We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Simms Boutique Hotel
Ranked #165 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The room is clean, service is prompt and frendly. When I sought for help as the TV had no sound, the staff changed my room after attempting to repair the TV. In KL, clean room is a luxury. But if you are like me light sleeper, you probably can only sleep when everyone does. There is no sound proof. When someone closes the door is like closing your door. If the hotel can improve on this, it's worth the money. But for old people they may dislike the small room and no windows concept. No lift of course puts them away. The hotel is actually at one end of Bukit Bintang but still quite convenient with Imbi monorail 7minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firsttimeinturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 312 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

The good points first - excellent location, very clean and modern hotel.

The bad - the rooms are tiny and way overpriced for the size. If you have two people and 2 suitcases then you have no chance of any space to walk in room.

Staff attitude is unhelpful and rude, when we requested to see another room, the young guy on reception actually rolled his eyes and stomped off! We asked for them to book a taxi to petronas towers and they said to just get one ourselves! We asked when we should arrive and they helped us with that but didn't tell us it was shut on Mondays! Yes maybe we should have researched this ourselves but they really should have told us instead of letting us get up at 6.30am!

There is no computer in lobby.

The room was full of Mosquitos and I was bitten badly overnight, as no rooms gave windows they must not be able to spray the room.

Overall, shop around and you'll get better for your money.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank independencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fujifuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mengna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0mad1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#69 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel China Town Inn
Hotel China Town Inn
#113 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#72 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SS City Hotel
SS City Hotel
#276 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Petaling
Hotel Petaling
#111 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#132 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simms Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simms Boutique Hotel

Address: 180 Jalan Pudu | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $14 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Simms Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simms Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing