We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
564
102
38
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
564
102
38
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bukit bintang alor street nice hotel rooftop pool modern design food street early check walking distance hotel location duty manager rooms are small recommend this hotel a great stay strategic location special thanks comfy bed short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed only for 1 night and have a great time in this hotel. The room we booked is a without window but still we feel comfortable, also the reason we choosing this hotel because of the location absolutely strategic in heart of bukit bintang, basically all within walking distance from this hotel. Very helpful staff Cynthia at the lobby, and excellent service.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MaggHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret_MOVHotel, PR Assistant Manager at MOV Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MaggHan,

Greetings from MOV Hotel Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for the great review. We're glad your time with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It's not surprising that Cynthia took such wonderful care of you. She is an important member of our team.

We look forward to hosting you again soon. Have a beautiful day!

Warm regards,
Garret
PR Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Near Bukit Bintang MRT station. Walking distance from Exit F, just turn left at the corner & walk straight down till reach MOV hotel. The room was spotless & cozy. I enjoyed the stay & able to sleep well. The hotel is also a walking distance to Pavillion shopping mall.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Cokicoki28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garret_MOVHotel, PR Assistant Manager at MOV Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cokicoki28,

Greetings from MOV Hotel Kuala Lumpur!

Thanks for giving us 5. Great to hear that you had a good experience while staying with us.

As appreciation for leaving us amazing review, we also wanna give u a .

Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Garret
PR Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were there for Christmas and New Year’s Eve. Their staffs are friendly and helpful both customer service, security and cleaner. The bathroom is sexy for couple enjoy showering with colorful light interior. The ac also good, I love the weather in the room and the price acceptable. Good location in Bukit Bintang

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jompeym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay_MOV, PR Assistant Manager at MOV Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jompe,

Greetings from MOV Hotel!

Thank you for visiting the MOV Hotel Kuala Lumpur and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We endeavor to provide truly superior experiences, so to hear that you had an amazing stay is extremely rewarding. Your mention of sincere hospitality delivered by our courteous associates, great facilities and food deemed as one of the best you have been so far are truly appreciated. Yes, indeed our location is strategic in the middle of the city which makes you convenient to get anywhere.

We hope you and your loved ones will visit us many times in the future and allow us to create more memories.

Sincerely,
Vijay
PR Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I stayed at Mov Hotel for one night last weekend on my way back home to Sydney, Australia. Mov was the perfect hotel to base myself for a short trip in Kuala Lumpur, as it was easy to get to and only a short stroll away from all the action in Bukit Bintang and the nearby famous food markets and shopping districts.The hotel was very modern, clean and comfortable - especially the bed. The room looked the same as the photos portray (loved the quirky colourful light in the shower), along with the rooftop and pool facilities. Alvin and Palzi were very welcoming and helpful, I would not hesitate to stay here again in KL. Really great find for the price and location!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfarinola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay_MOV, PR Assistant Manager at MOV Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rfarinola,

Thank you for sharing this excellent remark during your previous stay at MOV Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

We glad that you enjoyed your stay us and truly appreciate your taking the time out of your day and recognizing the hospitality that you received from one of our associates. It is also a pleasure to read that our attentive and friendly staff made such a positive impact on your stay and experience. We will definitely share your kind words with the entire team.

We thank you once again for providing this wonderful comment and for recommending us, Birgit. The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience in the many years to come.

Best regards,
Vijay
PR Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Overall stay experience at MOV Hotel was really good. Especially, when I arrive early, Alvin and his colleague Saiful and Era supported for arranging room earlier. Location is close to station, shopping and dining area with lots of option. Room was clean and cozy.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daisuke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay_MOV, PR Assistant Manager at MOV Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Daisuke,

Greetings from MOV Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to the city and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are thrilled that we have exceeded your expectations. It is wonderful to know that our commitment to sustained excellence is appreciated. We appreciate your mention of our amazing associates who truly deliver genuine care and sincere hospitality. I will pass your kind compliment to the restaurant manager and Chef. Thank you for your compliments on the design and services.

We hope to have the privilege of serving you on many more visits to the MOV in the future.

Warm regards,
Vijay
PR Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews