We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ambience”
Review of Cielo KL

Cielo KL
Ranked #2 of 5,552 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $41
Description: Cielo is a rooftop seafood/ steak Restaurant & Lounge set in an open air, classy casual setting. Floating over Changkat Bukit Bintang with picturesque views of the city, Cielo is explicitly designed with a retractable roof to cater for Malaysia’s ever-changing weather conditions. Experience a curated gourmet menu where you will find delectable seafood dishes and classic European fine food with an edge. The wine cellar holds over 170 wine labels from around the world, guaranteeing a perfect pairing with any dish. An ideal venue to host any kind of exclusive event and/ or meeting for up to 150 pax. Need something a little more exclusive? Inquire for a booking of our Private Dining Room that can host up to 40 persons!
Restaurant details
Description: Cielo is a rooftop seafood/ steak Restaurant & Lounge set in an open air, classy casual setting. Floating over Changkat Bukit Bintang with picturesque views of the city, Cielo is explicitly designed with a retractable roof to cater for Malaysia’s ever-changing weather conditions. Experience a curated gourmet menu where you will find delectable seafood dishes and classic European fine food with an edge. The wine cellar holds over 170 wine labels from around the world, guaranteeing a perfect pairing with any dish. An ideal venue to host any kind of exclusive event and/ or meeting for up to 150 pax. Need something a little more exclusive? Inquire for a booking of our Private Dining Room that can host up to 40 persons!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food presentation.
Bella did a good hospitality service by provide additional king prawn as 1 of my king prawn flew away on the floor due to my careless

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank RyanO2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wernersk, Guest Relations Manager at Cielo KL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RyanO2026,

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. We let Bella know that the "Flying Prawn" replacement was much appreciated by you and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Sending our Best Wishes,

The Cielo KL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here for a couple of dinners having heard about the place at Opium (also part of the group).

Staff are very attentive and service levels are far superior to what is available elsewhere in the same street - though, to be fair, this is by no means a typical Changkat establishment.

Menu choice is limited and if you don't eat seafood, you probably shouldn't have come, but the food is superb if a bit on the higher end of the price scale and smaller end of the portion sizes as in many fine dining places.

Good wine selection, again, not on the cheap end of the scale

Would recommend for a night with somebody special, or business meal

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoadRises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wernersk, Guest Relations Manager at Cielo KL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RoadRises,

Thank you very much for reviewing & recommending us to the TA community. We are very happy to hear that price/value is justified in your opinion and make sure to share your positive feedback with our team. With seafood being our strongest suit we encourage you to try our Beef specialties grilled in a Mibrasa oven if this fits your dietary requirements! The Mibrasa is an indoor charcoal BBQ oven that grills our meats perfectly (Chicken, Lamb & Duck as well:). In the hope to welcome you back again in the future we send our Best Wishes your way,

The Cielo KL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We held a birthday celebration for about 25 people at this amazing venue with far reaching views across the city. The restaurant & bar manager Aizzar arranged a wonderful special menu with multiple choices, even catering for our vegan guests. The service from Aizzar, waiting staff member John and the others was outstanding. The food was great and commented on by all of our guests for its flavour and quality. sometimes, catering for a large group and serving 25 guests dinner at the same time leads to a drop in the quality of the cooking or presentation or some guests are left waiting for their meals. We were not disappointed at Cielo. The food, presentation, drinks and the service were all first rate and we thank all the staff at Cielo for a truly memorable evening. Thank you again Aizzar and John!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time visiting this place for my wife’s birthday, service and food was great. Atmosphere too . We had a great time here.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank William_taywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wernersk, Guest Relations Manager at Cielo KL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear William_taywm,

thank you very much for endorsing and recommending our venue. We are happy to hear your birthday dinner was a pleasant occasion and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future!

Sending our Best Wishes,

The CIELO KL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We’ve had a great time at Cielo! The views from rooftop are amazing and the seafood was delicious. Bella is an amazing hostess made us feel very welcome!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Shugri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wernersk, Guest Relations Manager at Cielo KL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shugri,

Really happy to hear that you had a good time at our Rooftop! We will make sure to convey your compliments to our team member Bella and look forward to welcome you again in the future:-)

Best Wishes,

The CIELO KL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cielo KL also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Cielo KL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing