We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for long term basis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #24 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in their 2 room-apartment. It was cosy, comfortable and very clean. Kitchen is provided and they provide housekeeping everyday. Location is terrific as well.
Downside: a very narrow parking basement, it was pretty hard to pass through. No safe aid kit in the room. :(

Thank Khalisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Khalisa S,

TQ for your comments and glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,768)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location is the best specially if you love shopping. They have free shuttle to deliver you to different shopping places and attractions. The bed and pillows are the best....slept so well...mattress very comfy! The buffet breakfast is average. The concierge staff very friendly. It is a good place if you want to save some money and make your own meals, the kitchen is well equipped.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Maria G,

Glad you have enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

When I made my reservations I didn't realize that Fraser Place was an apartment hotel until I walked into my room. A livingroom, kitchen, bedroom, walk-in closet, and beautiful bathroom. I was impressed at what I got for the price. The hotel is within walking distance to the Petronis Twin Towers, Suria Mall, and the KL Tower. There is a monorail stop a short distance from the hotel. There are four free computers on the second floor. The 18th floor has a pool, gym, and a launderette. The laundry came in real handy as I had just arrived from a 10 day visit to India. The breakfast buffet was located in The Emporium, The Lounge on the street level. This was not like any place I've had a breakfast buffet. Very trendy, like a night club. Food was good and there seemed to be something for everyone. I look forward to staying here again on my next trip to KL.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear John C,

Thank you for your comments and glad you have enjoyed our apartment and your stay. Look forward to your return visit. Do check our promotions in our website frasershospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Wonderful and lovely place, excellent location near petronas twin tower, excellent welcoming & helpful staff. Very clean and secured, even to access your room level u should use ur room key card in the elevators,otherwise u cannot access ur room or any other floor. Steam room & hot water relaxing pool. An amazing outdoor rooftop infinity pool and amazing view from the pool facing the Menara tower. Well equipped Jim....to enjoy your stay I would suggest to choose Fraser place blindly :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephoujeil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Josephhoujeil22,

Thank you for your comments and glad you have enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return visit. Do check out our promotions in our website frasershospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The location - geographically - is rather convenient, but in fact at the time of my visit it was exactly in the middle of different construction zones. Rooms are not very big, partially dated and there is strong sewage smell from the bathroom. Do think of another choice if you like 5-star hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex_JaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Alex_JaneRu,

Thank you for your comments for us to improve on any shortcomings. We hope your stay had been pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel. Location can't be beat, and the view from the infinity pool was outstanding. Most comfortable bed and pillows I've slept on in ages. Only drawback is the bathroom lights - the bathroom walls are frosted glass, so if you get up during the night to use it, the lights from the bathroom illuminate the whole space. Small drawback that is outweighed by all the benefits.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank foxallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Foxallis,

Thank you for your comments and glad you have enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return visit. Do check out our promotions in our website frasershospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for the first four nights of our trip and had a lovely time. The rooms and facilities were modern, functional and very comfortable. Whilst this hotel doesn't appear as grand as others in KL, it is a good place to base yourself. The Patronas towers, Klcc and pavillion are all walking distance. There is a shop downstairs and a 7/11 where you can buy the basics so we cooked our own breakfasts. There are games rooms and a pool for those who want that sort of thing. We may have been lucky but didn't have a problem with lifts. We tried to go back forth second half of our stay but it was booked out.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Blowers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Blowers79,

Thank you for your comments and glad you have enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return visit. Reservations can also be done via our website frasershospitality.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Residence Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
4.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.0 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#30 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing