We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting for groups”

Mr Chew's Chino Latino Bar
Ranked #242 of 5,552 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $27
Description: Eat chino, live latino! Modern dining and drinks with a witty twist of Asian flavours and South American vibrancy. Located at the lofty penthouse of WOLO boutique hotel, Bukit Bintang. A new, exciting and original concept brought to you by the award-winning team from Troika Sky Dining
Restaurant details
Description: Eat chino, live latino! Modern dining and drinks with a witty twist of Asian flavours and South American vibrancy. Located at the lofty penthouse of WOLO boutique hotel, Bukit Bintang. A new, exciting and original concept brought to you by the award-winning team from Troika Sky Dining
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

This is the typical upscale fusion restaurants and bar, popping up all over KL.
It is located on the top floor of the WOLO hotel, at Bukit Bintang.
We were a party of 15 out on a company’s night out.
We had some drinks to start, including cocktails, beer, wine and sake. We then went to our table.
The menu offered an interesting choice of dishes from different cuisines: Japanese, Spanish, Chilean, Italian. I am normally not a big fan of fusion food, but must confess that food was reality good!
Service was corteous, but inattentive at times.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank hazinheira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 122 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Mr. Chew’s Chino Latino Bar is a hidden “Foodies” paradise. As the name implies, the food here is East meets West, kind of Latino food truck collides with Asian Hawker stall. Served mostly as shared dishes in a “Tapas small dish style”, one gets to sample exotic “pickels” to excellent “main” coarses. The wait staff know the menu very well, which is great in trying to navigate flavor profiles that exquisite. Great place to take a loved one or a herd of people, the views, service, good and drink are perfecto!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lynchrd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We were very disappointed with the food.
The space is very nice with good views and some nice staff, but the food is pretty average for the price.
Everything was a bit mushy with no texture to the dishes.
I also do not like the fact they add TIP on the PDQ machine when it states that service is included in the bill. And it was pretty obvious the person taking payment didn’t like the fact that we didn’t add extra. No goodbye!!
Would not return.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank LondonHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Had a beef set menu as there were lots of us. It was delicious. Starting with the pickles, barramundi tacos amongst others, the beef main was incredible. Actually couldn't eat it all. Then came dessert. Watermelon taco type dessert, ginger shaved ice with marshmallows. Service was excellent and the atmosphere was great. Private rooms, views, exposed brick walls and comfy lounges. Great place, very cool.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank StacyL280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

This place comes with raving reviews from folks in kl however, I think the food is mediocre. The flavours is not as great as what was described. The service was fantastic as staff was friendly and attentive. I will most probably go there again for drinks and light bites but not so much on dinner service. A good place for get togethers as most of the food on the menu are meant for sharing. Ambience and interior is spot on and very instagrammable. Price is a little on the high side.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank tripwithjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Chew's Chino Latino Bar also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Mr Chew's Chino Latino Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing