We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Simms Boutique Hotel
Ranked #154 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Functional”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is when you had a tight budget on hand.
It is a boutique hotel and while this is not the best in the world but neither it is the worst.
Parking is not a problem, you only need to pay which the rates was reasonable.
It was small but it get the job done.
It was built 2-3 years ago, so it considered new, for now.
Location wise it's ok.

Small and cosy. And neat

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wen Jun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    114
    102
    29
    23
See reviews for
31
74
90
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I thought the name was just a gimmick when I first saw it. Until I went to my room. It was a small room. But it got the job done. The location of this hotel is good, walking distance to many hotspots. The staff are exceptionally well mannered and attend to your needs. Good place, just a bit too small.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertWCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Like most have already said, its just a small cube, best if you travel alone. You feel safe, the staff are very nice and address your query well. Its near to Imbi station and Times Berjiya Square- hardly 3 minutes.

10 minutes walk to China Town and 2 Chinese temple near to China Town and central market- good walk in the evening! If you have the will and time, you can get to Bukit Bintang by walk or take a train to Raja Chulan stop.

Btw, You need to request for dental kit and slippers!

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and things were good there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuffs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We arrive at 1am in the morning, and we get a nice service and nice room. Yes wifi is great. Room is neat and clean as we expected. Even u dont get a view of everything couse no windows but nice bed u can take a good rest. The tv is not to high to see but dont bother couse u really need a good night sleep for a morning wake up. ( Adrian, rs.lavalette malang, east java)

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian2306
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

If you are a Toulouse-Lautrec with a laptop, then this is the place for you. The rooms are barely big enough to swing a new born kitten, but the hotel is close to many restaurants, which is handy should you wish to stretch your legs, as there is not much room to do so within the actual room. This is certainly the place for a "short stay". The staff were friendly enough though they did forget to mention, before I was shown the room, that I might need to become a professional contortionist to help me move about. There is a water cooler provided and the price is reasonable for the part of town. It is additionally a little bit noisy as the walls are thinner than Posh Spice. The wi-fi is however excellent, one of the best that I have experienced in South East Asia.

Room Tip: Lose some height before you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbywideadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Whilst the rooms are very small and had no window, they had necessary facilities, things like kettles were provided on request, good WiFi, water cooler to refill drinking containers. Fine for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanForeignTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Its in between Jalan Alor and times square, along a stretch of hostel/motel, look pretty sleazy but the only we stay was okie. I think. Hahaa

5 mins to times square (for krispy kreme) and 5 mins to JalanAlor (chicken wings), and the room is cheap, mostly probably will stay here again but definitely not more than 2 nights.

Rooms were really small, like one person to walk around and the other have to sit on the bed. Yes, that’s small. And the bathroom looks like makeshift bathroom, small and sometimes I really afraid it will collapse. Hahaha.

Not really the cleanest room, ants crawling (tiles flooring) and all. And the walls are so thin you can listen to what’s happening the room, or along the corridor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonnesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#70 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#121 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#69 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hote123
Hote123
#159 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#98 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel China Town Inn
Hotel China Town Inn
#111 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simms Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simms Boutique Hotel

Property: Simms Boutique Hotel
Address: 180 Jalan Pudu | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Simms Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simms Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing