 min for the butler to arrive... Me and my wife were very tired .. And finally when we got our new room it was on the lower level and it smelled like cigaret.. Nd since i am not a smoker i called the reception and asked for better room..she said am sorry it is either this room or another room on the second building on the 13th floor... Imagine at the middile of the night i had to arrainge my clothes and arrange all 4 bags .. It was a bad experiance and in the end they give usa horrible smelling room.. Any way i asked the reception to give the manager and after explaining every thing to her she said i will check another room nd she returned to me with another room on lower level 20th floor and it was ok. at the end she didnt say we are sorry for inconvieninace and she didnt apolagize and she left the room after our approval... Without any kind words...... So over all it was a night mare experiance for me and my wife... But to be honest i was let down by their way.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Moonz85,

TQ for your comments. Our sincere apologies for the unfortunate maintenance issue and for the inconvenience caused. Your comments will definitely assist us to improve further. Do return to stay with us and I will personally ensure you have a comfortable accomodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
9,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#29 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
950 reviews
0.5 mi away
THE FACE Suites
THE FACE Suites
#7 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing