We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Clean with modern facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location. Clean with modern facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in KL for 6 days. Occupying the Studio Deluxe suite. Very reasonably priced, with modern facilities including an outdoor infinity pool and a well equipped gym.

The room was very spacious and reasonably clean with a fully equipped kitchen. The only area, which needed attention was the bathroom area. As there were small markings of mould on the walls.

The view was a little disappointing, as we overlooked an office apartment, which meant you had to keep the curtains closed for privacy.

The hotel apartment is situated in a great location. 5mins walk away from the stunning Petronas Twin towers and the Metro.

However i would advise, if this is your first time to KL, take a taxi straight to the hotel and avoid using the Metro. As it is tucked away inside a side street, not idea, especially if you are carrying large suitcases.

Staff are helpful and efficient. I would highly recommend the hotel and would have no hesitation to stay here again on my next visit to KL.

Thank you Fraser Place KL.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLuu03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear JLuu03,

TQ for your comments and glad you had an enjoyable stay. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    547
    117
    41
    32
See reviews for
388
605
135
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our spaceous room was on the 14th floor with kitchen and a small dining area. The beds are really comfy and our floor was very quiet. The roof top swimming pool is great - a bar or cafeteria would make it even greater. We didn't try the breakfast nor any of the restaurants/cafeterias downstairs.

A couple of things reduced my rating from excellent to very good. Check in was friendly and efficient. However, we ended up waiting for our rooms more than an hour even though we checked in after noon. After finally getting our room we waited for our luggage so long that I managed to ask for them four times before they were actually delivered to our room. This was not a big deal for us being on a holiday without tight schedules, however I expected a bit more based on the ratings. Our booking included double bed but we got twin beds instead. After all the hassle with the room and luggages we decided not to ask for a new room and were pleased with our room otherwise.

This review might sound a bit negative it's actually not: I would definately come back here and recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tebessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Tebessa,

TQ for your comments and recommendations. Duly noted your remarks for further improvements and look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Very nice bed with large and comfy pillows. Clean, spacious with a modern feel. Breakfast is average but good enough. View from the window is average too. Staff are polite and full of smiles!

Hotel is located within walking distance to main office buildings, KLCC and Pavilion.

Would recommend for business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carioca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Carioca23,

TQ for your comments and recommendation. Hope you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great experience, enjoyed our stay in the deluxe room very much. Nice design, big bathroom with good fittings, very clean, very comfortable bed. Quiet neighbourhood(at least from 18th floor). Pool is a bit small, but the gym is great. Less than10 min walk to Raja Chulan or Bukit Nanas monorail stop. There is an airconditioned skywalk on Jalan Perak that takes you to The Pavillion Mall or KLCC. The strip mall starting right behind the Hotel offers various quick and cheap lunch options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiccOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Nicole A,

TQ for your comments and glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in their 1-room deluxe apartment for 3 night. It lives up to the Frasers band name. The apartment is clean and well appointed. This is a no fuss and modern apartment. However, those who prefer a more plush and luxe furnishing may find the Frasers a little sterile because they basically use homogenous tiles and parquet for their flooring. No carpeted floor.

I love their hot jacuzzi pool. Their swimming pool is a little small- not much to speak of. Did not try their breakfast as we prefer doing our own breakfast. Kitchenette is more than sufficient.

Location is not bad but their sister serviced apartment the Ascott has a better location, being closer to KLCC. Those who prefer a more luxe stay may also prefer the Ascott where I stayed previously. But the Ascott is definitely older.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear ZLJ,

TQ for your comments and look forward to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in this service apartment based on the reviews of tripadvisor. All the positive comments given by other reviewers were true. However the only problem with the place is their breakfast on the 1st floor. We were given breakfast vouchers when we checked in but it was only valid for the 1st floor restaurant. It was so bad that we decided not to have our breakfast there but ended up in a Coffee Bean outlet around the corner for our breakfasts instead. It would be better not to offer the breakfast than offering something of such poor standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SelinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Selena E,

TQ for your posting and your comments are noted and will greatly assist us to further improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The excellent service by the ground staff & reception was unexpected given this was a serviced apartment. They were friendly and always willing to help with the door, taxis and bags. The reception on L2 was homely and comfortable.

The room blew us away. It was immaculately clean, white and with modern and new looking appliances (not that we used the kitchen much since there was so much awesome food a short walk away)

There was a sofa, widescreen tv & a desk. It was the last leg of our Asian trip and after smallish rooms In Singapore & HK, we welcomed the space so we could really make ourselves at home.

The bathroom was very modern & had the window wall where you could watch tv from the bathtub if you so desired, and a blind if you didn't. I had only ever seen this in 5* resorts & hotels so this was a nice surprise at a CBD serviced apartment.

There were easy to use laundry facilities on the floor with the gym (which looked like a fully fledged and well maintained gym), and two wii & Xbox rooms for the kids, or to kill time whilst waiting for the laundry.

The breakfast in the brasserie downstairs has a good spread of hot food, with a Malaysian dish which changes each day. Also a good selection of cold meats & cheeses & fruit. Very nice.

There is a 7-11 across the street which is great for water & ice creams & snacks whenever you feel like one!

The location was also good. It's a short walk to pavilion & the shopping district. Behind the hotel there is a KL walk which has just been opened it looks like & that leads you to some stairs where you can join a tourist skywalk where there are good signs to direct you to pavillion & KLCC. The skywalk is patrolled by security with guns, so it's safe for tourists. We thought it was a nice way to get around & to be able to go have dinner at the pavillion & lot 10 food courts with a 10-15min walk. It was nice to be away from the bukit bintang hustle bustle so consider Fraser if you don't like being at the doorsteps of crowds.

When we left they sent us a nice little reminder & offered to book transport to the airport for us. That was a nice touch.


I couldn't find anything to fault the Fraser Apartment. Good value for a great stay. I would stay there again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Babykungfupanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Babykungfupanda,

TQ for your kind comments and very glad you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Look forward to be of service to you again in your next trip to KL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,368 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.5 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#29 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Property: Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Despegar.com so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing