We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly! And so old it's falling apart!”

Dorsett Regency (Sri Jati Apartments)
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dorsett Regency (Sri Jati Apartments)
Ranked #202 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed March 16, 2014

From the lobby you may think its a nice place but beware the rooms have a terrible dank, dead-body-hidden-somewhere, amphetamine sweat smell. Even on the non-smoking floors! Breakfast was a waste of my time and I had to get food from elsewhere. On the plus side rooms were large and clean and it was very central. But oh that smell! Avoid at all costs! My opinion is that they should knock down the building and building someplace nice in its place.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Taaibos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Dorsett Regency (Sri Jati Apartments)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

This a the worst apartment which is under the hotel..i ever stay.. The service is very bad.. They wil blame on you tat u trying 2 create problem.. Is an old unit.. They do not gv the gud service 2 gst.. This is the bad service i get from a hotel.. It is also very expensive.. The staff hv no manner when talking to gst..

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Babby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The Hotel is clean,well located - staff friendly, and good rooms fr a family too. Security is superb.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELLERPOLAND10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

I would reccomend not staying in this hotel, It is very much out of the way of everything. It is not just accross the road from the Dorsett Regency as stated. The apartments are old and outdated, however they are very large apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocco85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank skalkatawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: جميع الغرف والأدوار تتميز بالهدوء نظرا لأن موقعه خلف الشارع العام
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sultan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.9 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,478 reviews
4.1 mi away
Victory Street Boutique Hotel
Victory Street Boutique Hotel
#263 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
29 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#127 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,833 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
813 reviews
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Regency (Sri Jati Apartments)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Regency (Sri Jati Apartments)

Address: Lot 908 | Jalan Jati, Off Jalan Inai, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $86 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorsett Regency (Sri Jati Apartments) 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Dorsett Regency (Sri Jati Apartments) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing